We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Parrot Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palmas Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rincon Inn(Rincon)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Palms Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Que Chevere(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
233
122
50
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
122
50
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza placemini resortpuerto ricoking roomlaid backcontinental breakfasthot tubmin drivebars and restaurantsceiling fangreat barvisiting rinconnice poolsandy beachparrotspizzeriabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This is a good review for this inn. Clean, average to above average accommodations, friendly/ helpful staff. Cons: no elevator for this 3 level inn ( lots of stairs in you are booked on third floor) parking is across the street( DON'T park in bakery lot next door).
We had a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBill57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

After all good revievs in Trip Advisor and Lonley Planet we were dissapointed. Room was smelly, nice decorated but nothing special. I couldn't sleep because of bad smell. Rest was ok, but don't expect anything spectacular. In my opinion is also overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived in RIncon in the middle of the night and were pleasantly surprised when we checked in at the Lazy Parrot.
The atmosphere is unlike any hotel I've ever been. It's a comfortable and quaint; clean and airy. It's a beautiful place that we would go back to in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Hard to find but when you have was totatally worth it.. We had King room over pool,beautifully clean.. Great food, courteous staff can't wait to get back there....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRITEX55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

It was literally ironic I came to this Resort because all of the good reviews it had. But I was surprised when I found out that it was terrible. The room was not what I expected, too little, the bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioner was so noisy I couldn't sleep the last night and for the last the pool was dirty. I almost forgot prepare to take a shower with cold water. There's no service, the buffet breakfast is very poor. I will never return to this place again, maybe if is for free!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjas1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Lazy Parrot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Like we say on our website our hotel isn’t for everyone however if a guest is ever dissatisfied with our accommodations we would expect for that guest to bring any problems to our attention while they are still at the hotel so we can address those issues on the spot. What a shame that she didn’t get her needs met, by simply notifying the office this guest could have given us the opportunity to turn an unhappy client into a repeat customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews