We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were driving west after a day in the caves. Cant say much about hotel other than everything was adequate. Lobby is open and very elegant. We got there late and didnt get a chance to go into the pool, but looked like a fun place to hang out. Ate at their restaurant which also was pretty good. Rooms were big and nice with great view of the ocean, we had the garden view which also had a ocean view. nice.

Room Tip: garden room also had view of the ocean, don't know if all of them are like that but ours was, wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richdeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    230
    152
    106
    86
See reviews for
220
265
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is currently under remodeling and it is not at is best. They were painting some rooms near ours and the smell was very strong, also the room smelled and felt very humid. I paid extra for a small refrigerator and it didn’t work well. Food was decent, but not at quality for a hotel. The day of checkout they cut the water without notice leaving me in the shower. When I called reception they were very rude and even hang up on me while talking. They gave us a room near of ours (since I had to leave the shower all cover in soap) and when I got out of the room there were 2 employees outside smoking in a NO SMOKING area, just in front of my room. I was with my 2 year old son, and I don’t believe I paid for this nonsense.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zilade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rincon hotels

San German, Puerto Rico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

First of all I'm a Puerto Rican that was raised in Wisconsin. I check everything, before booking. If the hotel says it's a 3 star hotel, don't expect of 5 star one. The front desk people were awesome, Wilnelia, Emmanuelle and Evid (who by the way, gave me a nice room on the 5th floor. The bartenders by the pool were also great, specially the red-headed one, that is studying to become also a masseuse and the tall guy with the sunglasses, blondish. Marcelo from the dinner was very nice, too. The food was great, and the waiters at the Deco Room were very nice! An ungrade in the bathrooms would be nice, but that depends who's putting the money! We met some people and had a great time! Thanks for everything! Needs a Spa!

Room Tip: The 5th floor is the best toward the center, gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeriCarr, Guest Relations Manager at Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rincon of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel, and sharing your experience with other travelers.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that our service staff were helpful throughout your visit. We hope to see you back in Rincon of The Seas.

Kind regards
Rincon of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is nice.. the service and the food and the food in the bar reallt good...
The beach is ok.... the pool ok.. the personnel really try their best... the sunset spectacular....nice hotel nice personnel good food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a good time because of the people we met (other guests), we even witnessed a beautifull weading. The staff was nice and helpfull, specially the bartenders at the swim up bar, also at the restaurant. My complaint is that this place is looking old and run down, they want to charge for everything and the rates are those of a first class hotel which they are not any longer.
A refrigerator is available at a charge of $10.00 per night plus taxes, no phones in the rooms. The beach in front of the hotel should be taken care of by the hotel staff and is not. The chairs at the beach and around the pool are old and stained, is a beautiful place but the manager needs to wake up. The walk ways around the facilities should be pressure-washed because they are stained green due to the humidity and abundant trees all over the facilities. Is a nice place but not worth that much money.

Room Tip: Don't know what to tell you, just don't get caught on paying to much for a better room than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a small hotel with a resort attitude. If you compare it with surrounding hotels and guest houses is on of the finest in the area. Prices (hotel, food and beverages) are just right and competitive with surrounding restaurant and bars. Nice and well maintained pool. Food and restaurant are good and not pricy, great sunset view. My experience was great and I am looking forward to go back for a good resting vacation.

Room Tip: IF you don't live in the island you need a rental to get there. There is plenty to do around an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruttusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

First of all you need a rental car to get there and to use for the surrounding areas because the hotel does not have any activities. We brought our GPS. They really don't have addresses to put into the GPS, so you have to use road numbers. Our hotel was on PR 115. To get anywhere on the island you have to use a dash in the GPS. (example: PR-115). After we figured out how to do it, we would have been lost without the GPS. We paid for a king/oceanview (room 418). Forget about that. The trees in the courtyard block any view unless you get a breeze, then the trees part and you can see a tiny piece of ocean. The restaurants at the hotel and the bar were too expensive for us. Their souvenir shop was always closed. We found others in the surrounding area (some you can walk to). They were Church's Chicken, Sandwich Delight, Rincon Tropical, and Edward's food mart. We bought a cooler at Walmart and brought along our own single serve coffee maker as they had neither in the room. The air conditioner in the room blew on you while you were sleeping and there really was no way to adjust it. So while you were sleeping you were either hot or freezing because it cycled on and off. Also, the cleaning people would lower it to 64 degrees after they finished cleaning and you would come back to a freezing room. We went to Mayaguez most of the time for dinner and to go to El Tropical casino several times. The casino does not serve free alcholic drinks while gambling, but they serve soft drinks, sandwiches and hot dogs that are free. The hotel didn't really have a decent happy hour. They called Caribbean rum punch their happy hour. We went next door to Villa Cofresi because they did have a happy hour. In Mayaguez we found good food at Applebee's, Longhorn Steakhouse, El Meson (sandwiches) and a few others in Rincon. Not much to do on the West Coast. We visited a French mansion ( The Old Labadie House ) in Moca, the Mayaguez cathedral in the town square, the Mayaguez mall, and went to the Tamboo Tavern. We went to Ponce and it was bumper to bumper there. Too busy. I also tried their shrimp mofongo. For me, it was just okay. The people are very friendly and if they don't speak English they will find someone that does. The only shop we found for souvenirs was El Pepon Souvenirs in Rincon. We looked in other towns and could not find one. The West Coast where we styed was not very tropical looking, and the water was the Atlantic so it was not aqua colored. We have been to many islands and this one fell short for us. All in all it was not one of our favorite vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
20.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Property: Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing