We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Of our seven days in Puerto Rico, we spent two amazing nights at Tres Sirenas. The attention to detail at Tres Sirenas is impeccable. Waking up to breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean is breathtaking, having it paired with a delicious & healthy breakfast served daily at 9:00am was delightful! Definitely one of the reasons we will be back again next year!!!
During our stay, we lodge on the 2nd floor, however, because of our two daughter ages 12 & 8, our accommodations also included a spiraling staircase leading a second bedroom in a loft styled. The girls felt right at home with some private space of their own and so did we! Falling asleep to the sound of waves breaking on the shore and waking up to the amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean; nothing can compare. At six in the morning my youngest daughter asked me to go up and see the beautiful view from the loft, “this is beautiful” her words but I agree it was amazing.
Owners, Harry & Lisa make it their business to make your stay unforgettable; the quality of everything at Tres Sirenas is unmatched. Harry learned through a brief conversation that my daughters loved horses, he soon followed by inviting them to ride Kalifa, one of his three horses. But their hospitality didn’t end there! The next morning Harry spent a few hours instructing us all how to kayak, and paddleboard, and allowed us to use the house snorkeling equipment as well. All these activities are available at a small nominal fee. We all really enjoyed our time at Tres Sirenas to the fullest!
I understand from Lisa & Harry that July & August is their slowest period if you like tranquility and a romantic ambiance, with the options to add a little excitement by engaging in a few water sports, Tres Sirena is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jada440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    15
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
60
196
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I can not begin to describe how beautiful and serene this Inn truly is. I have been fortunate enough to stay in many places and few compare to this. Attention to every detail down to the the breakfast ever morning offer visitors a place that you can call home with a caring staff and comfortable clean rooms while vacationing. I was so very lucky that my daughter happened to be Inn sitting and I got the benefit of experiencing a one of a kind location for my mini retreat. You will be delighted you chose to stay!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Guyanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent 4 nights at Tres Sirenas a week ago after 4 nights in San Juan. The place is just as advertised, beautiful beach, peaceful surroundings, meticulous property. The pictures are a true representation of the Inn and everything is done to make you comfortable. The loudest thing we heard was the waves coming on-shore, as the beach is right there :-). Breakfast was served every morning on the patio right outside of our room. Each room has it's own private space just for this. Food was fresh and served hot by very efficient and courteous staff.

We were surprised how pleasant the room was during the day, but the inn was designed so that each room takes advantage of the ocean breeze with a sliding glass door facing the beach and a second door at the back of the room. Just open the doors and turn on the two ceiling fans and the breeze keeps the room cool. At night when you close the doors, there are individual a/c's operated by remote control, so you can choose the right temp for you.

Harry and Lisa did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, recommending day trips and restaurants based on what we were looking for. Everywhere you went in Rincon and Aquada everyone knew them and praised the Inn.

There was only 2 minor things I would mention so folks are aware when looking at places to stay. One -- the pool is small. Clean and well maintained, but small. This wasn't a problem as the beach is literally out the door, but if more than 5 or so people were in the pool at the same time, it might be a little tight for anything but cooling yourself off. This wasn't a problem for us, as there was only once when anyone else was in the pool when we were, even though all but one room was occupied.

Secondly, breakfast isn't served like most B&B's, with multiple choices. Lisa asks when you check in, if you have any food allergies, but other than that, you eat what is prepared. It was very good, made with fresh ingredients, but if you don't eat eggs and that is what is served, then you will need to say something or eat out. Knowing this, I would suggest you speak up at check in, if there is something you don't like, vs are allergic to. As I said, they are both very accommodating, so I am sure Lisa would not have a problem adjusting her menu if you give her a heads up. I only mention this, because it you do a lot of B&B's like we do, you are used to a full breakfast spread with lots of choices. That would be hard to do at Tres Sirenas, as each room is served privately, which I truly preferred.. I didn't have to dress for 9am breakfast in the dining room!

The area around the Inn is just great, full of wonderful things to see and do. Make sure to ask for suggestions and then be willing to wing it when you see something that catches your eye. There are plenty of local lunch and dinner spots that we as Puerto Ricans totally enjoyed :-).

And yes, we will go back again... even thinking of renting the whole Inn for a family event!

Room Tip: If you are a party of 2 ask for one of the corner rooms. Room 2 is in the center on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranunculas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewood, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found ourselves at Tres Sirenas on our 5-8 nights of our 10 day Puerto Rican adventure. Out of our 4 hotels/b&bs, this was my favorite! The location is fantastic being right on the beach! The property is extremely well maintained and updated, which I really enjoyed! The pool was cleaned each morning and was very refreshing. Emily was extremely helpful with us finding places to eat and renting a paddle board. Breakfasts were huge and cooked individually for every guest! They were careful about meeting our needs as vegetarians, which was greatly appreciated. I honestly cannot say enough about Tres Sirenas! Incredible place, wonderful stay, really wish we were still there! Thanks for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandiwithay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We absolutely loved the location with the ocean just feet from the entrance to the inn. We loved the lovely small quiet pool area. We adored the breakfasts. Staff was wonderful. Room was perfect for us and our two college aged children. (Mattresses were wonderful!) Our second floor View was beautiful. All recommendations received worked out perfectly. This was a lovely contrast to our harried stay in Farjardo. Loved Rincon and especially loved our stay at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have been coming to Rincon now for 5 years to celebrate our anniversary on the beach. Knowing this Lisa has welcomed us back time and again with a bottle of champagne, tropical flowers, and great recommendations to enjoy the area. We had always stayed in the corner ocean finding the room every year fresh, clean and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. This year celebrating our 30th Anniversary we decided to take our 4 adult children along with us and their significant others the grand kids, and we rented the entire Inn. This was a big decision for us, we looked at a few villas in Rincon and we are so happy spent the extra money and chose Tres Sirenas, we have learned you get what you pay for...what an amazing vacation we had, we could not believe how wonderful the other rooms are, in fact we have reserved the ocean studio for our return trip next year. The Inn had everything we needed, 3 living rooms for 3 families, 3 well stocked kitchens for 3 cooks, everyone had their own master bedroom, bath and the grand kids shared the lofts, a little privacy helped keep the family peace! Emily and Kate set up breakfast every morning for us, and kept everything so clean, it was so nice to have someone pick up after the kids, every morning the pool area was immaculate, and there were beach chairs and umbrellas set up for us. We rented their kayaks, and paddle boards and even took a family sail on a catamaran. The girls had a yoga session with Emily 2 mornings, and we all had massages with Jeff and Vivian who set up at the Inn. We return to Tres Sirenas and Rincon every for several reasons, it's so easy for us to get to from the East Coast, we travel out of Newark, the flight time is crazy and we arrive in the middle of the night, but we always wake up refreshed and hit the beach, which is the best thing about Tres Sirenas is it's right on the beach, so easy, we have little precious time on the water, and love it, so that's where we want to be every minute, it's also nice to spend the afternoons at the pool in the shade and still be able to look out over the sea. We like having breakfast in, and every morning they serve something delicious. Tres Sirenas is kept up well, over the 5 years we have been going we have always found the Inn clean, and updated, this year there was a nice new outdoor grill, this is not true for all properties in the Caribbean, take a walk down the beach and you will see what we mean. The location is great it's in the heart of Rincon, the beach is generally calm, however we have been there during a swell when things got rough, it's minutes from great restaurants, our favorites, Shipwreck, Copa Llena and Pools bar for Sushi, this year we ventured out to local restaurant the next town over on the water Emily had recommended and it was great, you will have to ask them the name I can't remember! We can walk to the little farmers market on Sunday from the Inn, and in years past ate at a little German restaurant on the square. Rincon is a friendly little beach town, nothing fancy, just the way we like it. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Go ahead and splurge for one of the suites, the space and covered porches make it worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gardeningmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I felt at home from the moment Lisa welcomed me on the patio. The seaside room was comfortable and warm, along with a special blend coffee in the refrigerator right next to the half and half (I didn't have that comfort in my previous 6 nights in Puetro Rico). The view of the pool and the patio view of the beach and ocean are beautiful. I spent many happy hours enjoying the view and sunset's from the Tres Sirenas patio, as well as many pleasant conversation with other guest there. The Breakfast that Lisa delivers to your room-side table are home made and delicious. The entire staff are so warm and friendly you cant help but appreciate them and their services, paddle board instruction, sights to see, restaurants to try, local stores for shopping. Too simply put it.. out of my 14 days in Puetro Rico, Vieques, and Rincon.. by far my best memories are of Tres Sirenas and my time there. The beaches in and around Rincon are wonderful, as well as a few miles up on the 413 great views as well as surfing and snorkeling Maria's beach is one of my favorites.

Thanks ! ! Lisa, Harry, and Emily for my amazing stay

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGuyinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.8 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
425 reviews
24.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 19 in Rincon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tres Sirenas Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Sirenas Beach Inn

Property: Tres Sirenas Beach Inn
Address: 26 Sea Beach Dr, Rincon 00677-2705, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn, located directly oceanfront, is a full service boutique style Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Rincon. This Small Inn offers the discerning Rincon visitor who wants to stay on the beach in an intimate lodging with only five exclusive and elegantly appointed units in all. Decorated in a West Indies style, each of which feature breathtaking direct oceanfront views. Two full apartment suites with full kitchens, living rooms, Private Master bedrooms, with additional sleeping lofts, and private oceanfront verandahs are offered for guests who enjoy space on Holiday, or families. Tres Sirenas welcomes families with older children. Amenities include daily gourmet breakfast served on your verandah, covered private oceanfront terraces, daily maid service, pool, unheated Jacuzzi spa, premium cable TV, WIFI in common areas, with repeaters in rooms, A/C, Fans, mini fridge, microwaves, DVD library, complimentary snorkel equipment, Paddle boards and kayaks for rent, lovely gardens, onsite spa services, concierge service, private chef catering, Cooking Lessons, Private Yoga Lessons, Surf Lessons, Sailing Lessons and convenient location on the best swimming beach with many nearby restaurants and Beach Bars to enjoy. Featured in Travel & Leisure, Conde Nast Traveler, NBC Today Show, designated Best Beach Budget Lodging, Fodor's Choice, 2015, recommended by Frommer's. It is recommended for travelers who want to wake up on the beach, and enjoy the sounds of the waves lapping on the shore as they sleep. If you are coming to enjoy the Caribbean, stay on the beach in this small family run business, with great Innkeepers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tres Sirenas Beach Hotel Rincon
Tres Sirenas Beach Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing