We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but will not recommend to anyone” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pipon's Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pipon's Resort
Ranked #22 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, but will not recommend to anyone”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Yes, this place has very clean apts, and good rates.

BUT, the owner / on-site manager, simply harasses guests 24/7. On the first day, we witnessed him kick out an entire family from the pool because they brought visitors (a man and his toddler). That's when we noticed that the guy spends his days watching / monitoring guests from the top floor (where he lives).

We could see him watching over us every time we walked to the pool, beach or the parking lot. Not a nice feeling when you are trying to relax.

Our experience turned ugly the last night we were there, and invited guests over for dinner... the owner made a scene in the parking lot yelling at us saying that we "had so many people staying in the room, that we were not going to stay there again, etc etc" I tried to explain that they came over just to have dinner and then realized how wrong this guy is. I cried that night, we packed and left bright and early.

Unless you like someone spying on you, or plan to spend your entire stay reading a book and not moving, I don't recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lauran2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Pipon's was a haven for us after a near-disaster at another local hotel. We had reservations at another place (see my review of Pool's Beach Cabanas), and were unable to stay there. The lovely couple at Pipon's 'took us in' and rescued our time in Rincon. They are very nice folks, very accomodating and kind. The condo is clean and inviting with a large kitchen and comfortable eating area and family room. The decor is sparse, but nice. Large balcony overlooking the beautiful pool with a view of the ocean. The bedrooms were comfortable; each had an airconditioner. New refrigerator and great appliances. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

We have now stayed at Pipons 3 times and are returning this spring. The hosts are very accommodating, and we only know they are there if we need something. The property has a great view, nice swimming pool (altho we like the beach better). No problems with water or electiricity as we have had at some other properties in Rincon. Very clean, with everything we need in the kitchen. The Ruiz's even let us use their beach chairs, and once they loaned us a VCR. They have given us great recommendations (including where to get a car wheel repaired when we hit a pothole - for only $3!)
I don't know how they do it, but the guests have always been quiet, too. Yes, we know they are there, but no loud parties or drinking that we can hear.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank map72NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2007

We stayed at Pipon's Resort for New Year's and really enjoyed it. The apartment-style accomodations were very clean and as expected -- no surprises. Perfect for spending several days, especially if you like to cook. Brand new grill right outside. Nice view of the Atlantic. Pool is great. Try to get an apartment above the garden level for a better view and a little more quiet (gravel walkway gets moderately noisy if people are going back and forth).

The owners were really quite accomodating and helpful if we needed anything. They recommended several good restaurants and sent us to a couple who rent surfboards that were brand new. Perfect.

We can't wait to get back to Rincon. Keep in mind that you should fly into Aguadilla rather than San Juan as the drive is about 3 hrs shorter!

For nightlife, we liked the Lazy Parrot. Great bartenders. Chill atmosphere, although its expanding.

Tamboo isn't bad, especially for events like New Year's when all the locals party til sunup.

Calypso is a fun place too -- but what's up with the crazy owner lady? Steer clear of her and get some replica sunglasses in the adjacent shop while you're there.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2006

I just returned from a week in Rincon, Puerto Rico. It was myself, husband and 3 yr old son. We stayed at Pipons Villa, up the hill. We were on the first floor; 2 bedroom apt. my cousin’s were next door with a 1 bedroom. We had the most wonderful time. The units are very nice - spacious, clean and comfortable, housekeeping comes everyday. The ocean view was beautiful, and of course the weather was great everyday. We had wonderful meals and drinks at Flamboyan and Tamboo’s. Happy hour at Calypso Café is a must to see the sunset. I also stopped at a house up the hill and bought “Pastelles” and cooked them one night for dinner, EXCELLENT! She had a sign on her garage door that she sold them. Across the street from her was her son cooking and selling “Pinchos” (shish-ka-bobs (you’ll see stands for them all over)) They were also EXCELLENT! Very nice family.

We visited and enjoyed the Mayaquez Zoo. Also, did a day trip to Bacardi and OSJ. My cousin’s did horseback riding with Tropical Trails that they enjoyed.

We have been going to Rincon for the past 4 years, but this was the first time that we stayed at Pipons and stayed in Rincon for a week straight. We loved it so much, that we are returning next year for a week again. Thank you Marthy and Harry for being patient when I was trying to arrange this trip with my family and for a great week. You have a beautiful place there and keep it very nice. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful?
11 Thank kmh316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parador Villa Antonio
1.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.1 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pipon's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pipon's Resort

Property: Pipon's Resort
Address: 1 Carr 413, Rincon 00677-2109, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pipon`s Hotel Rincon
Pipon's Resort Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing