We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rincon Vista

View of pool and mountains from hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of pool and mountains from hammock
Salt water pool and grape covered terrace View of ocean from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of pool and mountains from hammock
Salt water pool and grape covered terrace
View of ocean from pool
Pool and grapevine
Pool view of ocean
Pool view of mountains
Terrace facing pool
Grapes from grape vine above terrace
Grapes from grapevine
Kitchenwith double hinged windows for ocean and pool views
Living room, looking towards main entrance
Hallway
Bedroom 2, with queen bed
Leather reading chair in Bedroom 2
Built in closets/drawers in Bedroom 2
Book shelf in Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2 detail
Master bedroom, queen bed
Looking to bathroom in Master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom detail
Master bedroom walk-in closet
Chair and office space in Master bedroom
Leather reading chair and ottoman in Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Terrace seating
Grape vine
View of pool and countryside from pool bench
Grape vine in September
Sunset
Sunset
Sunset
Sunset
Private drive to the home
View of house from road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yanyra
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Rincon Vista is amazing. I stayed in this piece of heaven with my family (husband and two toddlers ages 2 and 3) for almost a week. We were greeted by Billy who showed us the beautiful house. Billy is such a great and pleasant being, you will know as soon as you meet him. We were speechless by such beautiful house with gorgeous beach and mountain views. Even with the rainy days, we were still able to enjoy great sunsets.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We just fell in love with the house. At night, when the girls were asleep, my husband and I will sit on the terrace and watch the stars. I was even able to see a couple of shooting stars. The pool was amazing too; the girls truly enjoy swimming there. If you like to snorkel, just ask Billy and he will lend you some snorkeling accessories. If you just want to relax, then lounge at one of the three hammocks located at the terrace. Billy has so many interesting books you can even read one while lying at the hammock.

Rincon Vista has everything; you will not regret booking this gorgeous place. We wish we could it stayed there longer.

Thank you Billy for sharing such amazing paradise! We will definitely book again at our next visit to Puerto Rico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2012
Thank you, Cheryl, for your review. I am glad you had a good time at the home. I would like to clarify that the bedroom windows have screens. The tall, colonial style windows do not have screens built in, but there are screens that are placed in the frame when the window is open. Due to the design of these tall windows, you have to remove the screen when you shut the window. They stack up nicely and can be tucked away when not in use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda C
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Staying at Rincon Vista made our trip to PR even more memerable!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I wish I had never bought a time share because this is truly the way to travel! The accommodations were top notch and owner and manager were accommodating to our arrival and departure times. It was so relaxing after our daily excursions to return to this beautiful home and private location. The hammocks were always in use. The wraparound porch (with views of the hills, ocean and pool) was our favorite gathering spot. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting space, views and relaxation. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, privacy, peacefulness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iliana201...
Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscina y el jacuzzi
Liked least: No tiene aire acondicionado
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing