We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply AMAZING.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Mirador Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply AMAZING.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My first experience to Puerto Rico was beyond a dream and much accredited to where we stayed. El Mirador, to put it simply, is perfect. It is close to the beach (Domes) and there are tons of delicious restaurants and nightlife close by! The house is spacious, very clean, and has all the amenities one could want to make it an enjoyable stay. The views...the views from that house are like none other I have ever witnessed.

I cannot say enough good things about this place and feel so fortunate to have experienced it! Bobby and Bailey (the owners) are wonderful WONDERFUL people. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessJessGaestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This place is great!!! exactly what we wanted...a relaxing time, in a clean, spacios, kept-up place, with gorgeous views. the downstairs unit was plenty of room for three couples. & the full kitchen allowed us to cook in, saving some cash on about half of our meals. but near-by restaurants like red flamboyan, and ode to the elephants, were just awesome!!! and reasonably priced. most things to do are fairly close, but a rental car is necessity. for the price, you cannot beat this villa! There's no over-sell here, what they describe, is what you get...and well worth it. no doubt i'd go back! make sure you hit the bakery up the block, i'm still trying to find cafe con leche that even comes close to it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bbosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

El Mirador Guesthouse is amazing! We had such a great time. The views are gorgeous and the yard is awesome. The house is really beautiful and had absolutely everything we needed. It was so much better than a hotel. All the rooms were very spacious and everything was super clean. And it's close to everything. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth County, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was my family's first stay at El Mirador and we will be visiting again. This perfectly situated guest house has all of the amenities a family could hope for and more! The house is very well furnished, and it's obvious that the owners went to great lengths to decorate the house in a very authentic and tasteful way. Second, the house is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!! All of the rooms were very spacious with plenty of room for the entire family. The yard, which is perfectly arranged and maintained, has a spectacular west-facing view of the ocean, which is great for checking surf or watching sunsets. Everything about the place is picturesque. In addition, everything we needed was within walking distance, or within short driving distance.

The owners and staff treated us like royalty and were only a call away if we needed anything. The neighbors were very friendly and we really enjoyed staying in a neighborhood instead of a hotel. It's much easier to interact with local people this way.

The owners of El Mirador pay extremely close attention to every detail and have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make their guests feel at home. There is not one thing I could say I'd change about my stay, except maybe to extend my stay another week! Thanks again, see you next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We just returned from a 10 day stay and had a GREAT time. The bottom unit of El Mirador was perfect for us. (4 adults and lots of room for more)

Cons .... only 2 minor ones:

Kitchen in the downstairs unit could use a few more pots and pans, and large bowls (mixing size). Other than that we had more than enough tableware, flatware, etc for preparing meals. Was not a big deal, we just got creative and found a way to make what we had work.

The mattress in the master bedroom had some what of a small hard area on one side (about the diameter of a dessert dish) Perhaps part of the spring? BUT having said that, we just used an extra comforter to lay under the mattress cover and it worked out fine. Might be that bodies that are on the "over side of 50" just notice these things. NO back aches in the morning though as the mattress was firm.

Pros ...

EXTRA large kitchen and dining room.

2 full bathrooms, each with a walk in shower.

Off street parking.

Large bedrooms Lots of closet space with lots of hangers.

Large supply of towels - a very nice touch as we didn't pack any beach towels.

Washer and dryer (plus iron and ironing board)

Easy 15 walk down the bike path to Dooms Beach and the light house. Good exercise walking on some of the off shoot trails as well. (and we walked slow)

Nice neighbors - lots of smiles.

Bakery a short 5 min walk.

We like the experience of staying in a neighborhood, even with the roosters, coqui, and dogs. Knew this before going, it's PR, and part of the charm. You experience the rhythm and sounds of peoples lives, vs the artificial sound that you get at a resort. Depends on what you're looking for in a vacation.

Lots of good restaurants within a very short drive.

Wifi (even though on vacation - we needed it for jobs)

Lots of English programming on TV

Water reserve for "just in case."

Bobby is one of the best owners that we've ever dealt with. Quick to reply to emails, lots of helpful info, and more than ready to make sure that our stay went well. He happened to be on the island while we were their, and even picked us up at Mayaguez Airport when we were stranded there our first night. Our flight was cancelled and Cape Air had us driven over in a van, but it was after the airport closed so we couldn't pick-up our rental car.

He also came to the rescue to replace a broken blender in less that a day.

No bugs inside.

A GREAT rental value for your money!

"The truly happy person is the one who can enjoy the scenery even when he must take a detour" - Anonymous

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OH_grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed in the top floor of the Mirador, 4 people, with room to spare. The eating area of the kitchen and the kitchen itself, are a great size. Views and breezes are enjoyable while sitting around the table. The living room is a good size with leather couches. My favorite places were on the front veranda, again, enjoying the ocean; and the outside living area, with seating, dining, and bar-b-q. Cable TV, air conditioning, stereo all give the amenities of home yet in a tropical paradise!! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen8734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belford nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

the el mirdor is a beautiful place very clean close to surfing and resturants and nightlife we had a wounderful time looking foward to going back

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
789 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#4 of 19 in Rincon
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#12 of 19 in Rincon
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mirador Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mirador Guesthouse

Property: El Mirador Guesthouse
Address: 3.7 Carr 413 | Calle Vista Nuclear, Rincon 00677-2109, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've just found what are you looking for, El Mirador Guesthouse. Journey to the place where the Caribbean Sea meets the Atlantic Ocean. Spacious, comfortable and affordable Rincon, the ideal location for fun in the sun. Enjoy beach and point break surfing, whale watching, snorkeling, diving, wind surfing, deep sea fishing or just relaxing on the beach. We offer the best in an informal, island vacation. El Mirador Guesthouse offers spectacular ocean views from our balconies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Mirador Guesthouse Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing