We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Rincon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise in Rincon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

What a fabulous place The Blue Boy Inn is. Operated by Marc, you couldn't find a more interesting, capable Inn owner. The Inn is a small private resort with an ample size swimming pool, jacuzzi, and hot tub. A well equipped outdoor kitchen and beautiful eating area on the very large patio. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and great linen... and Marc serves an extensive hot and cold breakfast with great coffee. I cannot say enough about Blue Boy -- we've booked it for Christmas week 2011 with a few of our friends and we can hardly wait to get back there. Oh.... the walk to the Beach is less than 5 minutes and there is a dive shop, restaurants, jet skiing, para-sailing. As well as a 2 hour horse back riding on the beach. All at very reasonable prices. As you can see, I cannot say enough about Marc and The Blue Boy Inn.

Room Tip: Marc has a drawing of all eight rooms that help
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyccaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
336
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Really, believe all the reviews. Mark is tremendous, Sara who works at the desk is equally as helpful. In a town of resorts and guest rooms, this place fits in perfect in between -the service of a resort, the intimacy of a guest room.
Perfectly located in the middle of it all Rincon has to offer - close to the surf breaks, close to the restaurants. Stay here if possible!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

This is the best place to stay in Rincon. Mark who runs the place is hospitable without overdoing it. Breakfasts are super. There is always somewhere quiet to hang out, several activites are outside the door - diving trips, and horseback riding. For the beach I would reccomend water shoes as there is a rocky ledge before you get out into the water. There are Many beaches of all types surfing and snorkellonh within a short walk. The Shipwreck bar & restaurant is next door - fine for burgers and any fresh fish dishes. Great bar staff.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neexodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Marc, the owner, makes this an easy review. He's by far the most helpful and friendliest person at a hotel ever. He gave myself and my new wife a 30 minute tour of the Blue Boy Inn. He's obviously proud of this place, but if he didn't give us the tour, we wouldn't have taken advantage of all the amenities or the places around the hotel. All I can say is "Merci beaucoup. Nous serons bientôt de retour!"

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Great place to stay in the town of Rincon. Beautiful gardens, pleasant staff, nice pool area, delicious and plentiful breakfasts. Quick 2 min ride to surfing beaches, great walking beaches 30 seconds away. Great restaurant about 10 seconds away. Researched so many places before booking and checked them out during our stay and was more than pleased in our choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoastalPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

The Blue Boy Inn was the perfect place to stay in Rincon! It is a beautiful oasis with a gorgeous pool, jacuzzi, and tropical plants. Marc and Sara were a delight to be around and always so helpful. The breakfasts, prepared by Marc himself, were sooo delicious! (esp the french toast!!) The Inn is in a great location-outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown Rincon and not located directly at the busy surf spots. The perfect mix of party and relaxation, and only a short walk from a beautiful beach. Also, the bar and restaurant next door, The Shipwreck, quickly became our favorite spot in all of Puerto Rico-great rum drinks and awesome food!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanno17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I spent this past weekend relaxing in Rincon. Marc, the owner of the Blue Boy Inn was very nice and goes out of his way to please his guests. The gardens and grounds of the Inn are well manicured and beautiful. The pool area is also very nice and there are many intimate places to sit and relax outdoors throughout the property. The room was clean and comfortable but the decor was too bland for my taste. Simple and plain but clean which is really the most important thing. The bathroom had a really nice shower with a window in it to enjoy the fresh air and tropical sounds. Breakfast was included each day and it was good. The free parking, beach chairs, and coolers are also a nice perk. The Inn is conveniently located next to an AMAZING restaurant called Shipwreck with excellent food and even better waitstaff. At the end of the street you will find a beach lined with Palms and Sea Grape trees. I swam there and the water was nice. The best part about the Inn is Marc because he is just a great guy who is an incredible host and he really makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
20.1 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Property: Blue Boy Inn
Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for five years in a row, The Blue Boy Inn is a bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, and high-speed internet are provided. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of four restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange your next getaway at the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon
Blue Boy Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing