We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amirage is place in Paradise - a real mirage!”
Review of Amirage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amirage
Ranked #10 of 21 Rincon B&B and Inns
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“Amirage is place in Paradise - a real mirage!”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Joy & David made our yearly visit wonderful again this year. We have been going to Amirage for about 10 years and love the privacy and beauty along with the quiet beach and wonderful sunsets. The hospitality is fantastic and Joy & David provide opportunities for guests to meet one another who often become friends. They provide information about the area for people who wish to make an exploration vacation! This is a great get-a-way from New England's winter weather!

Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rincon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    3
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

An incredible view complete with waves to lull you to sleep and a sunrise to wake you. Accommodations are clean, well appointed and perfect for our family. The views are unforgettable. Convenient to lots of local restaurants. Decks are beautiful and hot tub and grill worked well! The gardens and plantings are gorgeous. Joy and David made our family feel very welcome. The beach below is easily accessible but not great for swimming. There are convenient public beaches very close by and the Rum Shack has a great pool! Also a thank you to Rincon Vacations for planning or of our wonderful excursions!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, MD
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We have been to Rincon three times, and stayed in a different place every time. All of the places have been nice, but the view, the room, and the service at the Amirage were head and shoulders above the others. The accomodations were clean and spacious (we had the Rainbow suite). The ammenities were perfect, and the view absolutely breathtaking. We also enjoyed talking with the owners, Joy and David, who made us feel so welcome that we knew we had made new friends that we look forward to seeing next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Amirage is wonderful guesthouse. We stayed in the "Lookout" room, which has two floors and two balconies with great views of the coastline. The "room" includes a small kitchen, dining area, several small couches, a second story bedroom, and a bathroom.

Very comfortable and clean. Easy to feel right at home.

The house is right on the water - and I mean right on the water. Not a good swimming area, but great for snorkeling. You can hear the sound of the waves from just about anywhere in the room.

The owners, Joy and David, provided us plenty of privacy and offered advice on where to catch the sunset, locations of beaches, and dining options. We prepared several meals in the fully equipped kitchen. The knives could stand to be sharpened, but I'm a little picky about my culinary tools.

Joy and David have done a wonderful job of creating a guesthouse where you can feel at home from the moment you arrive - Joy greeted us by name. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phono-holic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.paul
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We just returned from our third stay at Amirage. Joy and David do an outstanding job as hosts and the maintenance of this guest villa is impressive. They love gardening and it shows in the amazing array of plants and flowers throughout the property. It is always so lovely to walk into our suite and find a bottle a wine, a fruit basket (sometimes we just picked papayas from their garden), and coffee-all the essentials. There's nothing like waking up in the morning to see a gorgeous blue sky, hear the surf, and see pelicans diving right outside your window for their breakfast. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntwinsfan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We just returned from a three night stay at Amirage where our experience far exceeded our expectations. Amirage is a most spectaular location where the ocean waves literally roll in under your balcony (or balconies). We stayed in The Lookout located on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the water and a full kitchen and living room. A lovely staircase led up to the third floor bedroom with a queen bed and another balcony with wide open vistas of the water where you could see the sun rise or set. Our biggest decision each morning and evening was which balcony to sit on!

Although the beach is very narrow in front of Amirage you can walk for long distances and swim anywhere along the way. The tides were particlarly high during our stay so I think normally there is more beach front for relaxing in the sand.

Joy and David were wonderful and accomodating hosts. We used the gas grill and were offered use of the hot tub and the huge deck with tables and chairs aplenty overlooking the water. The garden was also lovely with benches and shade. Truly a hidden gem in Rincon PR.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTEAMCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My son (15) and I usually leave Connecticut and visit Rincon during school vacation in February. My sister who lives in town for six months each year made arrangements for us to stay at Amirage, a small complex directly on the water with unsurpassed views. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and immaculate with comfortable furnishings. Our balcony which virtually jutted over the water was 25' long and a great place to soak up the sun in privacy..The owners were charming and knowledgable about the Island. I've stayed in many places in Puerto Rico but never was as satisfied as I was with Amirage.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 21 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amirage

Property: Amirage
Address: PO Box 1535, Rincon 00677-1535, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Amirage Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing