We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best experience in Rincón ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
BBQ on swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anadebrit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best experience in Rincón ever!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband spent 2 weeks in Vista del Mar apartments in Rincón. The experience was exceptional. Elier and his family are great, polite and helpful. We really recommend this place to stay, location is excellent, and room was perfect to us. The sadness is we have to go home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
It was great to have such a great couple staying with us. Always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
Golden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, conveniently located and very reasonable”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt for the first time in Rincon. The apt was clean and very convenient to walk to the beach for surfing, and to local restaurants and drinking establishments. Some nice conveniences included: beach towels, a cooler for the beach, beach chairs and outdoor showers to rinse the sand off. Wifi works great at apt and pool. The kitchen has what you need to cook a meal, and there are outdoor grills we used to grill some dinner. The gas stove is difficult to cook on, as it's tough to control the temp, but it works! The pool was clean and quiet. Parking was very convenient. The only suggestions are a room air conditioner or ceiling fan for living area (they are only in bedrooms) and hot water for kitchen sink (hot water only in shower). We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no cooling system in living area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review! Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGringoV...
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“One of the Best Deals in Rincon”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I've stayed at Vista del Mar a few times. This place is an excellent deal. You can see some of my earlier reviews on FlipKey. Nothing has changed. This place is extremely convenient to the beach and all the restaurants down the hill as well as to Banana Dang up the hill. Downtown Rincon. The Pueblo district) is a short drive away. Elier (the property manager) lives right next door. I just want to attach some more photos. My only word of caution is that the off street parking is good for a medium size or compact car. I would not get anything bigger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thanks for the photos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike54099
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I had a great Trip to Vista Del Mar. The units are spotless, very clean and larger than I had expected. The view from the balcony is gorgeous and surfing is right down the street. Elior and Jen were great hosts and I plan on coming back to visit them again!

Thank you Vista Del Mar!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
It was great to have you as guest! Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price!
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Stephanie, thanks for taking your time. I am glad you remember our facilities and that you guys had a great time in Rincon with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Lindsay,

Thanks for taking your time. We really appreciate to know that you had a great time in Rincon. Any time you want to come back you know how to reach us. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Island
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking your time! We are glad that you guys enjoy our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;