We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as usual”
Review of Lazy Parrot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Parrot Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Luquillo, PR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great, as usual”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nothing new to report. Hotel staff is as awesome as always. Hotel needs a little paint here, a tile fix there. Nothing to worry about. After staying there at least 10 times, we'll probably stay somewhere else next time... But we always say that and always end up staying at the Lazy Parrot.

Room Tip: Rooms 10-11, or any room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puertoricosigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review and of course your numerous stays! You have given me the perfect opportunity to tell you all that is in store for the Lazy Parrot this year.

Beginning, September 2 our remodeling begins....pool repair and Rum Shack remodel (those loose tiles didn't go unnoticed). It is always a challenge to schedule repairs without limiting guest services or disturbing a restful vacation so most of the time we have to wait for September to roll around.

This fall the Lazy Parrot will be welcoming Mi Familias Pizzeria to our restaurant family. The brick oven is scheduled to arrive soon and pizzas will be flying out of the Rum Shack before you know it.

So now I have given you at least 2 more reasons to stay at the Lazy Parrot.....hope to see you again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    121
    49
    17
    16
See reviews for
106
187
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just came back from a weekend getaway with my husband and sons, and it was truly a memorable one. We had a delightful and RELAXING stay at The Lazy Parrot Inn. The grounds and views are amazing. I only have positive reviews for this place and highly recommend it...

Room Tip: Come prepare to see something different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you will be back and we promise the changesand renovations scheduled for this September will be first class!

Thank you!
Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Staff was very friendly, but did not meet expectations of previous reviews. Hot tub was colder than the pool. Pool was never as clean or clear as shown in previous guest photos. Otherwise, a clean comfortable safe and friendly economic place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamavette2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review! I have to be honest in that our pool is in need of some repair which is scheduled to be done September 2-15 after our summer season is over. We are also upgrading our poolside dining facility to welcome in our new concessionaire, Mi Familias Pizzeria. Great things are in store for the LAzy Parrot and as always we try to keep things fresh for our returning customers.

I am a little perplexed by your other comment, that our staff was very friendly but did not meet your expectations of previous reviews.

As far as our jacuzzi goes, we don't advertise it as a HOT TUB....it isn't and never will be...actually I have often considered calling it our Ice Bath since the crystal clear water comes from a spring 400 feet underground. When you visit the tropics and it is always at least 85 degrees, a cold bubbly dip is quite refreshing after a long day in the sun!

Again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again at the LAzy PArrot soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We would love to stay here but opted to eat there last week at the bar. The waiter could not have been nicer and more helpful. There was a very limited menu. It was dark and we were seated at a table by the pool. It was our last evening in PR and we wanted something pleasant to eat. We decided on a Veggie Burger and Quesadillas. Both were prepared well and attractively. We sipped a virgin Pina Cola that was refreshing. The night air was warm and outdoor eating area very nice. The parking was across the street and on quite an incline. Not sure what they do when really busy. Hotel was quiet and when you walk in, it was a walk to the restaurant and down steps but with a staff person's help, we found it easily and very easily on the way out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Glad you enjoyed your dinner at the Lazy Parrot! Most people think (by the look of our entrance) that our place is small. I like to think of it as an adventure once you hit the front door. Hopefully next time you will stay and fully enjoy all the Lazy Parrot has to offer. Thank you so much for your response.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We actually went in June 2011 but I couldn't pick a date that far back. I've been meaning to write this review and finally did. We loved this place!! We felt so tucked in, away from everything else. And we absolutely LOVED the on-site restaurant, the Rum Shack. Fabulous fish tacos. The hotel's landscaping truly makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. It was indeed our favorite place during our trip to Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: Pick an end room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you so much for your response....it may be a little late in coming but we must have made quite an impression if you are still thinking about us 2 years later. Sounds like it is time to make another reservation at the Lazy Parrot!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 th July weekend, we have passed this place several times but never stayed. Finally did and everything more than expected...from looks on outside not so inviting and you enter a load comes off and your in paradise and an oasis. Plus service exceptional,food, pool, staff, love birds around the inn and rooms clean cozy make you feel at home. Even played mini golf with my one yr old. We were sad to leave but shall be returning for the winter swell, surfing is our passion. Big plus to be staying here soon again. Thanks so much for your hospitality and for my son.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
I have had more and more people tell me they have driven past for years but never stopped. I don't know why, cute colors, clean entrance just not big enough for a 21 room hotel with 2 restaurants? The Lazy Parrot was originally a private home with a very small street side presence which does not let your imagination roam but the hotel actually sits on 6 acres.....so the Moral of this story, never judge a book by its cover!

Thanks for relaying your experience hopefully others will read this and stop in and enjoy all the Lazy Parrot has to offer!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We went down to Rincon on an impulsive road trip for the end of Fourth of July weekend. After searching and comparing a few hotels for prices, availability and over all quality Lazy parrot Inn was the best. Looking at it from the front you would not expect the amazing view, great clean rooms and over all calming feeling this place has. It's a little peace of heaven on earth. I did not expect having so much fun in the mini golf course. It truelly was a wanderfull experience for a great price. I'm degeneracy staying there when I go back to Rincon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berbelyze V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Nice for someone to comment on how the small frontage of our hotel doesn't reflect what the hotel has to offer. Glad you had an unexpected surprise and got to enjoy the hike through the mini golf course! We look forward to your return....

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
2.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
4.8 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Parrot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Parrot Inn

Property: Lazy Parrot Inn
Address: 4.1 Carr 413 | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Parrot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Room inn with 2 restaurants and bars nestled in the mountain overlooking the valley and ocean below. 1/2 Mile to 2 miles from several beaches, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, whale watching and many more activities available in Rincon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lazy Parrot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Parrot Hotel Rincon
Lazy Parrot Rincon
Lazy Parrot Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing