We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation in Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Let's start by saing that the staff treats you like a member of their imidiate family! Located right on the beach on Puerto Rico's west coast town of Rincon. The most amazing sunsets with the convenience of probably the best beach bare foot bar & grill in PR. The drink of the house "El Pirata" served in a freshly cut Coconut is defenetly the best drink I have ever had! The hotel restaurant have a great value breakfast and for dinner they have the best Angus Beef ! The water sports are well attended by a very friendly staff with a wide variety of recreational options from scuba diving, to jet sky, banana boat rides, kayaks, paddle boards, etc. the rooms are very comfy and most of them are ocean front. This 100 + property is family owned and operated and is a great value!!!!! Family with kids will have a blast! In winter you get to see the whales jumping from your room balcony!!! Only minutes away from the "3 Palmas Underwater Sea Reserve" in summer you can snorkel and experience the breath taking Beuty of an Elk Horn Coral forest and all the sea live that duel in it, lobsters, groupers, all kind of snappers, sea turtles, manatee, and al kind of reef colored fish, all these in les than 20' !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockingrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

I didn't stay here (rented at Casa Azul up the "hill" off 413), but was told I must stop here for a drink at sunset. I wasn't disappointed... what a show! Takes awhile to get a drink -- there's a crowd. It's the place to be for the sunset.

If weren't with 6 friends, I would consider checking out the rooms since they have a pool and a great beachside spot.

It's another great spot to go for lunch and chill beachside and/or poolside. But the sunset is the show stopper!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank faxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was visiting from Long Island, NY, staying with my brother in Rincon. He made this a stop to tasted the fresh coconut drinks and watch the sunset overlooking the beach. Later we played a few rounds of pool. My sister-in-law has painted all the murals throughout the building. It's beautiful, first class class hotel for families and honeymooners.

Room Tip: Do alot of research, prices off season can save alot. This is a beautiful place!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxykcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel June 7 - 12, 2012 alone for relaxation and had a great experience. The room, AC, and shower pressure, and room size were perfect. First, the location was perfect as it is situated right on the beach in the middle of Rincon. The pool is just steps away from the beach so I was able to swim in the ocean and come and out and clean off at the foot baths and immediately take a swim in the pool. Parking is definitely not an issue here and never had a problem finding a spot. What I really recommend about this place is the staff. From the front desk to the cleaning staff, and in particular, the bar staff which included superb and attentive service. I have to say that all of the bar staff made this place fun for eating and drinks. I wouldn't be doing them justice without giving a special thanks to Eddie, Jan, Reynaldo, Rey, Chuito, and all the other great staff. If you are in Rincon definitely check this place out, you won't regret it. It is great to go alone to relax as they make you feel comfortable there, as a couple or as a family as there were plenty of families and couples there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBars13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Rooms are very simple, but spacious and clean. Ask for a nice view. It is right on a narrow strip of beach where you can rent a jet ski, paddleboard, or just hang out and indulge in their comida & famous pirate drink in a coconut (yum!). I have stayed hear with my husband, my parents, and friends -- all of whom enjoy the party atmosphere and music that goes into the night. Even if we stay elsewhere, we are sure to visit for lunch or a drink while we hang out and enjoy the company of the friendly bartenders & interesting locals. Salud!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLoaf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed one night at Villa Cofresi Hotel. The walk on the beach, the bar and the restaurant were the highlights. We had a great dinner sitting outside listening to the waves on the beach. The hotel room was adequate and large, but nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here over the weekend in May 2012.

Great location for a Hotel. The main bar overlooks the beach and makes for a really nice place to watch the sun go down.

Rooms: We got stuck on the 3rd floor(walkup) with a view of the hallway corridor. Make sure you ask for a room with a real view as many have views of "other rooms". Made us feel boxed in.

On the plus, the rooms were huge, clean and ac worked well.

Tried the hotel restaurant one night. While a bit on the pricey side, the food and service was good.

At night the place really picks up. The music starts pumping and the locals seem to like this place as a hangout. You can play pool or ping pong while having a cold beer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
24.4 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
3.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cofresi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: £94 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon
Villa Cofresi Hotel Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing