We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Las Palmas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Palmas Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2011

What a wonderful place. It's priced just right and surrounded by many local restaurants, including Thai and Sushi. The beach is about one mile away along with an active night life. It's well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AttractionUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

My wife and I were "homeless" as we were in Rincon without reservations. We called Casa Islena to see if they had rooms and they didn't - but they also own and manage Las Palmas. We had no idea where or what it was, so we just went with it and booked it.

This is on the northern part of Rincon - further from the swimming beaches. It sits on a hillside with a view of the ocean and a loud roar of the waves crashing on the rocks.

The rooms are spacious, have a small kitchenette, and are just quiet and peaceful.

Casa Islena is a short 5-10 minute walk up and down hill from Las Palmas. One highlight of our trip was the fact that next to Casa Islena is an outdoor beach front ashtanga / flow style yoga studio run by two hawaiian surfers. The class was challenging and relaxing. At casa islena, at the tapas bar, they have wonderful brunches (only on the weekends for some strange reason - we didn't even realize it was the weekend, but we lucked out).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghactivetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Let me first say that this was our third trip to Rincon in the past 9 months - we love it here! We booked this trip last minute and the place that we stayed the past two times (the lazy parrot) was completely booked so we took a shot (Las Palmas didn't have any reviews that we could find) and booked our stay. Upon doing some dectective work I found out that Las Palmas is owned by the folks that own Casa Islena right down the road (which was a good sign because Casa lslena is a really nice property).
Las Palmasis a fairly new property and our room was really nice for the price we paid.
A king sized comfortable bed, great bathroom, a little table by the kitchenette area (which had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, etc). We only had two little issues - the shower has a trick to get the water hot which we didn't know until we asked the care taker and the A/C stopped working but again the care taker took care of it.
If you are looking for a hotel with tons of service (restaurant/bar/room service) this place is not for you - they don't even have a front desk (we picked up our keys from Casa Islena) or an ice machine. The care taker on site seemed to us as just a local surfer that hanldes any issues for guests in return for free lodging - he was super helpful and very friendly. We didn't have a view because we were on the first floor but open up our door and the pool was 5-6 steps away. The pool was really nice, clean and I believe heated. If you are looking for a quiet and secluded little inn within 2 mintues from the beach (Sandy beach is right down the road) this is the place for you. Also, take a snorkeling trip on the Katarina boat that leaves from Black Eagle beach (near the Spot and Ship Wreck bars). It's $70.00 and leaves @ 9:30 and returns @ 1:00pm.
That price includes your snorkeling gear, a nice boat trip around Rincon a simple lunch and of course all of the beer and rum punch you can drink. Capt'n Brian and Wes made it a great time - they know a lot about local culture - the best part? On our way back we had a dolphin swimming right next to the boat!
All in all - this a great inn that is super afordable!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WineGuy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A/C, Cable TV, Wi Fi, facilidades para preparar de comer en la habitación, BBQ. piscina,ambiente tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennylindaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank NFigueroa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.4 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
432 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
#18 of 19 in Rincon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Inn

Address: Carr. 413 KM 4.8 Interior | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Palmas Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel Rincon
Las Palmas Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing