We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Islena Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Islena Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Beautiful Gem”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I am so glad that I found the Casa Isleña Inn and Rincón! The location was perfect for us, the inn was beautiful, food was great and staff were very friendly. It is a bit pricy; however, you get what you pay for. I would return in a heart beat and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing Casa Islean Inn. We know how busy and hectic our guests lives can be and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Knowing how crazy life can be we hope you found our humble inn a place to relax and unwind. We hope you will return when travel to Rincon.

Thanks again for sharing,

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    70
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
106
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Inn 3 nights. Room was on 2nd floor. Had side not full view of water. Beds comfortable and room was big and clean. Good value for the price. Convenient restaurant for excellent breakfast and lunch. Staff at Inn and restaurant all very friendly and helpful. Inn is right on the beach. Good place for surfers but looked rough for swimming. Pool area very nice for sun and swimming. Only downside was access streets very narrow and hilly. Very relaxing vacation. Would recommend and stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay at Casa Islena Inn. The inn started as our home and my husband and I transformed into the inn, adding rooms and outdoor areas for the pool and restaurant/bar. Which created a quirky but charming little inn. It pleases us so much when our guests embrace our vision and that vision creates relaxing home away from home.

Thank you for your review,

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First the positives: the inn is located up a picturesque windy road and on a great beach. The inn is painted in bright colors and looks very attractive The pool chairs were super comfortable. There is yoga onsite. Breakfast and lunch are available and there is a small bar that is open until 7 pm or so. The staff were all wonderful as well, helpful and gave great recommendations for places to go eat.. My room however, was only so-so. The room was small and not very well lit, no room for a chair, very small bathroom, bed sheets were rough and the bed was not the best I've slept in. .If the price were lower I would not complain, but for the price they charged, I expected something better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canyonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the review of Casa Islena Inn. We strive to offer the best quality in our bedding, this year we have replaced many of the mattress at the inn. If you are looking for a more budget friendly accommodations, we have a second inn which is 2 minutes away from Casa Islena Inn on the hillside called Las Palmas Inn. Rooms are spacious and the rates are much lower. However Las Palmas is not directly on the ocean.

Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Islena Inn.

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithtown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I read some good reviews and the bad ones. It can be kind of stressful to decide to travel on a last minute whim (with two young kids) and hope to find a decent place to lay our heads at night that will be clean and comfortable. We felt like we were taking a chance on this place so we were pleasantly surprised to find a super cool, laid back inn. Better than a place to lay our heads at night, it was really relaxing and the other guests were all great company. The place is not overly luxurious, but it is not meant to be. I am trying to figure out what those that left bad comments felt was lacking. We found the hosts to be super nice. The guy that runs the bar/ restaurant is also great. All-in-all we found our paradise and plan to return for a second time this winter.... If there's vacancy.

Room Tip: If you have small kids, you may want to be up on the terrace even if it means sacrificing a direct o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdlenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and your insight in traveling with children. We have seen so many guests start coming to the inn as newlyweds, to young families, and the children turning to adults. We look forward to getting to know your family and hope Casa Islena Inn will become wonderful family and childhood memories for you and your family.

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write such thoughtful review.

See you next time!

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have spent our honeymoon in PR making a 2-weeks roundtrip around the island and decided to stay in Casa Islena as our final stop. We couldn't have made a better choice to spend the last 4 days in Rincon (Paradise of surfers) and Casa Islena!
Though our room was located on the first floor, we had a nice view over the pool and the ocean! All the premise is well-maintained, the rooms are rustic yet modern with proper daily clenaing. The staff is absultely nice, professional and helpful, thanks for all your recommendations (restaurants: Red Flamboyan, La copa Llena, Lazy Parrot and for the sporting activities: Puntas Surfschool, Taino Divers) we really enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Islena Inn. We have a wonderful staff that is sincere in their wish to help our guests to enjoy all of what Rincon has to offer. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our inn and we hope to see for many years to come, celebrating Wedding Anniversary and other life moments.

Thank you,

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at Casa Islena for a quick 3 night trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and surfing was literally a 200 foot walk directly in front of our room. The beach right in front is great but not better for surfing than for swimming, but you can walk 200 yards to the west and swim at Sandy Beach is fantastic. The pictures don't do it justice. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Islean Inn.
To keep an eye on the surf in front of Casa Islena Inn, check out the camera at Surf Line.com, it's set-up to show the break at Parking Lots.

We hope you will be returning soon for another day of relaxation and surf.

Thanks sharing your experience,

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

In a place where nothing really gets going early, Casa Islena serves a good breakfast... starting at 8am... Even on Christmas morning.... Polite staff too - and very attentive ti my need for AM coffee. My kids enjoyed the pancakes... I like the omelet fixings. The home made sausage patties seem to be leaner than most... and, thus, of a more substantial texture... and my friend spoke highly of the breakfast burrito. The view of the water is very nice - we have been 3 times during our week near the beach.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank juiceMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words concerning the breakfast served by the Island House Restaurant.
As the owner of Casa Islena Inn it's a pleasure to know you enjoyed the food and service. The Island House Restaurant is leased from Casa Islena Inn. I have passed on your compliments to Maria and she too is happy to know how much enjoyed the food.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Wendi
Casa Islena Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
3.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
754 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Islena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Islena Inn

Property: Casa Islena Inn
Address: Carr. Int. 413 km. 4.8, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Islena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Islena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Islena Hotel Rincon
Casa Islena Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing