We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apart-hotel but no entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Villa Antonio
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Reviewed 28 July 2004

Just got back from a weekend at Parador Villa Antonio. It's a beachfront apart-hotel that caters to families. They have a small pool, tennis court, and children's playground. There is no bar, restaurant, nor entertainment. However, you'll find restaurants, supermarkets, and liquor stores on the main road. Some are walking distance, others are not. If you're looking for nightlife, this is not the place to stay. The two hotels next door may be a better choice. Villa Cofresi (family oriented too) has a beachfront bar, pool tables and arcade; Rincon of the Seas (more upscale) has a pool bar, arcade and wine bar/lounge. You do not have to be a guest to go to either. However, they will not let you use their pool. If I were to return, I'd stay at Rincon of the Seas. They have a swim-up bar, restaurants (great breakfast buffet), and it just makes me feel like I'm really on vacation. Also note, you need a car to get to the bars outside of the area. The roads are narrow so be careful.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank hunybuny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 136 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
113
Reviewed 3 February 2004

After a terrible bout with Winter in New England, Rincon was the perfect escape for my boyfriend and I in Jan '4. We stayed at the Parador for two reasons- cost and proximity to the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the guests and staff. The apartment-style accommodations gave us a sense of freedom and flexibility when it came to meals and relaxing indoors.

The beach is literally on the property and although small, it is quiet and perfect for sun-bathing and gentle wave-riding. There is an excellent taco stand across the street with an adjoining liquor store- stock up on Bacardi, it is cheap! We made our own drinks and had moon-lit chats on the beach...very romantic.

Make sure you catch the sun-set on the deck at the Parador; BYOB and snacks to share- you'll get to know the other guests.

The grocery store is less than half mile away and the prices are extremely reasonable. It helps save on breakfast and snack items. The Guest Services at the Parador will procure fresh fish for you, should you want to make dinner. They are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and how to maximize the fun of your stay.

Highly recommend staying in Rincon, no matter what. A great beach town, very laid back and very beautiful.

Other places to check out: The Spot bar and restaurant. Also, www.iloverinconpr.com for other reviews & places to go. HAVE FUN!!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
244
Reviewed 6 June 2003

We just returned from a two week vacation in Puerto Rico and spent the first 5 days at the Parador Villa Antonio in Rincon. The parador has a great location -- very close to the center of town, restaurants, shopping, and of course the surfing beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the daily maid service was flexible about working around our schedule. We stayed in the two bedroom beachfront villa for $145 per night -- a good value for Rincon, which can be a bit pricey. The furnishings were a little worn around the edges, but the rooms were clean and quiet, and the A/C and everything else worked OK. The mosquitoes were a bit of a problem, but you quickly learned to keep the screen door shut. The kitchenette included a full-size refrigerator, stove, pots, pans and utensils; we bought food at the local supermarket and made our own breakfast and lunch every day which saved us money. The beach in front of the parador was kept clean and was great for walking; the ocean sunsets were magnificent. The pool was a bit small, but it was always clean and usually not crowded. There are two tennis courts, at least one of which was always available. The parador does not have a restaurant, but there are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel next door has a great beachfront bar. The surfing beaches are only 5 to 10 minutes away by car; we found the best waves at Maria's Beach and Domes. We were among just a few US mainland tourists staying at the parador; the majority of its customers appeared to be well-to-do Puerto Rican families from San Juan or elsewhere around the island. We found Rincon and the Parador Villa Antonio to be very relaxing and enjoyable, and we would certainly go back there again.

32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shaky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heidigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
430 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
24.5 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Antonio

Address: Road 115, Km 12.3, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Villa Antonio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parador Villa Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villa Antonio Hotel Rincon
Parador Hotel Antonio
Parador Hotel Rincon
Parador Villa Antonio Rincon
Antonio Parador Villa
Parador Villa Antonio Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing