We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Punta Taino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punta Taino Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Punta Taino Guest House
Ranked #7 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Punta Taino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Pretty nice guesthouse with an amazing Location (30 seconds down to the beach and a couple of bars around). Nice serving spots around (Sandy Beach etc.). Really enjoyed my stay there. The owner, Daniel, was a really nice and friendly guy. Clean and nice rooms and with a Price of 98 Dollar a really nice deal in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horst-Detlef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    12
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
33
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I ended up in Rincon last minute, Daniel answered the phone right away and assured us he would have something ready and invited us to leave bags and head to the beach! The studio was impeccably clean and cool. The beach is right across the street, and Daniel advised us where to go for the best food which was far beyond the standard beach fair, in a word delicious. Daniel even helped us book a horse back ride at sunset that was the highlight of our stay. I highly recommend Punta Taino for singles or families it is the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our stay here was awesome...I highly recommend!! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Nice courtyard and rooftop deck to enjoy the beautiful weather and laid back environment. Location is great, steps from the beach and options for food and drinks within walking distance. The owner was very accommodating as we had a super early check in and check out. He also had plenty of advice on things to do in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We wanted to check in early, so we called the owner and he was very accommodating. He also suggested some great places for surfing and swimming. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is that the place is surrounded by a couple bars and the music at night can get loud if you're not a part of the crowd doing that partying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your stay at Punta Taino, glad you liked Rincon. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The place was great and everything looked nice. however the owner though he was our father or something he told us the rules when we got there, thats fine. Later that day he told us again the same thing as if we had forgotten already. Dude its only been 3 hours chill.(din't actually told him that but thought of it) he actually get on repeating the rules with no reason. He then started gossip to other guest about us and that we were disrespectful when we fallowed the rules accordingly as how he told them to us. He even talked nasty to my girlfriend and our friends the other couple staying with us. There is also almost no water pressure in the shower and barely any hot water. He also has strict time of turning on and off the a/c and if you lower it under 70 he will shut it off.the last day he woke us up and made us leave. I still have more things to say about the owner but he is working for himself and not respecting people. He is really not that nice

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wicowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Firstly, I'm glad you at least liked the place. I appreciate your patronage however there are house rules with any establishment that you may go to. If I had to remind you to close the windows while you run the air conditioners to conserve energy and not waste in order to keep room prices affordable so be it. What you failed to mention is that you were going in and out till 4am trying to bring friends inside the premises to drink and hang out at 2-3 am that were not registered while my other guests were sleeping is not acceptable. The next morning check out time 11am came and went and I had to knock on the door for housekeeping to do their work. I guess that's what you call, throwing you out. When your somewhat immature these things may appear treating you like your father would.Renting a room doesn't give you the right to do as you please with disregard for other guests also paying and expecting consideration. I try to make everyone's stay comfortable, sorry you feel the way you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I definitely recommend the Punta Taino for those making the trip to Rincon. This is a simple, European-style hotel with very affordable rates. Built around an open courtyard design, the feel is tropical and sunny. This isn't a hotel with lots of amenities like TVs and movies. This is the kind of place you stay at when you really want to soak up the wonderful location you've traveled for!

PROS:
- As a female surfer traveling alone, the premises were extremely safe and secure
- Bedroom and bathroom were immaculate
- Location can't be beat. Close access to beaches, popular beach bars and music/dance scene all within walking distance
-Details helpful for surf travel like surfboard storage and laundry facilities
-Reliable wifi in courtyard
-Great wrap around roof-top patio with hammocks and sunset views
-Perhaps best of all, Daniel the owner personally makes sure each guest is always comfortable. He grew up in the area and has returned to open this great addition to the local Rincon hotels. Always quick with a welcoming 'hello!' or much-needed advice on where the best cheap eats or best surf lessons were located. I appreciate staying at a place like this where the owner is so clearly invested in the hotel's success and not just some faceless chain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancampergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review, i can't tell you how much it's appreciated. Glad your experience at Punta Taino was positive. Looking forward to a return visit from you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We couldn't have asked for better service or accommodations. We arrived at 3AM and the owner was willing to meet us that early to get us settled in. The rooms are extremely clean and just like new. The property is conveniently located near popular eating and drinking establishments. There is even a convenience store steps away from the property's parking lot. An entrance to one of Rincon's finest swimming and surfing beaches is only paces away. The place has a nice second floor deck pavilion for relaxing and taking in the neighborhood's sights and sounds. We had a rental shop drop off our surfboards for the weekend and we kept them in the building's safe and secure board room. You can carry your boards to good surf spots from this location. We checked out at midnight and again, the owner had no problem showing us out during late hours. The owner makes a world of a difference. He is friendly, flexible and available. We'll be back again. Next time, we'll bring friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.2 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#3 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Taino Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Taino Guest House

Property: Punta Taino Guest House
Address: Rt. 413 Int. Ramal Sector Sandy Beach | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Punta Taino Guest House Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing