We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, laid back and welcoming.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
BBQ on swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mmel325
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great view, laid back and welcoming.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great spot. The terrace unit has a wonderful view and is very private. It's close to the beach and great restaurants. Good value for the price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks for reviewing our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S
1 review
“#TRANQUIL #AWESOME”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is great!!!!My boyfriend & I loved everything about Vista del Mar apartments... Elier & Jennifer THANK YOU for the great hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
We are glad to know you both had a great time. Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highstyle...
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would definitely stay here again! Nice pool, great views nice staff. All around a pleasure to stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, clean, great pool, great value, easy to check in. Definitely recommend this place if you're in Rincon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmagic
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a relaxing stay in Rincon”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything you need for a relaxing stay in Rincon. The apartment is very spacious with a full kitchen (although cramped, it has everything you might need), a living room area with a very nice TV, and a large bedroom. The balcony access is from this bedroom, and the view from the balcony is excellent, with views of the jungle and ocean. We enjoyed our breakfast outdoors every day. The balcony also overlooks the common pool area. The bathroom is small, but functional. The only problems we had experienced on our stay was the hot water for the shower was not reliable (but with some help from management suggesting we do not turn it on all the way, it was adequate.) There is also a small safe in the room, but unfortunately the guest prior to us left it locked, and by the time we realized it and contacted management, it was too late for us to be able to use it. The apartment is located a short walk from the ocean, but it is a hilly downhill walk to get there. Beach chairs, towels and a cooler are all provided in the unit, but we did not stay long enough to get to use them. I would definitely recommend this property for a stay in Rincon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of check-in
Liked least: Shower (hot water was tricky)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thanks! Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadebrit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best experience in Rincón ever!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband spent 2 weeks in Vista del Mar apartments in Rincón. The experience was exceptional. Elier and his family are great, polite and helpful. We really recommend this place to stay, location is excellent, and room was perfect to us. The sadness is we have to go home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
It was great to have such a great couple staying with us. Always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
Golden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, conveniently located and very reasonable”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt for the first time in Rincon. The apt was clean and very convenient to walk to the beach for surfing, and to local restaurants and drinking establishments. Some nice conveniences included: beach towels, a cooler for the beach, beach chairs and outdoor showers to rinse the sand off. Wifi works great at apt and pool. The kitchen has what you need to cook a meal, and there are outdoor grills we used to grill some dinner. The gas stove is difficult to cook on, as it's tough to control the temp, but it works! The pool was clean and quiet. Parking was very convenient. The only suggestions are a room air conditioner or ceiling fan for living area (they are only in bedrooms) and hot water for kitchen sink (hot water only in shower). We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no cooling system in living area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review! Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing