We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Clean, and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
“Quiet, Clean, and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great place to relax. Marc is super friendly and we enjoyed our time there. They have outdoor gas grills for cooking if you don't want to eat at a restaurant and their complimentary breakfast is pretty good too. There are two good grocery stores in town to pick up supplies that are less than 10 min drive away. La Copa Llena is just around the corner. Kind of pricey, but worth it for the quality of food and the view. Also a decent sports bar around the corner as well as a dive shop.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the smaller rooms because we booked late. It was small, but it was nice and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank clark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
336
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

To say this place is amazing is an under statement. The grounds are kept immaculate and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The service by Mark and Sara was incredible. The location is excellent. We stay in room 3 which was quiet and had it own personal patio,great for reading. The breakfast is very good and served in a nice enclosed patio. The gardens are beautiful and relaxing. This is palace to definitely return to. Thank you Mark and Sara for a great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bottega96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I always, always read the Trip Advisor before I select a place to stay...and we were not disappointed when we picked The Blue Boy Inn in Rincon, Puerto Rico. Personal service (Mark gives you his cell # in case you need something (anything) after 6p. My new husband and I room 6, it was clean, cool, and very private. The whole resort was like our private hotel - except we would see a few other guests at breakfast and maybe by the pool in the afternoon or maybe in the open air lounge upstairs on the few afternoons that there were some light showers. Grounds were beautiful and at our disposal to use anything (we sat outside at night by the fire pit), pool was clean and relaxing, hot tub, free wi fi, walking distance to Elle Copa (the most romantic, delicious dinner we had) where the sunset was Amazing! Close to market, surfing, paddle boarding, horseback riding...and we still were able to drive to hike in El Yunque and tour Old San Juan (where we stayed at Mark's recommended hotel for one night - El Convento - gorgeous, excellent hotel). The only thing I would have liked was to maybe have been able to rent some movies off TV ...? After day in the sun, wonderful meal, retiring to the room early was great - maybe watching a movie would be nice....but this would NOT stop me from going to the Blue Boy Inn! Thank you, Mark and Sara for making our honeymoon wonderful!! Robin and Russ

Room Tip: No fitness center...but you don't need it - walking the beach is your exercise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurse1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a lovely property. Not only were the facilities and gardens beautiful and staff gracious, it is just a few minutes walk away from one of the best spots for sunset cocktails and food - Copa Llena at the Black Eagle. Pool and gardens were relaxing and overall stay was excellent. Would definitely return. If you have the option, fly into Aguadilla and skip the long drive from San Juan.
As noted in the other reviews, La Cambija in town offers delicious food and drinks in a casual outdoor setting. Even if you aren't a surfer, Rincon is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlebeachclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was our second stay at Blue Boy and the Inn just gets better and better. We stayed in room 3 which was quite spacious and had it's own patio. The beds are comfortable and the facilities are as clean as can be. The pool is a great set up, and the upstairs covered porch provides a great place to hang out if you want to get out of the sun. Marc and Sara are a wealth of local information and can point you in the right direction if you want to explore western PR. Breakfasts can't be beat, made to order omelets and eggs along with fresh fruit and juices. Hearty enough to go tackle the waves if you are surfing. The inn also provides beach chairs, towels, sunscreen and snorkeling equipment. Saves on the amount of stuff you need to pack. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tfmiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our stay at the Blue Boy was just about perfect. A wonderful grounds, terrific staff and a excellent location led to an amazing stay.

The pool, the amenities, the proximity to the water in Rincon. I really didn't want to leave. Don't be scared away from the drive from San Juan.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LorenzoBandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sara was so helpful when we initially emailed them regarding our possible stay there. We were going during off season, but it was a great time to go since it was especially quiet down there. Besides Sara's friendly and informative emails, we saw that BB had some of the highest reviews. We were excited to visit Rincon and we got lucky that BB is there! The inn is cozy, very private and beautifully maintained. Marc and Sara were always available with friendly advice or suggestions. They struck a perfect balance between friendly and giving us space to just relax. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The inn is located super close to several great beaches in walking distance. During the daytime we would explore the area, surf, swim in the ocean, find waterfalls and would come back at night for a relaxing swim in the pool and hot tub. A perfect way to end the day. We slept so well and really enjoyed every minute! One little quirk which happens to be island-wide is that you can't throw toilet paper in the commode. Just something you have to get used to when spending time on the island, but a very minor adjustment for a vacation in paradise! Rincon is not overrun with tourists or big box stores or chains so it's really a vacation getaway. Definitely go to Carta Buena just down the street for amazing juices/smoothies. Copa Llena is an amazing restaurant just across the street and it's right on the beach--GREAT food and drinks and a gorgeous setting. We ate there several times. Banana dang has great coffee and smoothies, too. La Cambija has great pinchos and burritos and these crazy rum punch-like drinks.
All in all, we can't wait to get back down there! Gorgeous little town, beautiful beaches, and a wonderful inn to stay in!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be private, although the two poolside rooms might be slightly more social since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Property: Blue Boy Inn
Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for five years in a row, The Blue Boy Inn is a bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, and high-speed internet are provided. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of four restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange your next getaway at the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon
Blue Boy Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing