We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is like a piece of Garden of Eden that still exists...You have to visit”
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“It is like a piece of Garden of Eden that still exists...You have to visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Highly recommend this place for couples who are looking for privacy and time to share alone on a very peaceful environment. Loved the surroundings and the way the place is decorated. The facilities have a very nice pool and Jacuzzi that you will love. It has everything you need around the pool to have a great time, it can even be a great place to share with friends. Breakfast was great and on time, let me recommend the French Toasts and Omelettes...Great Stuff! Overall, it is a very nice place and will defenetly come back for more...

Room Tip: If you are looking for a private room, Room # 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emartinez2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
351
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Do I begin my long list of accolades with the impeccable and well-appointed rooms or the exquisite and carefully-confected breakfasts (secret recipe french toast and crepes are divine)? This rincon retreat has it all. From the wonderful and relaxing zen garden to the beautiful and refreshing pool ... there is something for everyone. Attention to detail is key... Marc Tremblay has made this bed and breakfast a true and unique pleasure to stay in. Both Marc and Sara are attentive, helpful, resourceful and just super nice. They make great recommendations for places and restaurants to go to around the area. Sara helped us immensely by highlighting a map with all the go-to places. We were very sad to leave this lovely oasis and want to return. Thank you again for such a memorable and enjoyable experience... c'est magnifique!

Room Tip: Book months in advance to secure a stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anintentionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

What a lovely bed and breakfast! What a warm and wonderful host! Marc Tremblay, owner and host of the Blue Boy Inn, made us feel welcome from the moment we introduced ourselves to him....he showed us to our room, explained how everything worked, and then gave us a tour of the property and gardens, all of which he designed himself. There is a good-size swimming pool, and next to it are a jacuzzi and a hot tub. There are grills for barbecuing your own lunch or dinner if you choose to "eat in," and a fire-pit surrounded by comfortable benches if you want to enjoy an evening under the stars. All of this is interspersed with, and surrounded by, the plantings and gardens that Marc has designed. There are birds (two pheasants in one large cage and, in another, an injured falcon that Marc has rescued). The morning breakfast was generous and delicious, and all prepared by Marc, who is also a good cook (he is French-Canadian from Montreal, and his breakfast crepes are as delicate as they should be). Marc told us to help ourselves to the contents of the breakfast-room refrigerator and pantry -- items are often left behind by former guests not wanting to cart them home -- wine, beer, spices, etc. There are two rooms that have kitchenettes (sink, pantry, microwave, toaster oven, small fridge, dining table), and we had one of them. There was no question we asked, about Rincon or about anything in Puerto Rico, that Marc could not find an answer to. No matter how busy he was, he dropped whatever he was doing to help us. Because of him, his hostess Sara, and the atmosphere of the Blue Boy Inn, my husband and I were able to enjoy the most relaxing six days that we have spent in years. We have such good memories of the people we met, of the inn itself, and especially of Marc -- we HIGHLY recommend the Blue Boy Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfogliatelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We just got back from an amazing stay at the Blue Boy. I have mixed feelings writing this review because I feel like I don't too many people to know about this best kept secret. My son said that he liked hanging out at Blue Boy even more than hanging in Puerto Rico. He felt like it was it's own little paradise. Mark and Sara made this feel like a home away from home ...but better! Mark has put so much though into every comfort to make your experience unmatched by any other and he loves his job! Always smiling and drinking in life. It was a joy being around that energy force. Sara is one of the warmest people I have ever met and went out of her way for us from the time I made the reservation to accommodate some special requests. They both made this one of the best experiences of our lives. Thank you!!! I will also miss Paco the cat, the rescued Falcon, the turtles and the beautiful light display around the pool at night:)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaBoothroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

What a fabulous place The Blue Boy Inn is. Operated by Marc, you couldn't find a more interesting, capable Inn owner. The Inn is a small private resort with an ample size swimming pool, jacuzzi, and hot tub. A well equipped outdoor kitchen and beautiful eating area on the very large patio. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and great linen... and Marc serves an extensive hot and cold breakfast with great coffee. I cannot say enough about Blue Boy -- we've booked it for Christmas week 2011 with a few of our friends and we can hardly wait to get back there. Oh.... the walk to the Beach is less than 5 minutes and there is a dive shop, restaurants, jet skiing, para-sailing. As well as a 2 hour horse back riding on the beach. All at very reasonable prices. As you can see, I cannot say enough about Marc and The Blue Boy Inn.

Room Tip: Marc has a drawing of all eight rooms that help
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyccaterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Really, believe all the reviews. Mark is tremendous, Sara who works at the desk is equally as helpful. In a town of resorts and guest rooms, this place fits in perfect in between -the service of a resort, the intimacy of a guest room.
Perfectly located in the middle of it all Rincon has to offer - close to the surf breaks, close to the restaurants. Stay here if possible!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This is the best place to stay in Rincon. Mark who runs the place is hospitable without overdoing it. Breakfasts are super. There is always somewhere quiet to hang out, several activites are outside the door - diving trips, and horseback riding. For the beach I would reccomend water shoes as there is a rocky ledge before you get out into the water. There are Many beaches of all types surfing and snorkellonh within a short walk. The Shipwreck bar & restaurant is next door - fine for burgers and any fresh fish dishes. Great bar staff.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neexodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
426 reviews
25.7 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
671 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Property: Blue Boy Inn
Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frequent recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and selected as a Travelers' Choice winner for 2017, Blue Boy Inn is a small bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, high-speed internet, and private parking are included. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of three restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange the perfect tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon
Blue Boy Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing