We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Rincon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rincon Inn
Ranked #18 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights while in Rincon. Great for a budget hotel. Pretty spacious room. Clean room, cold AC and hot water. The room had a wall unit that leaked into a bucket outside the room that filled up rather quickly. We had to empty it but whatever, no big deal. Not too far of a drive from the beach and close to a grocery store. There's also a restaurant/bar downstairs run by some young Americans that has great food and an adorable puppy running around. If you're looking for a clean place to crash then I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a nice review and for recommending us. I can't argue with you the food at the restaurant is super good and creative both for breakfast or dinner. We hope to see you here in Rincon again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

So impressed! Great price, private rooms, bathroom and a shared livingroom , tv, internet and kitchen! Pool ,close to beach and great prices! Clean and comfortable i would definitely return! Stay here even when you want to do your day trips to the other western parts of the island like the bioluminescent bay trip. The bioluminescent bay will over charge for the hotels when its only like 30 mins from Rincon. Wish I would have realized this and stayed in Rincon more

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to check out the bio-bay. I definitely agree with you that the trip down to La Parguera is pretty easy from Rincon as are mostly all the attractions in Western PR. We hope to see you again here in the very near future! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a great hostel, close to the beach yet affordable. It was clean, friendly, and the restaurant downstairs - Lucky 13 - serves amazing tacos! The swimming pool was nice too, with hammocks and an open area for games. The private room felt more like a hotel room than a crowded hostel - it was always clean and quiet. I would return to this hostel again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. I love the area by the pool as well, its super relax and nice place to chill out and have some drinks. Can't agree with you more, the food at Lucky is really good and their craft beer and specialty drink selection is very good as well. I hope to see you all back here again!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I wanted to surprise my mother for Mother's Day; she lives in Rincon. I decided to take my ex-boss. We had talked about this trip for some time. We had a blast! He enjoyed the beaches, the food, the people. He was smitten! I seriously think he may want to come back. This time I will be bringing a group of us. Look out here we come! L. Diaz

Room Tip: The suite will do just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

How nice of you to surprise your mom on mothers day!! Sounds like you all had a really good time. Rincon always gets pretty full for mothers day weekend and there are always a bunch of different activities going on. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends back here again.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in Rincon for a couple days of surfing and this place was great for that. It's a small Inn with a nice pool and friendly staff. It's connected to a good BBQ/beer joint that serves all 3 meals. The Inn is well maintained but the inside of the rooms could use remodeling. Of course, you don't go to Rincon to hang out in your room! There is plenty of free parking. We took a surfing lesson and rented boards from west coast surf shop just up the same road. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us!! We are super happy to hear you had a good time in Rincon. Definitely agree with you, the food at the restaurant is very good and creative. Ryan and Leah do a great job. We are currently in the process of remodeling some of the rooms so hopefully they will be updated for your next visit. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my girlfriend. The room was perfectly serviceable for the price. Room was clean, if old, and my major complaint would be that the bed was hard. I would highly recommend this place for anyone trying to stay cheaply. It could have slept 4 with the bed and the futon. Would work well for a surf trip.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us. Sorry if the bed was to hard, we hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for recommending us to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was just there for a quick 1 day visit but wish it couldve been longer to take advantage of the pool and hammock! The other guests were great to hang out with. Nice big kitchen, living room and porch. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, metal bunk beds were a little squeaky. Would defintely go back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinconinn, Manager at Rincon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review! Yes it's definitely a shame you could only spend 1 day here in Rincon. It usually takes at least 3-4 days to really be able to take advantage of everything there is to see here. We definitely agree its always nice to show up here and there is a good crew of people staying. We are happy you enjoyed your visit...We will fix the squeaky beds ASAP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
212 reviews
24.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Inn

Address: Carr 115, km 11.6 | Bo. Pueblo, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rincon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rincon Inn is a small, economical, family owned inn. We are located 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, grocery stores, and more. We have a large swimming pool and on site restaurant. All rooms are equipped with cable tv, air conditioning, mini refrigerator, and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget accommodation, give us a call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rincon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Hotel Rincon
Rincon Inn Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing