We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best By Far”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Guests receive a free yoga class & discounted lessons
Guests receive a free yoga class & discounted lessons
Guests receive discounted surf lessons
We'll tell you how to get to the waterfalls or hire a guide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
toni w
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best By Far”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First of all, I'm a first timer online vacation renter and couldn't have asked for more. Clean, neat, comfortable especially the beds clean new quilts. Favorite part was the outdoor deck with an ocean view (sat out there every day) where there was always a cool breeze. Definitely can walk to town n beaches, as long as your in somewhat of shape. Joy n Matt are very accommodating but non intrusive.. I will definitely be back ASAP. Loved the yoga classes, and the instructors, Hank was so laid back n informative. Had the best time in years w friends n family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck n beds
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinmI...
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place to stay in PR”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was located in a residential area, but very close to the beach, the best surf breaks, and center of town. Neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful-loved listening to the coqui!! We had the top floor of the building to ourselves. Very nice lay out, and great for our family of 4. Although PR can be very warm during the day, the house was located up a hill, and being on the top floor, the breezes and ceiling fans were enough to keep the place very comfortable and airy- no need for ac. Loved that we had a kitchen to cook and plenty of eating space: table inside and outside on deck. . After full days of surfing and beach, it was nice to have a place to come back to and cook and eat at our leisure. Only complaint was the couches need to be replaced- very uncomfortable, and the kitchen needed some more tools and updating. Otherwise, we loved it and would recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to a condominium. Best place to eat out: La Cambija- excellent food and very friendly staff. Maria's surf shop- very friendly staff and decent quiver of boards for rental. Great family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location to everything in Rincon.
Liked least: couches. Needed better equipment in kitchen- but I am a cooking snob :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We bought a new sofa & loveseat and when we went to install them, the guests were curious why we bought new ones because they loved the old ones. Go figure. We, the owners, live onsite so if you ever needed any thing such as kitchen utensils, just come on down and ask for them. All kitchens and bathrooms will be updated when we win the lottery. In the meantime, guests pay $25-35/night to stay so we feel this is a great value for what you receive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeFrom...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect way to discover Rincon.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family rented the 3 bedroom apartment ...and loved it. It is the perfect spot group.. .plenty of room for everyone to spread out. We are already trying get our dates coordinated for a repeat visit this year. Comfortable space, great breeze, and view of the ocean. Joy was great...she was so patient with our many questions. We loved having the cooler and nice beach chairs....with of course cup holders to take to the beach with us! Nice and clean...and well located.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha B
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Generous host, perfect room and location - couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My best girlfriend and I rented the single room for a week, while we enjoyed Rincon's beautiful beaches & sunsets, and salsa danced in Mayaguez. This was the perfect place for us to stay - close to downtown Rincon and beaches, but not near the party scene. I would ABSOLUTELY come back here and stay with Joy. In a heartbeat.

Rincon is an incredible area, and Joy was unbelievably helpful and kind. She gave us tons of fabulous food/swimming/activity recommendations that all turned out great, lent us scissors & other useful items we didn't bring with us, and teaches a fabulous yoga class. You really couldn't ask for a nicer and more generous host.

The room was spotless, with a lovely garden out back that we made a lot of use of. We ate out there, did yoga, rested and soaked up the sun after long walks... And the toaster oven, fridge, plates/bowls etc made it possible to do our own low-key breakfasts of PR fruit and yogurt everyday. Delicious!

It's definitely a small space, which is made clear on the photos. But with a partner or a close friend it's perfectly sufficient. And this seems like the best cost option in the area that is in an ideal location.

Also another word of advice - you really do need a car to get around PR. We hemmed & hawed about renting a car, but were so glad we did. It allowed us to enjoy Mayaguez for salsa dancing some evenings, and go to a variety of restaurants & bars that are too far away to walk to. We also enjoyed a couple of fantastic day trips into the PR mountains.

A wonderful trip, a beautiful island, incredible town, and fabulous, comfortable place to stay. Couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property and it had all of the amenities normally found in a North American home
Liked least: The property wasn't within walking distance to the beach and the town of Rincon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baltimore
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing