We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is nice though they don't clean daily.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

It's a nice place. Love the beach though sometimes waves Are big. The pool is clean and water very cold. No jacuzzi. The rooms are like going into an old west in the 70's. They have flower covers on the bed. And they don't smell clean. The bathroom is clean when u get there but there is no daily maintenance once you're in the room. Furniture is old. But it gives you a homey feeling because there is a small kitchen. I liked the place. But the cleanliness should improve.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morphiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Parador Villa Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I understand that everyone has their own standards for hotels. Years ago I stayed in some real dumps while backpacking through South America and Asia, but they cost $5-10 per night. The Villa Antonio cost over $160 for the privilege of staying overnight in a dank room that hasn't seen any updating since the early 70s.
The Villa Antonio is sorely in need of some TLC. We were shown two rooms before settling on the more expensive of them. While both rooms were dark, had old broken furniture and smelled of mold, the room we stayed in had an outdoor terrace that looked out toward the beach. While the view was somewhat obstructed, the benefit was that we were able to leave our terrace door open and air the place out.
Rincon was not as interesting as we had expected. While the beach looks nice, it is very narrow and becomes completely rocky just a short distance into the waves. At the north end of the property pelicans have taken over one of the trees along the beach, so bird droppings are all over the place under that tree. A couple of old lounge chairs have been left there for who knows how long and are covered in poop. As one can imagine, it smells pretty bad.
As I said at the beginning, I understand that everybody has their own standards when it comes to lodging, but I have to question some of these positive reviews. Even if you're just looking for a place on the beach, I can not recommend spending the money to stay here. Parador Villa Antonio needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegularGuyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The ceiling fan did not work. My family and I get a severe allergy because of dusty bedsheets, the staff is ok and the surroundings are clean
The price is too high for the offer but Rincon have beautiful beaches and good places to eat.☀️☀️

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Katiafuentesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for a last minute vacation, most places were booked between Christmas and New Years. The beach is excellent and that is the most important thing. The second day I mentioned at the office that I was a little bit disappointed that the room we had did not have a balcony (what would have been the balcony has been made into a little kitchen,
also nice to have). They were extremely nice and immediately offered us two other places we could move to. We declined them as they were both on the ground level. That evening a note was on our door to contact the office. We did and they offered us a free upgrade to a GREAT
room (suite) with a NICE balcony right on the beach. They offered to help us move our stuff (not needed), demonstrated a lot of effort to make sure we were happy. We would have been just fine in the original room, this was extremely nice of them and we really appreciated it.
Nancy was the genuinely helpful and nice manager.

Room Tip: Go for room 33, Balcony on beach. Excellent!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulajean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We went for the first time this summer. A big family of six plus my mother, brothers and sisters-in-law, and nephew. We stayed in 4 separated rooms. The cleaning service is every day (great) so you don't have to worry for that. Beautiful beach, comfortable bead, AC, everything just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anibal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I went for 4 days with my family (group of 14) and we had a great time. They have a deck in front of the beach. You can cook in one of like 6 or 7 brick BBQs they have. Service was very good, kind employees. Clean rooms. We are definitively going back for our next year summer family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

When we got to the room it was dirty I try calling room service but no one answer the paint in the selling was falling off overall a bad and dirty hotel.the beach area is very close but its open water top dangerous for kid to go in. The pool was clean but no lifeguard Overall not a good place to bring your family

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01177100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
24.4 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: £92 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa
Parador Villa Antonio Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing