We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Taino Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
75
12
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
12
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy beachwithin walking distancethe ownerbody washupstairs suitenice amenitiesrooftop deckearly checkhot showerrestaurants and barsperfect locationdanielminervaguesthousekitchenettehammockssteps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago and thought it was great. We rented a studio, and it seemed very new and very clean, which we really appreciated for the price. It was also located just a block from the beach. The other reviews are right that there is some noise from the nearby bar at night, but we didn't find that to be too much of a problem. Plus, we really appreciated that we could just stay one night. Will definitely come back, and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you Nick

Appreciate your kind review. looking forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Brand new facilities, excellent and personal attention to detail by the owner. Outstanding accommodations. To me, is not 5 stars, because of no tv, and some party noises from neighboring establishment till 12 am. I will definitively stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My first impression when I walked through the front gate was tranquility and peace in the courtyard. It was impeccably clean and also inviting with about 3 or 4 tables and chairs with ferns and tropical plants surrounding the area. (Turns out its comfortable to sit in the morning and evening) Our room was very comfortable - fan , a/c, nice furniture and set up. But the best part was that I could hear the ocean waves in the room falling asleep . The area was quiet for the whole week except Friday night when there's a dance party DJ thing across the street - and it seemed like everyone was in town for that! The food truck a block away has excellent fresh food , and across the street at Casa Verde they had acoustic music and good burgers and drinks. When you stay at Punta Taino you should also buy some art from Ike (a local who works in mahogany ) who brings his stuff some evenings to the outside corner of the guest house .. It's a happening area , but most nights quiet enough to fall asleep by 10.

The room has everything you need - we bought a foam cooler to put ice in - ( got it at the bakery at the top of the hill) and brought our breakfast to the beach every morning .. Which was steps away.

We kept our boards in the courtyard - no worries about safety. There's a nice warm water foot wash thing before you go in your room too. I liked the second floor courtyard to see the stars, enjoy a few beers.. Listen to the music from across the street in the evening .. There's even a hammock!

Overall, this place is amazing. Dan is incredible - his ability to personalize the stay for his customers is much appreciated.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NewEnglandLadyAwesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much Jessica

Hope you'll visit us soon, Your kind words warm my heart
Plenty of time and waves left this surfing season

Warm Regards
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Punta Taino was excellent!! Super clean, seconds away from the beach/restaurants, and great prices. The rooms have every ammentity you could possibly need while on vacation. The upstairs suite was amazing! Huge deck with a hammock, table and chairs, and hot tub. Will definitely continue to stay there every time I visit Rincon. This place was awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niicole_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you Niicole, hurry back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at punta tainos for five nights, location was excellent just steps away from the beach.. very clean with comfortable beds and daniel the owner was very polite and informative.. There are also some food trucks and restaurants nearby all that provide you with excellent food at reasonable prices.. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kalvek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews