We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us it was in Nightmare!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For us it was in Nightmare!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed !!!!!!!Not clean,Bad smell in the rooms. For us it was in Nightmare . Really is not a good place to stay. Obviously, we will not visit this parador again.I love Rincon town but this place no way.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OramasMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    44
    28
    18
    20
See reviews for
45
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great swimming as the waves are not too high and it is a sandy beach which is rare as many beaches in the area have lots of rocks and coral to content with. The place is quiet even though nestled between a couple of more noisy hotels. The rooms are very basic with 1970's plumbing, beds, TV, etc but who cares when you have a nice beach to go to. Don't expect anything fancy here, just a basic beach accomodation that is safe and reasonably clean. Rooms have basic kitchens so you can do some cooking but again don't expect any fancy cookware and you'll want to wash things up before using them. The staff are nice and you'll see a lot of very old New Yorkers roaming about as they seem to love going to the place for the winter months, another indication that it is safe and priced right for what you get.

Room Tip: You may want to select a room on the second floor as the sewer/septic system backs up to the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Villa Antonio is not the best parador is in Rincon but for one night that you can not stay where you work. It is a few minutes from the beaches of Ricon and is easily accessible. The room inside was missing a remodeling. No looks very clean but the air conditioning and heater work great. The price is not as economical but you can sleep easy and fun and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GamalielRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

It's a nice place. Love the beach though sometimes waves Are big. The pool is clean and water very cold. No jacuzzi. The rooms are like going into an old west in the 70's. They have flower covers on the bed. And they don't smell clean. The bathroom is clean when u get there but there is no daily maintenance once you're in the room. Furniture is old. But it gives you a homey feeling because there is a small kitchen. I liked the place. But the cleanliness should improve.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morphiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I understand that everyone has their own standards for hotels. Years ago I stayed in some real dumps while backpacking through South America and Asia, but they cost $5-10 per night. The Villa Antonio cost over $160 for the privilege of staying overnight in a dank room that hasn't seen any updating since the early 70s.
The Villa Antonio is sorely in need of some TLC. We were shown two rooms before settling on the more expensive of them. While both rooms were dark, had old broken furniture and smelled of mold, the room we stayed in had an outdoor terrace that looked out toward the beach. While the view was somewhat obstructed, the benefit was that we were able to leave our terrace door open and air the place out.
Rincon was not as interesting as we had expected. While the beach looks nice, it is very narrow and becomes completely rocky just a short distance into the waves. At the north end of the property pelicans have taken over one of the trees along the beach, so bird droppings are all over the place under that tree. A couple of old lounge chairs have been left there for who knows how long and are covered in poop. As one can imagine, it smells pretty bad.
As I said at the beginning, I understand that everybody has their own standards when it comes to lodging, but I have to question some of these positive reviews. Even if you're just looking for a place on the beach, I can not recommend spending the money to stay here. Parador Villa Antonio needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularGuyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rincon hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The ceiling fan did not work. My family and I get a severe allergy because of dusty bedsheets, the staff is ok and the surroundings are clean
The price is too high for the offer but Rincon have beautiful beaches and good places to eat.☀️☀️

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katiafuentesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for a last minute vacation, most places were booked between Christmas and New Years. The beach is excellent and that is the most important thing. The second day I mentioned at the office that I was a little bit disappointed that the room we had did not have a balcony (what would have been the balcony has been made into a little kitchen,
also nice to have). They were extremely nice and immediately offered us two other places we could move to. We declined them as they were both on the ground level. That evening a note was on our door to contact the office. We did and they offered us a free upgrade to a GREAT
room (suite) with a NICE balcony right on the beach. They offered to help us move our stuff (not needed), demonstrated a lot of effort to make sure we were happy. We would have been just fine in the original room, this was extremely nice of them and we really appreciated it.
Nancy was the genuinely helpful and nice manager.

Room Tip: Go for room 33, Balcony on beach. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulajean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
201 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
5.8 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Property: Parador Villa Antonio
Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa
Parador Villa Antonio Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing