We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, delicious food!”
Review of Ode to the Elephants - CLOSED

Ode to the Elephants
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ode to the Elephants offers authentic Thai flavors prepared by Chef Kevin Ngowusan. The restaurant overlooks Sandy Beach in Barrio Puntas, Rincon. A definite MUST dining experience in Puerto Rico.
hornell, ny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view, delicious food!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a treat -- a beautiful sunset view, some of the best seafood I've had in a long time, friendly staff and amazing location! Just the walk to the restaurant seemed exotic! Definitely will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank carmenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    77
    22
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Asian food made easy”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very simple menu, there is a choice of a protein (tofu or chicken) or a vegetable then one these flavors is prepared with a different Asian sauce with ingredients like peanut, ginger, coconut milk, etc. a side of white rice is included. Great experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai food outside of Thailand”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Chef Kevin please come to Houston and open a Thai Restaurant or I have to move here! Also the view of this place is amazing and Clay makes awesome martinis.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love this place, amazing Thailand food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I love this place. The view is beautiful. Is really cheap and the service is good. The food is amazing. Nice to go like 5pm for enjoy the sunset.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank YeseniaDeJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Took us some time to find this restaurant, but totally worth the tiny bit of frustration in finding it. It has a wonderful view of the ocean, and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the view. The food is wonderful, but they do tell you up front what dishes cannot be made less spicy- our waiter was wonderful and truly sold the fact that their food is made a certain way for a reason. We had an appetizer of fresh spicy shrimp and I ordered the sesame eggplant chicken for my main- delicious! The Thai tea is also wonderful! Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldeeGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ode to the Elephants also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing