We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rincon Shangri-la!”
Review of Villa Ensenada Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Ensenada Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2006

Villa Ensenada is a private, beachfront property owned by Hi and Flor, whose family has owned (and still owns) a major portion of this particular stretch of Rincon beach between Steps and Maria's beaches, two of the premier and uncrowded beaches in the Puntas area of Rincon, The property consists of Hi and Flor's house, the guest house which has four large apartments each with its own balcony, a beautifully landscaped and maintained pool, patio, barbecue area for the guest house. The guest house itself faces the beach. There are two lower units that each have a ground-level terrace; and two upper units each with a private balcony. All terraces face the beach which is literally ten steps away.

We stayed in one of the upper units which had two full bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two single beds. The queen unit has its own bathroom. There is a large, open living/dining/kithen that goes directly out onto the balcony which is itself furnished with comfortable wicker chairs and coffee table. The apartment is a bit 1970s; not fresh and up-to-date but comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms AOK. We went for a week in March and spent all our time out on the balcony for breakfast, lunch, sunsets and a late-night glass of wine.

The beauty of Villa Esenada is its location and property, Ten steps from the house is the gate to the beach. A 500m walk to the left takes you to snorkleling at Steps beach. A 500m walk to the right takes you to the "swimming spot" (marked by the dead palm tree) where there is a break in the rocks and one can have heavenly swims. Another 50m and you are at Maria's beach, one of the most popular surfing beaches in the area, where you can grab a bite or drink and check out the surf/dive shop.

Because Villa Ensenada is on a stretch of property that has been in Flor and Hi's family for a long time, there are very few houses around you. This particular strtech of beach has a private house about every 50 - 100m -- no hotels, no high rises. Therefore, the beach is always uncrowded, usually only people going for a walk or local folks fishing. If you are a surfer, you can take your board out the gate and surf.

Villa Ensenada is great for families and couples or a few friends who want a great beach getaway. When we were there, our fellow tenants were: a Puerto rican family coming on a surf vacation; a US family on a surf vacation; a 30 something couple with teenage niece and nephew on vacation.

We are already planning our trip for March 07.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Magitulodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Miami FL
15
Reviewed 20 July 2005

Me and my family just came back from a weekend at Villa Ensenada Inn and we really had a great time. We are a big family and we rented the entire place for us. The place are in great conditions. It is a little paradise in Rincón. It was very special for us, we were celebrating our parents 50th Aniversary and a family reunion (8 childrens with family).

Villa Ensenada has 4 apartments and one studio. Their is a area where you can place all you beverages and prepare dinner in the BBQ. A swiming pool for the guest of the property and just steps away from the beach. Beautiful sunsets. The rate for the apartments per day is very resonable.

The place is secluded and at the same time close to the town to get local food. ( pastellilos de chapin, lobster ect.)

I really suggest Villa Ensenada Inn to anyone that is looking for a place that is quite and secluded.

If you are interested you should call as soon as possible because they have a lot of demand. We had to reserve one year in advance for the place.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marie-Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDAVILARODZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grecolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didiSanJUan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
83.5 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
805 reviews
83.6 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
84.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.2 mi away
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
#18 of 19 in Rincon
96 reviews
83.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
212 reviews
84.3 mi away
Serenity Rincon
Serenity Rincon
#3 of 23 in Rincon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ensenada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ensenada Inn

Address: 2.2 Carr 413 | Barrio Ensenada, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £100 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little off the beaten path on Puerto Rico's sunset coast, we have created a stress-free oasis beside a beach that the locals have pretty much kept to themselves. Discover the pleasures of a relaxing place that you can call your home. Spend your evenings in your balcony sitting in a wicker chair and watching breath taking sunsets on another perfect day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Ensenada Hotel Rincon
Villa Ensenada Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing