We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for a last minute vacation, most places were booked between Christmas and New Years. The beach is excellent and that is the most important thing. The second day I mentioned at the office that I was a little bit disappointed that the room we had did not have a balcony (what would have been the balcony has been made into a little kitchen,
also nice to have). They were extremely nice and immediately offered us two other places we could move to. We declined them as they were both on the ground level. That evening a note was on our door to contact the office. We did and they offered us a free upgrade to a GREAT
room (suite) with a NICE balcony right on the beach. They offered to help us move our stuff (not needed), demonstrated a lot of effort to make sure we were happy. We would have been just fine in the original room, this was extremely nice of them and we really appreciated it.
Nancy was the genuinely helpful and nice manager.

Room Tip: Go for room 33, Balcony on beach. Excellent!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulajean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Parador Villa Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We went for the first time this summer. A big family of six plus my mother, brothers and sisters-in-law, and nephew. We stayed in 4 separated rooms. The cleaning service is every day (great) so you don't have to worry for that. Beautiful beach, comfortable bead, AC, everything just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anibal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I went for 4 days with my family (group of 14) and we had a great time. They have a deck in front of the beach. You can cook in one of like 6 or 7 brick BBQs they have. Service was very good, kind employees. Clean rooms. We are definitively going back for our next year summer family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

When we got to the room it was dirty I try calling room service but no one answer the paint in the selling was falling off overall a bad and dirty hotel.the beach area is very close but its open water top dangerous for kid to go in. The pool was clean but no lifeguard Overall not a good place to bring your family

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01177100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Great location and great beach,but the rooms really need to be updated. Bathroom was small with no vanity and no hair dryer. Kitchen was right out of the 60's. Stove burners were covered in foil(but they did work). No kitchen towels or dishwasher or dish detergent.
Wifi worked well on the balcony,but not in the unit itself. The balcony was nice and you could stay out there at night and not be bothered by bugs.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with an ocean view.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caseyboy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We came with low expectations just after Christmas and everything else was booked up. We had two of their ground floor two bedroom "cottages" for seven of us. The location was great - right on the beach and next to the Villa Cofresi. Villa Antonio was very quiet the whole week we were there so the 50 plus types could sleep and right next door was a great bar scene and lots of pool tables for our younger crowd. We spent a lot of time on the patio in front of our units which was shaded by the balcony above.

The units do need renovation and somethings didn't work like a couple of burners on our stove. However, the staff were great and the grounds well looked after. At night there was always a security guard at the front gate. I liked the mix of people Puerto Ricans, Europeans and North Americans. We had a great holiday here.

Room Tip: Go for the beach "cottages" that are not advertised on internet sites. Call the hotel dir...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marytoronto135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The good stuff first. Great location, great beach, friendly staff, clean outdoors and apartments, plenty of parking and hot water. The Bad. Its O-L-D. It needs a restoration ASAP. Everything its old, Bed Sheets, TV, Pillows, EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: Ask for the villas in front of the beach
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tattoolawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
24.4 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: £92 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa
Parador Villa Antonio Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing