We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again, great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Boy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Boy Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again, great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here last fall, and we just returned from our second trip to Blue Boy! This place is great~ private, quiet, relaxing, safe, clean... all of the things we were looking for!

  • Liked — Clean, quiet & relaxing
  • Disliked — No great beach close by
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewlywedNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
341
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

We spent a week at the Blue Boy Inn based on the reviews. But everything was more than expected enhanced by the elegance of your surroundings. Our room was large with all the amenities of a five star hotel experience. The pool area is so perfectly designed with a barbeque area with a fire pit, hammocks. The walled garden was peaceful with all the plants, fountains and benches. The beach is so close you can hear the waves crashing! The manager, Marc, has old world courtesy and charm that makes feel at home and he goes the extra mile to advise you on local attractions. We were delayed at the airport and Marc was concerned to wait for us and let us know where we would get dinner. …. We can’t wait to go back

  • Liked — The spacious room, gardern and most of all service....
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ciiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

The Blue Boy Inn is absolutely the best place I have ever stayed. Mark, the owner, really made the experience. Seriously the friendliest owner of a property who provided the most attentive service.

I stayed at the Blue Boy Inn as part of a wedding party. All the rooms were occupied by guests. The reception was held at the hotel. Mark had made several renovations in preparation for the wedding. Everything was beautiful. Definitely a recommended location.

The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are friendly and the location is amazing. There is much to do right around the inn.

Everyone should have the opportunity to stay at such a wonderful place.

  • Liked — Mark, the owner, and the beautiful grounds
  • Disliked — Difficult to reach
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

Stayed at Blue Boy for 2 nights over the labor day weekend. Turns out that we were the last guests of the season before they closed so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Our room was very nice and recently renovated so pretty much brand new. plenty of room, nice comfortable bed, very clean and big bathroom. the grounds are nicely decorated, nice gardens, pathways, pools and lounging areas. met the owner, mark, nice guy who was friendly and very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. Rincon is a pretty small and quiet place, especially so at this time of year. everything was within a short drive away. the dive shop was next door which was convenient for the snorkeling trip we went on (to desecheo island). The better swimming beaches are on the south side of town, the ones by the hotel aren't that great. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, would have had a better time if the weather cooperated, had quite a bit of rain, but of course this does not detract from the hotel. Mark is adding a hottub and updating the pool while they close. Should add a nice touch to an already very nice property.

  • Liked — modern decor, nicely appointed rooms, well groomed grounds, nice pool area
  • Disliked — too far to walk into town.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

The Blue Boy Inn is a little piece of heaven! Marc the owner has created a tranquil oasis in the middle of Rincon. The gardens are amazing and the pool area is fantastic, especially at night. My room was immaculate and the décor was beautiful. The only thing that got me out my bed in the morning was the breakfast that Marc prepares. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Marc really goes above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful experience. If you are looking to get away from the chaos of life there is no better place to go.

  • Liked — Overall ambience
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoneDiving13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

All the reviews are true. This is a wonderful place to stay. The pool area is great for a romantic dinner (as long as no one else is around) complete with bbq grills, candles, and a fire pit. The rooms are perfectly clean; the grounds are tranquil and very well kept by the owner. Marc really does cater to every need. The lobby has many extras such as free insect repellent, sun block, first aid, books, magazines, games, internet, and beach gear. The breakfast is above average with fresh fruit, pastries, yogurts, cereals, coffee, oj, eggs, and french toast every day, and crepes occasionally. I gave this place a 4 rating because the only down side is the location as the beaches in this area are either very rocky, sea weedy, or crowded with campers. Plan on driving a bit to get to nice swimming beaches as this part of Rincon caters to divers. And by the way, here are some food tips: Do not waste your money at Harbor Restaurant or Rincon Tropical; they're tourist traps that don't serve real PR food, or even tasty food. Unfortunately we didn't find any good PR food restaurants in Rincon. But if you want excellent bbq try El cerdito del cielo. It was amazing and cheap with delicious pina coladas.

  • Liked — Gardens, pool
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Pebbles4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

We stayed at Blue Boy for 4 nights in January. The place is brand new and still was getting polish from its caring and welcoming owner Marc (who is a great chef as well!). All the renovation work was done unnoticeable during the day while we were surfing, tanning, going around the island. The inn has a plush garden with a comfortable sitting area. Beautiful pool lights at night. All rooms are very private thanks to good positioning on different levels - we barely saw people, although the inn was fully booked. We loved early morning swim in the beach (2 minutes walk) and dinner at Shipwreck Bar&Grill (several houses from to the inn).

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Serend1pity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Islena Inn
Casa Islena Inn
#4 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Boy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Boy Inn

Property: Blue Boy Inn
Address: 556 Black Eagle Street, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for five years in a row, The Blue Boy Inn is a bed & breakfast inn offering an intimate and romantic experience among manicured tropical gardens, just steps from the beach in beautiful Rincon, Puerto Rico. We offer eight unique guest rooms with European style and modern comfort in an atmosphere of casual elegance, old-world charm, and peaceful relaxation. Full breakfast, cable TV, and high-speed internet are provided. The Blue Boy is located at the marina entrance, steps away from beaches, surfing, SCUBA, and other water sports. We are within easy walking distance of four restaurants and bars. Let us help you arrange your next getaway at the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Boy Hotel Rincon
Blue Boy Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing