We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laid back and content!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tres Sirenas Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Laid back and content!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have stayed at Las Tres Sirenas two years in a row (2012 & 2013). Every year our family reunites at La Concha in San Juan for Super Bowl weekend and you can imagine the partying that goes on. Thank goodness that each time we have contacted Lisa and Harry about reserving a room for the rest of the week following Super Bowl they have been so kind to make it happen. Usually the house is full but luckily Lisa works her magic and we have been blessed with great accommodations. We have stayed in the larger upstairs room and in the smaller downstairs room, each has its own delightful tropical character. Each time we go to Rincon we fall more in love with the area. We can't get over where the Tres Sirenas Inn is situated; literally we are on the beach and we can hear the ocean waves invite us to relax and breathe. I don't know what's better the Inn, the Coquis or the ocean, but I can guarantee combining all three makes for a very relaxed retreat. The INN serves a healthy hot breakfast that includes native fruit and juices. As if that wasn't enough the Inn is located conveniently within walking distance of some very good restaurants. What more could we ask for?!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    15
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
56
192
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 days at Tres Sirenas Inn, in room #1, and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Lisa and Harry are friendly and accommodating, and keep the Inn in tip top shape on a daily basis. The breakfast, served at 9 sharp is delicious, creative and bountiful! We were literally steps from the ocean, the beach is clean and has wonderful waves for riding. You can walk to places to have lunch or a drink, but the pool area is the best for watching the sunset! We were pleasantly surprised to have kitchen facilities in our unit, and loved having breakfast & lunch on our private terrace. Our only complaint is that we would have liked a firmer mattress.

Ronny & Ira

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights in one of the standard ocean rooms. This was our 4th trip to PR together, previously staying twice at a B&B in Luquillo and once in a rental home near El Yunque. We wanted to check out the other side of the island, but compared with our last trips, the inn was not up to par.

Since I know many of you will be convinced by the 5 star reviews (and what they say about the building itself are true, it is quite nice, but expect swarms of music-playing people surrounding the inn and down the beach on the weekend even in the winter)... I probably can't dissuade you, but I will point out some facts about the inn which may be relevant and I hope will help some folks.


1) Note that breakfast is not served until 9 (in reality it was 9:10-9:20) with no flexibility, despite the website claiming breakfast is started "very early in the morning." This is a deal breaker and we would not have stayed here if we knew this. I was heartbroken when we checked in at the inn and were told we would only be getting yogurt for most of our stay. We only caught breakfast 2 of 6 days. We were not offered a warm breakfast 15-30 min earlier (we left around 8:30-8:50 most days). We were offered a very small continental breakfast to put in our fridge for the next morning. The portions left us hungry and we had to eat elsewhere. We paid a lot of money for an included "gourmet breakfast", and are very sad that they took this money and gave us 60 cent Yoplait and we had to buy breakfast almost every day somewhere else.

As there are only 4 or 5 rooms and the owners literally live a few doors down the street, I do not understand why they could not offer a nice warm meal a few minutes earlier for us. Surely a few eggs could have been scrambled?

Correction - we WERE offered it a little earlier on our first morning, but this was forgotten and we left the inn hungry around 8:45am. We came back at noon to apologies and a cold plate of pancakes that sat around since morning. We ate it as we were very hungry since we did not have a chance to catch breakfast that morning because we were waiting for the food promised to us until we were almost late for our activity, but needless to say stale cold pancakes are not very appetizing.


This is a HUGE step down from the previous B&B we stayed at (Luquillo Sunrise Inn) - not only did they serve a fantastic, tasty cooked breakfast at a reasonable hour when you were ready, but they had a buffet spread out every morning of delicious fresh melons, fruits, breads, scrumptious cakes, cereals, a toaster, etc. Tres Sirenas was very disappointing in this area as breakfast is one of the main attractions of a bed and breakfast and we paid considerably more for this inn.


2) The pool is unheated. There is also mention of a jacuzzi on the site - there is none. Pool was not usable in February for more than a few shivering minutes. Sad, as we visited other inns and hotels during our stay and felt the pools, and while not "warm", they were a usable temperature.


3) Attention to detail was lacking in the upkeep of the room. Empty tissues not being replaced for 3 days, bulbs out, flashlight provided but not working, standard things missing from the room- not enough outlets, no chest of drawers, no rack in shower to hang wet clothing and towels so they do not drip all over the floor, etc. Housekeeping poured out soda in our glasses but left them dirty and gooey in the sink, took a dress I had hanging from a knob and left it piled on the bottom of the armoire closet (??). Utensils are provided but seem to be on a "whatevers laying around" basis, as one morning we had 4 butter knives, 1 fork and 1 spoon and DH had to suck down his yogurt like a drink.


We are not unreasonable people- we did not leave at 6 or 7 or even 8am every day, nor are we anything close to high maintenance people. We just came to Tres Sirenas to enjoy a honeymoon type trip- expecting the delicious warm breakfast we paid for before heading out to enjoy PR's offerings, a comfortable place to hold our belongings and a nice pool to relax in. While the owners and workers may have good intentions and were generally pleasant and helpful, I did not feel a warm welcome or a happiness and willingness to perform a service for us. Twice we heard mention of a desire to sell the inn and move on to something else, so that may explain what we experienced. There was no feeling that the owners loved what they do, and that is something that really makes a difference in the quality of service.

I would give 2.5 stars if I could. Property was pleasant to look at and clean (Harry was out there every morning cleaning), but the actual service part of the inn did not live up to prior reviews or the claims made by the inn itself, especially considering the price. 4 stars would have been given if the owners cared enough to provide a warm breakfast at 8:30am for us. We left the inn $1300+ poorer with an empty stomach, feeling disappointed and deceived with no sweet memories to take home about the inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SereneValkyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TresSirenas, Owner at Tres Sirenas Beach Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
As committed and genuine Innkeepers we all at Tres Sirenas were very sorry to read "Disappointed" and learn of SereneValkyrie's heartbreak over not having the opportunity to enjoy our breakfasts here at Tres Sirenas. With over 10 years experience in running our very special oceanfront Inn, we have learned that as much as 98% of our guests have always found 9:00 a.m. a civilized hour to enjoy our delicious homemade breakfast while on holiday before setting out to enjoy their day at the beach. Our breakfast is a real treat as many have testified. It is a joy to lovingly prepare my homemade breakfasts, Harry and I arrive each morning at 8:00 a.m. to clean and prepare the Inn fresh for our guests each day, and start a fresh quiche, or friattata, strattas, French toast, sliced fresh fruit, and a great many other great breakfasts different every day which take time to bake to be ready at 9:00 a.m. We aspire to be different then the corporate motel, and small guest houses that offer the standard buffet choices of fruit, cold cereal and store bought pastries. More then just breakfast, Tres Sirenas is a beautifully maintained small Inn, offering an intimate oceanfront lodging.
In the event that guests are leaving early to enjoy an activity we have always provided fresh fruit, croissants or bagels, yogurt, and as available cheese the night before for the guests convenience. As we are at the Inn by 8:00 a.m. on occasion we try our best to get things going early for guests headed out on a Rincon adventure, most of which start at 9:30 am, as do the activities on our website, the majority of which are less then a 5 minute drive from the Inn. We have an excellent working relationship with every provider of fun activity in Rincon, all are our dear friends, many of their families stay with is while visiting Rincon as locals they know we are among the very best small oceanfront accommodations and service orientated Inns in Puerto Rico.
It is a shame that the Serene lady never communicated her disappointment and heartbreak to us during her stay. On many occasions each of us at the Inn made attempts for polite conversation as we often enjoy with our guests. I am compelled given the tone of this review to share our point of view in response to many unkind and unfounded comments, if not harsh in this review.
The average temperature in Rincon year round is in the 80's, with the water temperature of the pool maintained in the 80s as well, we find, as do the majority of guests that the temperature of the pool and jacuzzi is very refreshing, if not warm for the tropics, here in the Caribbean. It's a lovely perk to have the pool right on the beach.
Our housekeepers, young surf and tropical weather loving young ladies from the community are very proud of their work, and our standards are high. On occasion they find a room in such disarray with dirty dishes, clothes a strewn, and they do the best they can.
Our rooms are well appointed and offer conveniences not often found in other guest houses and small properties in Puerto Rico, this is why travel writers from professional publications consistently recommend us after making unannounced inspections of our property.
On arriving each morning we often found the guests already gone, well before the posted departure times. On the day of departure we often try to wish well our guests, and thank them, we did speak with the serene ladies kind and friendly husband and inquired if there was anything else we could do, and offered breakfast, he thanked us for a lovely stay, and we talked about their returning to Puerto Rico which he said he would love to do, we spoke about moving here, our own experiences, and offered that maybe one day they too would enjoy the dream of owning Bed and Breakfast in the Caribbean as we did. Dreams can come true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

My wife and I recently spent five glorious days as guests at Tres Sirenas and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. From the moment we arrived it was clear that Tres Sirenas offers the best of what Rincon has to offer (a relaxed and laid back vibe) without sacrificing any of the attention to detail that separates an above average inn from a stellar one. The relaxed vibe was evident when we arrived earlier than check-in and Lisa promptly got us into our room and provided us with a long a list of great local eating, drinking and sight seeing high lights. The inn itself is immaculate and could not be located in a better spot. Steps from the warm inviting Caribbean with well appointed rooms and a pool area that cannot be beat for cocktails at sunset. Add to that short walks or rides to all that Rincon has to offer outside of the inn, and you just cannot go wrong!

My only complaint would be that each morning's top notch breakfast left me so full that I was typically not ready for lunch before 2PM, and no fault of Tres Sirenas, but most places in Rincon seemed to stop serving lunch around 1PM. On one or two occasions this left me craving an early start to happy hour (which seems to start at 3PM throughout Rincon) with only crystal blue waters, gentle sea breezes, a load of free sports equipment (snorkeling gear, paddle boards, boogie boards, etc.), and exquisite sea views with which to pass the time.

I would come back here in a heartbeat!

Sam H.
NYC

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in January and loved every minute of it. Tres Sirenas has an amazing location right on the beach and a quiet, low-key atmosphere that's exactly what we wanted. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful but never intrusive, and prepared a delicious home-cooked breakfast every morning. Rooms are comfy and well-kept. There are a few restaurants within walking distance but you'll need a car to explore most of Rincon. The beach here is not crowded and good for swimming (the big surfing waves seem to be a mile or two up the coast) which suited us perfectly. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Tres Sirenas and couldn't have been more pleased! We arrived at the Inn past the check in time and had full instructions on how to enjoy our first evening there. The owners and staff were helpful and readily available to answer questions about touring the area. The breakfasts were wonderful and served each morning outside our room, each meal different from the last. The Inn has all the amenities of a quality hotel and more...unlimited coffee, beach towels, soaps and lotions, first aid items, snorkel gear, iron, robes, movies, books, tourist information, area restaurant menus....the list goes on and on. The beach was very swimmable and clean. MANY tourists inquired on the property while we enjoyed the deck and the beach....it is simply the prettiest property in the area. We walked to downtown Rincon and to several area restaurants. A fresh produce stand was a block from the Inn. Surfing, snorkeling, nightlife, and restaurants were all within a ten-minute drive. We were not able to get to everything we wanted to do while we were in Rincon....the options were too many! Thank you Tres Sirenas for the perfect backdrop to a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Loved, loved loved the Pool Studio! Great sitting options, lots of room to spread out, wonderful sem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmer1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Spent three nights here in December and really enjoyed our stay. Quaint and quiet guest house about three steps from the ocean. Its in a nice spot in which you can jump down to the beach and visit a couple of the other hotels and watering holes which are just a short sand walk away. The staff here is super helpful, we ejnoyed the pool and sitting areas while viewing the ocean sunsets with other guests and some good wine. The pool is refreshing and one morning a crab had to be rescued out of it - lol

We would totally come back to this place as its a good value with all things considered. With that being said a few items kept us from giving 5 stars. The room while updated had a shower head that was about 50 percent clogged with deposits and hot water at times was absent. My wife thought the mattress was a bit uncomfortable They have a pre-shower for use after swimming in the ocean but no lower tap to clean all the sand off your feet, combine that with not having a door mat to our room, we were continually tracking sand all over the place. The eight year old coffee maker exploded one morning, sending hot coffee everywhere. It was quickly replaced but seems like it should have been long before. We found the morning breakfasts to be a really nice option but didnt wow us the in the way of other geusts. Nice fresh fruit and juice, pretty basic breakfast burrito, a very good quiche but then an inedible crossiant with tons of goat cheese, scrambled eggs and pesto, interesting. We also had to deal with our credit card being charged four times, that was solved quickly but still was time spent in getting it sorted out. So all and all good not perfect. Rincon is a nice pretty causual beach town but dont expect anything fancy here, the downtown itself isnt exactly pretty. They do give out free snorkeling gear and one of the gals gave us perfect directions to a great spot only spot five minutes away. Sea turtles and tons of other fish, be careful with the sea urchins though, you do not want to step on one.

Cheers -

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srgsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
77.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Sirenas Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Sirenas Beach Inn

Property: Tres Sirenas Beach Inn
Address: 26 Sea Beach Dr, Rincon 00677-2705, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn, located directly oceanfront, is a full service boutique style Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Rincon. This Small Inn offers the discerning Rincon visitor who wants to stay on the beach in an intimate lodging with only five exclusive and elegantly appointed units in all. Decorated in a West Indies style, each of which feature breathtaking direct oceanfront views. Two full apartment suites with full kitchens, living rooms, Private Master bedrooms, with additional sleeping lofts, and private oceanfront verandahs are offered for guests who enjoy space on Holiday, or families. Tres Sirenas welcomes families with older children. Amenities include daily gourmet breakfast served on your verandah, covered private oceanfront terraces, daily maid service, pool, unheated Jacuzzi spa, premium cable TV, WIFI in common areas, with repeaters in rooms, A/C, Fans, mini fridge, microwaves, DVD library, complimentary snorkel equipment, Paddle boards and kayaks for rent, lovely gardens, onsite spa services, concierge service, private chef catering, Cooking Lessons, Private Yoga Lessons, Surf Lessons, Sailing Lessons and convenient location on the best swimming beach with many nearby restaurants and Beach Bars to enjoy. Featured in Travel & Leisure, Conde Nast Traveler, NBC Today Show, designated Best Beach Budget Lodging, Fodor's Choice, 2015, recommended by Frommer's. It is recommended for travelers who want to wake up on the beach, and enjoy the sounds of the waves lapping on the shore as they sleep. If you are coming to enjoy the Caribbean, stay on the beach in this small family run business, with great Innkeepers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tres Sirenas Beach Hotel Rincon
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing