We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place!”
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach The Upstairs Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach
The Upstairs Living Room
The Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Looking toward the Kitchen
The Upstairs Kitchen
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Another View of the Master, with Full Bathroom en suite
The Second Bedroom Upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom 3 as two twins
Upstairs Bedroom 3 made up as a King
The Third Bedroom has a sitting area
One of the 5 full bathrooms
View from the Upstairs Porch
The Upstairs Porch
View of the Beach and Sea from the Upstairs Porch
Our Beautiful Garden on the Beach
Walking along our beach
Walking on our Beach at Sunset
A Photo of our Sea, sent by a Guest
Casa Tamara from our Garden
The Downstairs Living Room
The Downstairs Living Room towards the Dining Area
The Downstairs Dining Area
The Downstairs Kitchen
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Downstairs
Bedroom 3 Downstairs
Another Full Bathroom
The Downstairs Porch
Sitting Area in the Shade
Lots of Seating along the Beach to watch the Sea and fabulous sunsets
Another View
Another View of our Beach
Casa Tamara from the Beach
Our Backyard View from the Upstairs Porch
Another View of our Beach
Photo of a sunset sent by a guest
Three Cousins Watching the Sea From the Porch
The Sunset from the Upstairs Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollylabc...
West Suffield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting Casa Tamara”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nancy was easy to work with and the house was clean and tidy. The house was located in a neighborhood filled with loud barking dogs all night, roosters crowing at dawn and a truck that drove around at all hours with a speaker blaring loud music and commercials. The house while air conditioned did not have glass in the windows in the bedrooms. This allowed for the noise to keep me up everynight on vacation. The beach in front of the house has eroded away. I am not sure when this happened but there is a very tiny area to sit and enjoy the beach. Walking on the beach was also limited because the water comes right up to the homes blocking the way. Sitting on the deck and watching the Sunset was beautiful. The unit itself was acceptable but not what I would pick to stay in again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Holly,
I really don't understand the review that was just posted, 15 months after you stayed at our home. Right after your visit, you wrote me an email, which I am copying below in which you said that you had a wonderful time and did not mention any of your complaints. So, I wonder if this review was really from you or what the story is? It is true that all over Puerto Rico, there are roosters and sometimes stray dogs, that is just part of the culture. And loud speaker trucks are the local means of advertising, daytime hours only. These things are not specific to our location, but people should know that they are part of the culture in Puerto Rico. However, most people just get used to it and enjoy it as part of the local culture. In terms of the beach, when we have a storm, the beach can get eroded temporarily, but the sand comes back. This also is unavoidable depending on the weather.
I am copying your email below.

Holly LaBarre <hollylabco@gmail.com>
12/16/14
Hi Nancy,

Thank you for your note. We had a wonderful time at your villa. What a beautiful spot you have. Thank you for everything,

Holly LaBarre
--------------------------------
If any prospective guests have any questions, please call me and I will be happy to explain everything and answer any questions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavendie...
Newcastle, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is the third time we have rented from Nancy Renee but the first time in Casa Tamara. As usual the apartment was clean and had everything that we needed. There are so many reasons to rent here! The yard is wonderful to just lounge around in. The beach is beautiful and the swimming is great. We love eating on the porch and watching the sun set. There wasn't a night without a spectacular view. Walking the beach is great and there are spots along the way to stop for a swim. We love the feel of Rincon. Everyone is friendly and helpful. This time we tried some new places to eat and we were not disappointed.
Gladys was there if we needed anything at all. (We had trouble with the TV the first night and she set us straight.) We can't say enough about both Casa Tamara and Casa Serena. I know that we will be back before too long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Dear M,
It is such a pleasure to have you as our guests at Casa Tamara and Casa Serena. Thanks for your great review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Have a great autumn!
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Dear Colombia,

I am so happy that you had such a fabulous vacation and enjoyed Casa Tamara, our beach, our backyard and our terrific town. When you come back, I will make sure to arrange the Bio luminescent bay for you ahead of time. Thanks for choosing our home.

All the best,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
russ1850
Troy, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Shoot the roosters but loved the house!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Casa Tamara was everything promised and more! The beach is literally right outside your back door and when we arrived late at night we knew it was close because it sounded awesome! Don't let the roosters and barking dogs keep away from this centrally located vacation home...Nancy is very caring and Gladys was always available for questions or help. Simply a wonderful week and we look forward to staying there again and again! Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to a semi-private beach and central location
Liked least: Roosters! :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Dear Russ,

How about a Rooster Thanksgiving? Thanks for enjoying our home and for mentioning Gladys, who really enjoys helping our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Thanks,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your family vacation and appreciated our house and beach as we do. Thanks for mentioning our caretakers, Gladys and Hector - they really enjoy helping our guests but they love to hear that they are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a good summer,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation and we hope you come back again. Have a great summer,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Dear Lois,

It was a pleasure to have you visit Casa Tamara with your family. Low-key is a great way to describe Rincon in general. Thanks for choosing our home and please come back again.

Nancy Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing