We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my visit to RINCON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my visit to RINCON”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good service, good breakfast, good bar and perfectly for rest and families. I liked the location and went to a lot of places in the west. We were also at REST. La copa llena at black eagle[ near the beach]

Room Tip: we were at fifth floor. my freinds liked theirs at pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    236
    155
    106
    90
See reviews for
232
272
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I needed a rest from demanding schedules; we bought a package that included three nights, breakfast and one dinner.
We paid no attention to a gloomy room in the low floor and to the obvious lack of maintenance in the small porch.
Service was cordial, the beach was appealing but rough, food was acceptable and the afternoon views were memorable.
We had what we were looking for, and a little more.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Perfectly located steps from the beach, beautiful pool with swim up bar. Rooms were musty and in need of renovation. The breakfast buffet ($11) was not edible but the food at the swim up bar was great and made up for that. The refrigerator in the room was $10/night to use. I felt that the location was perfect but the hotel, overall, was not worth the price we paid. When we needed help from the front desk they were responsive and friendly. If you can find a good deal on this hotel (due to its location) take it! Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Poor service. Poor maintance. Over priced. Nice location but that's all. The a/c where dripping water so the curtains were all damaged.... At the pool bar, one day they charge us a price and the other much more, over priced!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rincon hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. When we arrived the front desk had all of our information, the front desk staff was very nice and when we asked for a room on a higher level they were more than helpful and gave us a ocean view room on the top floor. There is only 1 elevator. Was disappointed when I was waiting with another couple and the elevator doors opened and there was a custodial worker in the elevator with a cart and the person did not get out so the guest could use the elevator, so the couple and I had to wait.

The room walls are paper thin and the hotel is going through some renovation. So don't expect to get much rest because you hear everything. The room itself was OK, except for the shower. The shower was pure disgusting, the tub old / used looking, the wall was peeling and there was rust stains throughout.

The pool and common area were nice. The hotel is in a nice location of Rincon and close to most all the areas attractions, but there are lot of hotels in the area.

Believe my next trip to Rincon, we will stay somewhere different.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There is no hospitality here, the staff made this experience terrible. The bartenders at the pool hide in corner and make you wait 20mins for drink. Everything here is slow! The rooms are disgusting, old & moldy. Not only that but the hotel charges $10 a day for a refridgerator, they charge $38 a day for additional guests even if your room has a max occupancy of 4 persons, i was charges for my 3rd person.

We took our business to the hotel next door Villa Cofressi & had a great time. Stayed here only 2 nights to try it out. I really couldnt deal with room conditions, when i asked to be moved nothing else was available. If you want real hospitality go to Villa Cofressi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our business here in PR had booked two rooms for four business associates for 3 nights. They checked in and had no hot water and called the front desk to let them know. They said it was the first they have heard of any complaints about no hot water and were assured they would have it fixed. The next morning still no hot water. They called again and were told there should be hot water. Maintenance showed up and sure enough no hot water. By the third day after several complaints they still had no hot water and so we moved them to Rincon Beach Resort. They were very upset at how they were treated by the staff and that nothing was done to fix the problem. We asked to get a discounted rate on the two nights they were there due to no hot water and they actually charged us $3 more per night. We went back to them again and the best they would do is $22 per night off the charge. After all the business clients we send there they should have given us the rooms for much less than that. We will never put our clients up there again but will go to Rincon Beach Resort. Further out of town but much nicer property and more updated. They also ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and were very disappointed with the food and service was horrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JXSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
786 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
0.2 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
424 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Property: Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing