We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Guesthouse steps from the beach!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Punta Taino Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Guesthouse steps from the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I came in Mid-May with a friend looking for a clean, affordable place to stay close to the beach. I'm glad I did my research and found this guesthouse. Daniel was really helpful and very welcoming. A friend wanted to have an arrangement of booze waiting for me and since this is not a typical hotel they did not have any on hand. Daniel personally went to the store to purchase the alcohol, ice, cups, etc. waited for me to arrive with candles on the patio. So awesome. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt. It was perfect sized and the AC worked perfectly. The only downside as the shower took a bit of finageling to get it to have enough hot water to come out. The guesthouse is across from Tamboo Bar (amazing) and the beach. Next door is Kabana's Food truck with probably the best fish tacos I have ever had in my LIFE. This place couldn't have been more perfect. There are hammocks on the roof deck perfect for an afternoon nap listening to the ocean and rain drops. We were two women traveling and felt very safe in the neighborhood. There are many other places to choose from nearby, but for dbl the price I spent here. You can walk to everything here. I loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Jenny

It was really my pleasure just to see the surprised look on your face. Glad you enjoyed your
birthday and stay with us.
Thank you

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    12
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
34
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Punta Taino Guesthouse is a fantastic option for those looking to stay in Rincon. It is very clean, cheap, and located across the street from the beach with bars and restaurants all around. The owner Daniel is the best, and he does an amazing job of keeping the place spotlessly clean. He is also very knowledgeable and approachable with great recommendations of where to eat, explore, and things to do. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette (great for heating up leftovers, making a quick meal, or keeping your beverages cold), air-conditioning, and a big bathroom. In addition to the cleanliness and all the amenities, this place is actually cheaper than everything else I found online for Rincon. I would recommend going directly to their website to book, as you don't have the fees of booking sites. If you have a car, they have a gated off parking area, which was nice as it can get crowded on weekend nights. That, in addition to the cameras and key locks on all the doors, makes you feel at ease when it comes to your safety and security. We cannot wait to return to Rincon, and we will definitely stay at Punta Taino again! Thanks Daniel! -Anthony + Sam

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Anthony & Sam

Glad you enjoyed your stay. You folks are the best, please come again.
Thank You

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was a great experience for us. Stayed here with my daughter for a few days. Punta Taino is a great choice. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The roof top patio and courtyard are both lovely places to hang out. Location is excellent. The beach is right across the road. Some excellent food in the area. Lots to do if you want. Yoga, surf rentals, shopping.
Dan the owner was a great host. He gave us a lot of great tips on where to surf or dine out. He filled us in on events going on in the area. Dan made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Wendy

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. I really enjoyed your stay with us. Would love to see you and your family again.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

It is a wonderful place!! It is so clean and comfortable. It is peaceful and quiet, that was what we were looking for. The beach is near, is across the street and have so many places to eat walking around!! We love it!! Daniel is the owner and he is so nice and kind!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and the location.
Looking forward to your return visit

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose Punta Taino after looking at many properties in Rincon online, and couldn't be happier about our decision. We didn't want a big cookie-cutter resort, and found this wonderful new and intimate gem steps from Sandy beach in Puntas. Its location was perfect. Clean spacious rooms, fridge, coffee maker (with great coffee!) and microwave were exactly what we needed to keep a few snacks around. The memory foam mattress was a dream to sleep on and the room was quiet and calming. The roof top patio was also a great spot to have breakfast or lounge in one of the hammocks! It was walking distance to Sandy Beach and Pools Beach, with a great variety of dining options within walking distance. Many cute little shops around, as well as stand-up/surf/boogie board rentals, beach side yoga classes, and massage, Kabanas food-truck right next door had lots of healthy reasonably priced options, great espresso, frappaccinos, smoothies and acai granola bowls. Finally, a grateful thank you to the incredibly helpful, kind and accommodating owner Dan :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you Lisa for that wonderful review. It's guests like you that make my hard work worthwhile.
Our gates are always open to you and your family, hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

A last minute choice, I didn't know quite what to expect on this trip and I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The location is amazing, Rincon was by far my favorite of the towns we saw during our trip and Punta Taino is perfectly situated steps from the beach and from many bars and restaurants. After seeing the other options that we had checked out online in person I can honestly say this is by far the best choice.
The owner Daniel went above and beyond looking after us. You can tell he takes great pride with his business and sincerely cares about your experience there. He offered very useful advice regarding activities in the area. The property and rooms are clean and spacious, the rooftop and courtyard are great for hanging out and reading, free wifi another plus.
Most restaurants in the area are pricier than I expected however the quality and service for the most part is great. Don't miss the taco stand around the corner and The Pool Bar sushi restaurant for a bite and swim nearby.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andiezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you Andiezs, I'm glad your experience in Rincon and at Punta Taino in particular was positive. Looking forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very comfortable room only metres from the beach, tavern and restaurants. Clean basic room, small kitchenette, hot shower, lovely cool breeze meant we didn't have to use the air con, free wifi with excellent signal. Daniel is a friendly and helpful guy. The kabana in the car park next door serves the best tacos, burgers and fish. Had a great time - Friday night seems to be party night for the two live music venues in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntasol, Owner at Punta Taino Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Graeme,

Glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyed our accomodations. Come back real soon next time your in Puerto Rico.

Regards
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#3 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Taino Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Taino Guest House

Property: Punta Taino Guest House
Address: Rt. 413 Int. Ramal Sector Sandy Beach | Barrio Puntas, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Punta Taino Guest House Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing