We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some Love! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs some Love! ”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We where there this past weekend, this hotel need some love. The rooms are dusty and dirty, humidity in them was awful, almost fell to the floor like 4 times. The pool towels are the worst towels I've ever used. And the music in the pool area could be better. Please fix the broken parts of the pool.
On the good side, food and drinks where AWESOME! I would stay here again just to eat and drink mojitos!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    241
    156
    109
    91
See reviews for
239
276
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything in the rooms is very humid. Cleaning in the rooms is very bad. Check-in took to long and they ask you to wear a wrist strap. No refrigerator in the rooms. Boring. The hotel needs to work with the cleaning of the room and the hotel sorroundings.

Room Tip: Go to next door hotel Villa Cofresi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rincon hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

It is definitely a very good spot in the Rincon area. The bar at the pool area is very good. You can order food and drinks without getting out of the pool. The beach is just right next to the pool and it is open until 10pm.
The hotel needs some work on their public areas. There are some broken walls in the pool and the a/c connection is exposed on the rooms balcony.
The front desk staff needs to be more friendly. Only one person has a name tag, so it was difficult to identify them by their names. These employees do not have people skills. Upon my check-in the front desk lady (her name is Dali, since I had to ask) was very unfriendly. It seemed that she did not want to help us at all. On the other hand, our maid was very helpful and friendly. Her name is Yahaira. It is hard to understand why they have these employees with no people skills working at the front desk area, bringing this bad vibe when guests just get to the hotel. They may need some training!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGraceFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Paradise Beach. Very nice and clean pool. Absolutely gorgeous inside gardens, full of exotic palm trees. Very clean rooms. Its very centric, they have a lot of fine restaurants minutes from the hotel, also a lot of fast food international chains. Its a very secure town and hotel. Definitely going back. Please note: it's a Caribbean Hotel just at the beach, so, the humidity level is very high.

Room Tip: Ask for the left side rooms, they are closer to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRCrespo23PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The pluses: this resort is right on a beautiful beach and the grounds are beautiful. The downside is that our room on the first floor smelled like mildew and all of our stuff (including the sheets and towels) were damp. If you don't mind driving, the Holiday Inn in Mayaguez is much nicer and a short ride to the beach. Also: be ready for lots of screaming kids.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prgodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If you are thirsty after 10:00pm, maybe a bottle of water or something else, you will have a problem. The pool bar close at 10:00pm and not even a vending machine is in the hotel. So, you have two options: 1. Take your car and go the the town (if you dare at this hour) or 2. Go to the bathroom and drink from the shower. The last was the option of my kids. Oh! I almost forgot, no ice machine is functioning in any floor, at least I did my cardio searching. Maybe this is intentional to make you feel like in the middle of a tropical forest. And don't try to ask to the front desk, this is normal for them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

As far as small Caribbean hotels go; there are much worst out there.

The good: excellent staff especially our maid service both my wife and I encountered her on separate occasions and she asked if we needed anything and if there were any special services that would make our stay better. Always friendly through out my stay. Front desk, bar and towels were also very friendly. Beach is beautiful. Water was not as clear and sandy bottomed as I would like. But it is peaceful with only a handful of guests. Surrounded by one other medium sized hotel and private beach front homes; the volume of people at the beach is minimal. Bar drinks were good but on the weak side for my Taste. Piña Colada was great. Mojitos we good. The food was good as well with the highlight being the pizza and the Mofongo. The pool bar had seats poolside which I thought it was heat until some kids started dropping their food in the pool. The rooms were averaged size with flat screen nice decor and a comfy but albeit moist bedding. My family always felt safe here.

The Bad: the rooms were constantly humid. No matter what we did. AC; no AC. Open the sliding doors; closed them. Due to this, the floor was constantly moist along with the bedding and furnishing. The lampshades were stained due to rust from the wire frame. Not only mine but three of the other rooms my family rented were overly humid as well. We all had to sleep with towels at our bedside to wipe off the moist sandy crud that formed on the floor. Besides that the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The pool was falling apart with tile and concrete missing along the edge. But honestly, this did not take away from the usage of the pool. In weekend they had live entertainment (night and day; but only until 10 pm).


Recommendations: if you stay here there is a restaurant across the street call Rincon tropical. Mofongo and seafood. Also I ate breakfast at the bakery a mile or two from the hotel (turn right as you leave the hotel.) Cheaper and you get some local color.

I would give it four stars if they would fix the stained lampshades and the humidity problem that causes it!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HYRLUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
795 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
0.2 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
427 reviews
10.0 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel

Property: Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.2, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Of The Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing