We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Blue Boy Inn memorial day weekend of 2014. We live in Puerto Rico and took some free days from work. As a local I can without a doubt say, this is one of the best places to stay.

Marc is exceptional as a manager and keeps the place extremely clean and sharp. He is also attentive to every little detail in order to make your stay special. He was really nice and easygoing. Staff in general is very friendly and welcoming, particularly Sara, who was eager to help us make the most out of our weekend. Hotel has everything available for guests: beach towels, umbrellas, chairs, books, wireless speakers, bbq, utensils, plates, etc. They even have a "common fridge" where they encourage guests to serve themselves to anything available free of charge.

Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best I have experienced. There was fresh fruit (melons, pineapple, bananas) in addition to all the other hot and cold items (different kinds of cheese, crepes, french toast, Nutella, different pastries, etc.). There was also juice, fresh coffee and made to order eggs any way you wanted them and with fresh ingredients. It was just perfect.

The property is so beautiful. As others reviewed, it is an oasis. Rooms are spacious, pretty and extremely clean. The general ambiance was quiet and relax with very soft background music. The pool and common areas were all gorgeous. The gardens and pool area were perfectly kept. I can only say, that even when we were in Rincon near the most beautiful beaches in the area, we preferred to stay inside enjoying the Blue Boy Inn. After check out they even let us stay at the pool area and were happy to have us there.

The only bad part was leaving. I had such an amazing time that I even felt a bit sad when leaving. As many people have written before, Blue Boy Inn is a place I would definitely come back to and recommend it to anyone visiting or even living in Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Blue Boy Inn for 6 days and were sad to leave.. The property, formerly a local house, has been meticulously planned and renovated into the restful and relaxing oasis it is today. Marc Tremblay, formerly of Montreal, gave up his winter life and moved to RIncon to open the Blue Boy and are we lucky he did. We were upgraded to a poolside room since it was not too busy. Opening your door to the balmy breezes with the pool steps away was so wonderful. There are little nooks and crannies of private seating areas scattered through the property, with lounge chairs and the sound of birds and running water. A hot tub, dipping pool, outdoor kitchen for guest use, terrace for relaxing or eating, free use of snorkel equipment and beach chairs/umbrellas all made this stay memorable. Great coffee and breakfast omelets perfectly prepared by Danny the breakfast expert. Marc has added his special touch to this place. Mika the puppy entertained us and Paco the kitty was always lounging, and the tortoises and parakeets and rehabbing pheasant were a nice addition. Marc was quick to recommend restaurants and Danny recommended a perfectly desolate beach (Alamandros Beach) which we were glad to find. Turquoise water and clean white sand. All in all a perfect place to spend a week after a horrible northern winter!! Would love to return.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pools are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you want to enjoy a quite and private vacation, this is the place. This is a five star bed & breakfast The owner Mark is an excellent manger .he is also a very good Concierge, he will help you get around not only at the Inn but around the town and the facilities available. The Inn is beautiful, very clean and very well kept. The rooms are beautiful if and very well equip for your pleasure. There are facilities for you to prepare a BBQ specially if are staying there with other friends. We had a wonderful time at the pool enjoying our snacks and wine. There are restaurants and tapas places at walking distance. He also offers equipment like beach chairs , snorkeling ect.
In fact your choice of this Inn may be the best. Even-dough he is no at the beach front.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights end of April, as Rincon was slowing down to low season. Marc has built an oasis with Blue Boy - grounds are beautiful, pool is perfect, the sound of running water no matter where you are is tranquil. Breakfast each morning and walking proximity to good restaurants makes for a very easy vacation. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surftraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our first time in Rincon, and we loved every minute of it! We visited the first week of the "slow season" after Easter, so a few local restaurants were closed; but the Blue Boy Inn was a lovely place to come home to for a few days. It's an easy walk to and from the beach (it tends to rain here midday), and we especially enjoyed the pool for night swimming and warming up by the firepit. Yes, there is a firepit! And a hot tub, Jacuzzi, wifi lounge... And did I mention 3 turtles, a sleepy cat, and little dog?

Overall, this B&B is cute and welcoming, and so are the owners! Marc and Sarah provided many helpful recommendations -- as well as plenty of beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, maps, and a daily breakfast that did the trick.

I have to say, the food wasn't nearly as special as other B&B's we've stayed in. Someone was always there to whip up fresh eggs, and they served a wide variety of options like French toast, crepes, granola, fruit, etc., but breakfast felt a little rushed every day, i.e. cleaning up happened well before 10, while we were still eating. And personally, I would have liked to have coffee out all-day or at least all morning.

Ok no more complaining! This place really is great. Our room was comfy, quiet, and well A/C'd. One tip: we drove from another hotel in San Juan, and it should be noted that it's a solid 3 hour trip, without traffic. No me gusta. We should've planned better and flown out of the airport near Rincon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flameatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in room #2 - which is a smaller room, but worked for us. The property itself is amazing - there are numerous common places to relax outside and we loved the animals on the premises, purposefully walking by the tortoises every time we came in/out. The pool was great - we enjoyed lounging/floating in the pool one afternoon. Marc also had lots of items that were useful: chairs, beach mats, coolers for the beach, snorkeling equipment, etc. The inn is about a block away from the boat launch/beach and about a 2 mins drive to Steps Beach. We really enjoyed the breakfasts as well - as there were lots of options - both hot and cold. We would gladly stay here again if we ever come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamaraQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the BBI for 3 nights. The property was lovely and very well maintained. The accommodations were exactly as shown online. We loved the location of the inn and its proximity to the beach and 3 great restaurants that we could walk to. As seasoned travelers, Marc was still able to wow us. We did not know much about Rincon but were pleasantly surprised. We are sure to visit BBI again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rincon Inn
Rincon Inn
#18 of 19 in Rincon
96 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frequent recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and selected as a Travelers' Choice winner for 2017, Blue Boy Inn is a small bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, high-speed internet, and private parking are included. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of three restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange the perfect tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon
Blue Boy Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing