We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pardise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
190 reviews
A Secure & Gated Property, Surrounded by 3 Acres of Lush Tropical Landscaping.
Panoramic ocean views from Caracol Che.
An aerial view of the beautiful local coastline.
Views of the Rincon, Puerto Rico coastline
A beautiful view from the emerald mountains of Rincon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 190 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy S
Jamaica, New York, United States
1 review
“Pardise”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was my first time traveling to Rincon Puerto Rico and I have to say that it was the most awesome trip I have every taken. I travelled and stayed at Caracol Che with my husband and six friends. My stay at this tropical private estate was much more than I could have every imagined it was a magical, tropical paradise. The estate was well managed and the staff was very attentive. Our host Carlos was a very warm and caring person, he helped to make the trip worth the travel, what every we needed Carlos was there to make it happen. The view from my room on the upper floor was to die for every night for seven days I went to sleep to the sounds of the waves from the Atlantic Ocean and the chirping of the frogs, I awoke to sunshine and palm trees, total heaven. I will and did recommend Caracol Che Private Tropical Estate to my friends, family and coworker. I will also come back for a second visit and maybe next time I will stay for two weeks. Thank you Carlos and the staff.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you Tammye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lagoon Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy D
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My stay at the Villa was a great experience. It was very relaxing and compfortable. It was well maintained and clean. It offered good fun and entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the place.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
it is of great emotional remuneration to know that guests keep having those experiences
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
02Newday
Calumet City, Illinois
1 review
“Paradise!! With Best Hospitality On Earth!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Carlos the property owner is the most patient and gracious person. My husband and I started this journey in 11/2013 to find a place to renew our 25th wedding anniversary and to celebrate my family's birthdays. we did a lot of research and came across Caracolche Estate. If we had any questions Carlos answered them all. He made sure that everything was taken care of from the shuttle transportation to our complimentary welcome dinner. The estate is exactly as it is pictured on the website. The staff was very friendly and courteous, Carlos accommodated all of our wishes!! There was a total of 12 family and friends that stayed in the villa and we enjoyed every inch of the house, from the lagoon pool to the open deck over looking the ocean in which we had multiple Opportunities to view breath taking sun rises and sets. Carlos even preformed our vow renewal ceremony. Before we left my family and I have already decided that this will be next years vacation destination .
Carlos we have voted you into the family!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carlos
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliepach...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay with a large group in tropical paradise!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Despite our very late arrival, Carlos, the owner, personally welcomed us and had dinner ready as we requested. We were a group of 14, including two 5 year olds, 3 teens, their parents, and the grandparents, both in their early to mid 70's. We stayed for 2 weeks in celebration of my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We had a party at the villa for my parent's 50th and Carlos and the staff did a wonderful job of catering the event and helping to organize all the details, from cake, to flowers, to a roasted pig! We were very comfortable on the property and had plenty of room to spread out. The space allowed for people to gather in various locations depending on what you felt like doing. It was amazing how quiet it was in
the bedrooms considering the large amount of people that were staying on the property.
We loved the lagoon pool and the tropical surroundings. The landscaping, tree frogs and iguanas made it feel especially exotic. There were a number of casual good eateries nearby within walking distance. We enjoyed trying out various beaches which all had something different to offer, from surfing to snorkeling, to just hanging out and swimming.
All in all, we had a terrific time in Rincon, especially because we stayed in Caracol Che!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful views from the house, the pool and the proximity to the beach and restaurants
Liked least: the mosquitoes, although not too bad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thanks you so much! Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyann09
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We traveled with our family for our 50th Wedding Anniversary, and it was amazing! Rincon, is a beautiful natural setting and the Villa is perfect for family. We were a group of 14 including 2 small boys. Ages ranged from 5 to 75. Everyday we were all able to gather without feeling crowded since the design is so spacious and thoughtful using breezeways, and verandas and private deck areas with such charm. Some read in the hammocks, while others swam and played in the delightful river pool with a waterfall. We enjoyed birdsong in the mornings and the chirp of hidden frogs in the evenings. The open kitchen is well appointed with plenty of cookware, dishes, utensils. There are 2 BBQ areas, and a pool bar area.
The owner, Carlos made sure we were happy and he was so gracious with the torches lit and music playing and a big smile while serving our welcome dinner even though the arrival was 3 hours later than planned! He is always available with restaurant suggestions and tips for the best beaches. We had a very memorable family gathering, and we loved the casual and friendly atmosphere. We will miss those island breezes and beautiful sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmacker
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic trip to Puerto Rico @ Caracol Che”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were three families (six adults and six kids total) and enjoyed a fantastic week of activities, relaxation, great food, "exclusive" facilities, and tranquile, island vibe of Caracol Che Villa. The experience begins and ends with Carlos, Caracol Che's owner/ manager, who is just a welcoming, warm, and service-oriented guy. He has created a great destination villa, and we enjoyed everything it had to offer - a beautiful salt-water pool and sunbathing area, fantastic house layout and facilities, home-catered dinners (highly recommended), beautiful grounds, large jacuzzi, our yoga/ exercise deck, roof deck, outdoor bar (and kitchen - brand new!), eco-lodge, outdoor sitting areas (great for hanging out in evenings after dinner) hammocks, pool table, WiFi and sound system.

We recommend many of the services Carlos offers/ can arrange: group shuttle from airport to Caracol Che; rental cars (dropped off/ picked up at Caracol Che); pre-arrival groceries/ liquor/ beer/ wine - a great convenience; and the many relationships/ recommendations that Carlos can make with the "best of" Rincon area activities - catamaran sailing/ snorkeling - excellent; surfing lessons for the family - a must-do; zipline/ eco-tours - while a bit of a drive, beautiful area and well worth the effort; restaurants/ bars - plenty of options, but within walking distance and via short car ride into Rincon; beaches - all around; and other points of interest.

This property and owner ultimately delivers an exclusive, high-end experience and does so at a great value - in a completely relaxed atmosphere and with an unpretentious attitude that was exactly what we were looking for!

Carlos, see you soon...e gracias por todo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and its facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We strive on personal service!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing