We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delicious”

Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas
Ranked #17 of 115 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bayamon, null, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We got to this restaurant by mistake, we didn't know what to expect and by my surprise it was delicious, the best we ate was a ossobuco risotto, wow very very good and then for our entree we had the parrillada with 40 ounces of different kind of meats including chorizo. Really, really good and the grilled Cornish hen very tender and tasty. Loved everything about this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    23
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one of our favorite places”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

small and quite place. the food is amazing and does a great job on fixing a argentine meal. we always get the parrilleria for 2 and its a variety of meat. we order the grilled vegetable and french fries as our sides. the best french fries ever! also try their sangria

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Asiam241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food & Lovely People”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We have a home in Rincon & this place is one of our favorites! It is not perfect but that just adds to the charm of seeing a young family work so hard to deliver top quality food..We are worried when word gets out we will never be able to get a table, however we have had to eat at the bar on several occasions & still had a wonderful dining experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Grove, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rock & Roll Meal”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We'd absolutely go back. Plenty of food; excellent taste. Nice wine menu. Too bad this place isn't in a more well marked area... they'd do more business. The type of place you root for. They'd do well in NY. We'll make this our first meal when we go back to Rincon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KnightOfNiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STEAKHOUSE IN SURFER TOWN”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I visited this small steakhousem, in Rincon two weeks ago on a sunday afternoon and the whole experience was good although the overall prices are a deep higher than normal steakhouses in Puerto Rico ,we dont ask for any appetizers and we ordered as main dishes different meat cuts including the CHURRASCO, FILET MIGNON , SIRLOIN STEAK and the T BONE STEAK ,most pricy 35 dollars , all well cooked and jucious , and we get full in a hurry and past on desserts, the servive was a little slow and the place is small with like 6 to 8 tables and inside decoration was nice and beautiful, if you are a meat lover this place will love you appetite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISRAEL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Parrilleria Vacas Gauchas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing