We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, in a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine

Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Francisco's is set in a beautiful garden atmosphere in the Lazy Parrot Inn. Our upper pavillion overlooks the pool and property below. The garden tables are private and romantic setting with the Sea Glass Bar just steps away. Dinner, 7 days a week, 4pm-10pm.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, in a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The Churrasco is the best one around that area, the mix of flavors and presentation are great! Great people and customer service. Yum! Five of five

Helpful?
Thank Dreamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review . Carlos grills a mean Churrasco, so glad you were able to try it! Hope you stop in on your next trip to Rincon.

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    30
    4
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Añasco, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another good restaurant in Rincón”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the dining room upstairs at the Lazy Parrot. Formerly run by Smilin' Joe and Lia, then the Saltaire folks, now in the hands of Francisco, and he acquits himself well. An interesting variety of tropical and other flavors, nicely done, and reasonably priced. The drinks were sufficient to wipe out my memory of what we ate, but both of us loved our dinners and intend to go back again. If you live or visit Rincón, check this place out. I do believe he's staying open for the summer, unlike several other local eateries, so this might be your best bet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribConsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Your comments are so special when you refer to all the great restaurants the Lazy Parrot has housed over the years. Sometimes comparison's are hard but the Lazy Parrot has been a consistent restaurant option since 1989. Francisco's, will be open all summer and we look forward to seeing you again!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular food at a great price; will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I were on vacation in Puerto Rico visiting family. We arrived at the restaurant early evening and had no problems getting seated for a table of 8.

Service here was quick and top notch. Our server understood Spanish and English, Everything we ordered from the menu was excellent and priced reasonably. My tiburon appetizer was excellent and the catch of the day of Mahi-Mahi was outstanding. I could list everything we ordered but it would take a lot of space and in the end get the same review EXCELLENT!!!!!!! This is a must go to place if you are on the western side of the Island.

The Owner/Chef came out to ask us how our meals were and made it a wonderfully personal experience. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKStang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Your comments mean the world to us and Carlos will be so pleased to hear of your rave review! Hope to see you again soon at Francisco's!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The House Salad should not be called that but it should be renamed The Tropical Salad! Excellent!!! We first had breakfast this morning and it was was even better! Try the Frittata!

Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for expressing your experience to our other readers! We really appreciate all comments and we hope to see you at Francisco's again soon!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food but bring your credit card.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Located in the main building at the Lazy Parrot, this is a medium-higher priced menu. Specializing in local and island food this is a great stop to taste local dishes. We had mofongo con pollo or mashed garlic plantains with chicken as our main dish and tres leches or three milk cake for dessert. We also had the hite sangria which was one of the best i have ever had. Our bill was north of $50 but the food was excellent and fresh.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank smtrunks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdLady, Owner at Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Love to hear how much you enjoyed Francisco's at the Lazy Parrot! We always use fresh ingredients in our local dishes and so happy to hear you thought it was one of the best Sangrias you ever had!.....thanks for the compliments and the review!

Birdlady
lzparrot@lazyparrot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Francisco's Caribbean Local Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing