We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful swimming beach”
Review of Sandy Beach

Sandy Beach
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful swimming beach”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

A scenic beach with clear water. We enjoyed swimming and even saw some fish while snorkeling. We were staying on corcega beach but this beach was a step a above it. Worth the trip from our condo to see some of the nicest beach in Puerto Rico.

Helpful?
1 Thank Njsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    94
    26
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty beach”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am not a surfer but I enjoyed the visit. There are many nice places to eat like Tamboo. Youth people around. Good atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaryNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, USA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went in the Spring. Not much happening in Rincon. This was a very nice beach. Nice and peaceful for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sand, view, and swimming”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

About a mile long and roomy, this beach has soft sand and calm waters. Very clean and makes for a nice walk. Brown pelicans frequently fly by over the water and an occational fish will jump.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smtrunks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of the best beaches of Puerto Rico, clean sand, crystal clear water. Is real safe to hang out. Also there are real nice restaurants with really good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diversion_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy Beach also viewed

 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing