We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”
Review of Las Palmas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Palmas Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed 2 nights august 3-5. It's very secluded quiet.pool was clean my kids had a great time. Room was spacious.no hassle from no one. Breakfast at casa islena was great. Nancy helped us out with our reservation. Only recommendation would be maybe a phone in the room.rooms have ac , mini fridge, kitchenette and coffee maker. Maybe complimentary coffee would be great. We had a great experience and would most likely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Las Palmas Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived in Rincon with no hotel arrangements for 7nights drove arround and ended up with a great deal in a very peacful hotel.I had the best nights sleep I have had in years listening to the ocean.Even though there is no restaraunt on site you are a two second ride from the bars and restaraunts which might I add at the other property and restauraunt they own we had the best Italian sandwich ever!!!!Dario was absolutely accomadating and we look forward to going back next January.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tygerlily926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and i live in NYC so we wanted a relaxing and quiet place to stay. Just a few minutes drive from night life, beaches, restaurants and shops, Las Palmas was a perfect secluded getaway. The small kitchenette and coffee machine made breakfasts on the patio a luxury and price saver rather than going out to breakfast everyday. And the local grocery stores have enough produce and sundry that we could make modest packed lunches and be off to the beach for surfing, swimming and sunbathing. I even had to work from the hotel a bit and the wireless on the patio made a pleasant change to my grey office back home.

Also, if you like birds you can see many species right from the balcony! We saw red tail hawks, egrets, humming birds, morning doves, and even a few Rose-breasted Grosbeaks!

The only other thing i would say is make sure you rent a car -- Rincon is made up of steep hills so walking is kind of out of the question (except on the beach that is!)

Room Tip: Ocean view if you can!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restrepo7327, Owner at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Las Palmas Inn. We are so happy your appreciated the peaceful location and the great sightings of the bird life in the area. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you will return.

Thank you,

Dario
Las Palmas Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We came here on our 5 year anniversary and stayed on the second floor. It was relaxing to have a little kitchenette and be able to have breakfast on the balcony. The room was clean and the service was excellent. The door had a gap above and below so it wasn't really private feeling or quiet but we got used to it. We didn't try the pool.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not attempt to find this place at night. Leave plenty of daylight for locating the Inn.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethanyanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restrepo7327, Owner at Las Palmas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Las Palmas Inn. Driving in Puerto Rico can be a challenge, thank you for your suggestion for traveling during the day. We do have the google coordinates on the confirmation letter to help our guests, but traveling in an unknown area at night is not easy.

We are happy you were please with your room and hope you will return in the future. Congratulations on your anniversary.

Thank you for the review,

Dario
Las Palmas Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Found this hotel by chance. My husband and I decided to come to town without reservations and found that every place was full. We checked a few places and found this place and they just had a cancellation. We were not expecting much we were very surprised when we got to the rooms and the view from every balcony. The hotel is set on a quite street away from the main road which makes it very peaceful and relaxing. Has a pool and a few rooms in 3 levels. We had a room facing the pool but the balconies allows you to walk around and check the ocean view. Everything was clean and the beds are very comfortable. Their main office is located a few minutes from there and it is very easy to find. WE had the best weekend without making any plans and fell in love with this place. This will be out new getaway secret spot. Coming back for the season.

Room Tip: try to get the second floor room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a great experience here. First of all, the directions they send by email are perfectly accurate. Second, the place is in perfect shape, we used the pool once and it was great, there are no noises outside, very peaceful and quiet. The only downside is that there was never hot water, but other than that, we stayed here to have a place to sleep in and prepare for entire days doing things outside the property, so we were satisfied. The day of your check-in, they call you to make sure you're coming and know the directions. Their service is very good. Would not mind coming back.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms that face the back of the property have an ocean view, but since the doors are so...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We arrived after dark after a very long day of travel. We knew that this place was an overflow/annex/adjunct facility for the Casa Islena Inn located about 1/2 a mile away. We greatly appreciated the folks at the Casa Islena who wre helpfulin getting us to our place. The Las Palmas appears to have no on-site staff and is not well marked from the main road. In any event, we found that we had a very large room ( perhaps the building was built as a building of studio apartments rather than a hotel). The following morwning, we discovered that there was no hot water for our shower. Allthough we had nothing to re-heat immediately, we plugged in the micro-wave oven and found that it was not in operating condition. we also confirmed that there was neither a phone in our room, or a coin phone on the property.

We visited the Casa Islena and made our concerns about the micro-wave and the lack of hot water known. To their credit, before the day was out, the micro-wave has been changed for one that did work, and we learned that the default method of heating hot water, a solar powered unit, had seemingly failed to produce much hot water the previous day due to cloudy, rainy weather. Apparently, no alternate method had been utilized. We did have hot water the remaining mornings we were there.

We should note that we paid a reasonable rate for that area and that we booked our room through an on-line travel agency.

Our stay was without further such awkwardnesses, and it is probably not likely that every guest had the same experience. Even so, we would probably not stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eugene22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
0.4 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#3 of 19 in Rincon
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Inn

Address: Carr. 413 KM 4.8 Interior | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Palmas Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel Rincon
Las Palmas Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing