We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon At Amirage !”
Review of Amirage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amirage
Ranked #11 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We can't thank Joy and David enough for a wonderful honeymoon experience! From the moment we arrived, we knew we had found a very special place to spend a very important week of our life. Joy had a chilled bottle of champagne and a fruit and cheese basket waiting for us in our sutie, along with a very sweet card and wedding gift. We enjoyed a romantic picnic on our balcony by candle light our first night. We will always treasure that memory!When we woke the first morning, we could not get over the gorgeous view right out our bedroom window. The hotel is clean,, spotless, and very well equipped with anything you could need. Joy and David go out of their way to make you feel like guests in their home. We had wonderful banana pancakes from her banana tree, and enjoyed the beautiful gardens that they have created. This is a well maintained, and very relaxing hotel. We enjoyed the hot tub, and kayaking, and just relaxing on the beautiful decks taking in the incredible views. Rincon is a fun and interesting little town. Plenty of great food, and fun beach bars, and beautiful sunsets. We highly recommend anyone check out Amirage. We saw the other hotels, and resorts that we found on this site, but honestly, I don't think you could match this experience. Thank you again Joy and David for making our honeymoon PERFECT in every way!!!! Dan and Adair (PS.. sorry it took so long to post this! , and We are coming back!!!! )

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adahoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Amirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We can't say enough nice things about Amirage and it's wonderful owners, Joy and Dave. Over the last twenty-five years I've traveled to the Caribbean area about 20 times for a week or two at a time, We always look for those places that are quiet, low key and not on major travel reservation websites or in travel guides. We hit the jackpot this year with Amirage! It is a unique well designed and well built House sitting right on the water. The entire property was very tastefully appointed with among other things lots of flowering tropical plants. Our Apartment had everything you could want and more including a private balcony overlooking the entire bay. We were less than a one minute walk from our private balcony to waters edge without leaving Amirage property. I walked 3 1/2 miles one way on the beach from the property, and the beach went on way beyond that.
Dave and Joy were the perfect Host and Hostess! They gave us lots of good advice and told us about a hidden gem of a restaurants right at waters edge which turned out to be perfect... We ate there twice. They even were kind enough to included us in a private cocktail party on their deck with some friends of theirs. We felt honored to be included. They respected our privacy but always seemed to be there when we needed some advice. They are very nice people, and they also have a young gentleman who works for them who is very nice and helpful as well. Because of all of the above we will definitely be going back to Amirage hopefully to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Thanks to Joy and David for hosting the entire family in all three condos. It was a perfect set up and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome! We absolutely love the holiday decorations, amenities and the most unforgettable view in the world! Pelicans greeted us each morning, the waves lulled us to sleep, and we were able to take advantage of all this area has to offer easily. We absolutely love this location and are already looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed at the Amirage for 3 nights. Joy and David went above and beyond to make this a trip of a lifetime! Great views, kayaking, snorkeling and waking up to the best views in the Caribbean are going to make this a lifetime memory! I will be back for sure!

Kevin

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fikes-austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The Amirage is a very nice, quiet, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay in beautiful Rincon. Joy was friendly and welcoming upon my arrival. She offered me a map of Rincon, and pointed out many locations to see and eat around the area. Amirage is right on a snorkleing-friendly beach. You go to sleep and wake up to the sound of waves right outside your room. I stayed in the 'Lookout' room, which includes a well-furnished kitchen, sofas, and 2 private balconies! It is also a 10 to 15 minute drive from the rest of the surfing and sun-bathing beaches of Rincon, and only a few minutes drive from Kaplash, which is a great place to have lunch. There is a small garden where you can go relax in, and also a large deck area with a table and a jacuzzi.

If you need a quiet place to go to in Rincon to escape the city life, Amirage is definitely a top choice!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pellaeon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My husband and I recently spent 8 days at Amirage. We could not have been more pleased with the area , the apartment, and the hospitality of Joy and David. We explored - the caves, the beaches, the dry forest, lighthouses, some archeological sites - and ended each day with wine on our deck overlooking the water,watching the pelicans dive. It was heaven! The water was warm, there was sunshine and gentle breezes. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linklumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Amirage lived up to its billing as a little slice of paradise. The early morning view out the window of our unit (the one bedroom, 2 story "Lookout") was spectacular with a view across the bay to Mayaguez and an enchanting, crystal clear, morning light that felt like Sorrento or the Greek Isles. Joy and David were most accommodating and Joy even provided us with a surprise birthday cake when I let it be known that my wife was celebrating her birthday during our stay. While you definitely need to have a car to fully enjoy RIncon from Amirage, I suspect that is true anywhere you stay in Rincon. One of the best beaches was a very short ride (5 minutes to Sol y Playa) and all of Rincon offers a great variety of eating establishments on the beach or in the hills. We have no trouble recommending Amirage very highly, though it's not for children and our unit (with the long stair case to the gorgeous second floor bedroom) is probably not for the aged or infirm. Thanks Joy and David helping make our trip a success!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLagassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Que Chevere
Que Chevere
#8 of 19 in Rincon
17 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#4 of 19 in Rincon
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amirage

Address: PO Box 1535, Rincon 00677-1535, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £74 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Amirage Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing