We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, Pretty Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Pretty Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We would love to stay here but opted to eat there last week at the bar. The waiter could not have been nicer and more helpful. There was a very limited menu. It was dark and we were seated at a table by the pool. It was our last evening in PR and we wanted something pleasant to eat. We decided on a Veggie Burger and Quesadillas. Both were prepared well and attractively. We sipped a virgin Pina Cola that was refreshing. The night air was warm and outdoor eating area very nice. The parking was across the street and on quite an incline. Not sure what they do when really busy. Hotel was quiet and when you walk in, it was a walk to the restaurant and down steps but with a staff person's help, we found it easily and very easily on the way out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Glad you enjoyed your dinner at the Lazy Parrot! Most people think (by the look of our entrance) that our place is small. I like to think of it as an adventure once you hit the front door. Hopefully next time you will stay and fully enjoy all the Lazy Parrot has to offer. Thank you so much for your response.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    121
    48
    17
    16
See reviews for
104
187
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We actually went in June 2011 but I couldn't pick a date that far back. I've been meaning to write this review and finally did. We loved this place!! We felt so tucked in, away from everything else. And we absolutely LOVED the on-site restaurant, the Rum Shack. Fabulous fish tacos. The hotel's landscaping truly makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. It was indeed our favorite place during our trip to Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: Pick an end room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you so much for your response....it may be a little late in coming but we must have made quite an impression if you are still thinking about us 2 years later. Sounds like it is time to make another reservation at the Lazy Parrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 th July weekend, we have passed this place several times but never stayed. Finally did and everything more than expected...from looks on outside not so inviting and you enter a load comes off and your in paradise and an oasis. Plus service exceptional,food, pool, staff, love birds around the inn and rooms clean cozy make you feel at home. Even played mini golf with my one yr old. We were sad to leave but shall be returning for the winter swell, surfing is our passion. Big plus to be staying here soon again. Thanks so much for your hospitality and for my son.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I have had more and more people tell me they have driven past for years but never stopped. I don't know why, cute colors, clean entrance just not big enough for a 21 room hotel with 2 restaurants? The Lazy Parrot was originally a private home with a very small street side presence which does not let your imagination roam but the hotel actually sits on 6 acres.....so the Moral of this story, never judge a book by its cover!

Thanks for relaying your experience hopefully others will read this and stop in and enjoy all the Lazy Parrot has to offer!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We went down to Rincon on an impulsive road trip for the end of Fourth of July weekend. After searching and comparing a few hotels for prices, availability and over all quality Lazy parrot Inn was the best. Looking at it from the front you would not expect the amazing view, great clean rooms and over all calming feeling this place has. It's a little peace of heaven on earth. I did not expect having so much fun in the mini golf course. It truelly was a wanderfull experience for a great price. I'm degeneracy staying there when I go back to Rincon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berbelyze V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Nice for someone to comment on how the small frontage of our hotel doesn't reflect what the hotel has to offer. Glad you had an unexpected surprise and got to enjoy the hike through the mini golf course! We look forward to your return....

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms are really clean, stayed at the superior rooms near the pool. The service was good and attentive, the whole place was in really good shape and the employees are super nice. The continental breakfast could have had a little more variety, but the coffee is good. I enjoyed my stay a lot and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C22Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! So happy when people notice and comment on the cleanliness of our hotel. Our housekeeping staff incredible!

Our free continental breakfast includes fruit, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels, sweet breads/pastries, coffee, juice and milk. If you are looking for a hot breakfast we recommend Island House, English Rose and Lucky 13.

We look forward to your return....hope it isn't too long!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We spent a couple of days in early June at the Lazy Parrot. The hotel had a great relaxing charm. I had received specific driving directions to the hotel from San Juan. The directions were a great help, since we were arriving around 9pm. The staff was great & had wonderful recommendations on things to check out while in the Rincon area. Kudos also go out to the folks at the Rum Shack, the poolside bar at the Parrot. Even though we didn't have time to play, we went exploring down the hill & found the most unique miniature golf course built into the foliage on the Lazy Parrot property. Check it out!
No complaints on our stay at the Lazy Parrot. I hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihod7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
So happy to hear your comments! That the hotel and restaurant met your expectations is all we could hope for. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We recently visited the Lazy Parrot Hotel and were very pleased. The hotel is build into a mountain very close to the Aguada and Rincon beaches. The hotel provides a very attractive mountain retreat with tropical vegetation in a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered us great recommendations about the local beaches, amenities and restaurants. The food at the pool cabana was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliciamercedes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We strive to offer a little more than most hotels in the details as well as give you a friendly helpful staff! Looks like we accomplished both with this guest!
We hope to see you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
4.8 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon
Lazy Parrot Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing