We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Paradise Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Cofresi Hotel(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
73
12
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
12
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollower villapuerto ricoonsite managerwasher and dryerguests stayingsam's clubany concernsmaintenance staffgas grillopened the doorgreen flashinternet servicepublic beachup to datehome away from homegreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We reserved Sunset paradise Villa 3 (Upper) for a group of 7, family and friends, based on the information we picked up of the Internet, including Trip Advisor. Like anything you might buy on the Web, sight unseen, we were taking a bit of a chance, and we would have been happy if it was even half as good as the hype. Imagine our surprise: the villa exceeded all our expectations. The location (right on a beautiful secluded beach) and the accommodations (luxurious, with everything you could want thoughtfully provided). It would be nearly impossible for a salesman to oversell this product.

Room Tip: villa 3 (upper for the spacious ocean-front patio
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petermanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We found Rincon to be a town of leasure and ocean beauty. People were friendly, it was easy to get around and we felt much safer than in San Juan itself.

There was a great deal to "do" if you chose (fish, parasail, snorkel, run, beach walk, beachside bars); or with the amenities of this home, you felt like you might never leave (private beach, rooftop pool, surround sound inside and outside stereo, outdoor grill, hammock, beach chairs).

We experienced amazing sunsets and even more lasting memories. We are already considering returning to this exact spot in a couple of years again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie4432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetp, Owner at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Thanks for your kind words! Yes there is plenty to do if you want to, but one of the best things is just "chilling out"! Relax, Unwind, and listen to the ocean just outside your door!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We loved it here. The place was spotless and the layout was great. Can't beat a bathroom in most rooms and an ocean view in 3 out of 5 of the rooms. We could all set our own A/C too! The dining room is on the porch, though under a roof, and right next to the grill. There is also a hammock on the patio and some lounge chairs--perfect for watching the pelicans dive for fish out front and some of our friends even saw a whale!

There are plenty of great restaurants, grocery stores, liquor stores, etc. so you can really make this place your vacation home.... I missed it for weeks after we left and I can't wait to go back.

Rincon has surfing beaches and swimming beaches. The golf course in aquadilla was about an hour away. It was nice, but windy the day we played. We rented boogie boards and surf boards at Maria's beach and were on the water for 4+ hours...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mspinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetp, Owner at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Yes, you stayed in our Villa 3 upper unit. It is very new and has 5 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms, which is perfect for a family vacation or reunion. It has all the amenities you might need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed here for President's Day weekend. If you have never been to Rincon before, once you get to the Villa from the airports, this is indeed where the relaxation begins. Great location away from the main crowded surf beaches. They are easy to travel to-10-20 minutes by car. Board rentals are easy and cheap, too. Villa is located directly in front of Corcega beach which is more swimmable and family friendly. Has a few hotels that offer drink and food right off the beach about a 10 minute walk away. Rooms are well appointed and the shared areas (we had the largest apt.-4 king size beds and 1 full, 3rd Flr Upper) were well thought out. We had 4 adult couples and everyone got their own room and bathroom. The upstairs pool is a definite nice touch. Loved the fact that we had a kitchen and barbecue. Perfect for breakfast, grilling lunch and dinner on days/nights we didn't make it out for those meals. We also were able to buy beers at the market and bring them to the beach. Everyone was impressed - and I was relieved as I picked this place off the internet. There is no "front desk" but if you need to get in touch with Holly, the manager, she is literally a phone call away. She was able to help us with the few small requests we had. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetp, Owner at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, the new rooftop area with our negative edge pool is a great recent addition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just returned from a 5-day stay at Sunset Paradise Villas with my wife and 4 kids (ages 2, 6, 9 and 11)....We had considered staying at a hotel, such as Villa Cofresi, which would require 2 rooms - given how our kids are starting to get a bit bigger. Rather than have the 2 rooms, we opted to go the villa route with Sunset Paradise Villas.

The villa is well located in a reasonably quiet neighborhood. 100 yards away is the municipal beach - which was NEVER crowded. Puerto Rico does a wonderful job with their public beaches (actually, all beaches are public as the "beaches belong to the people"). There are palapas and a nice little pizza stand / shop which we found very convenient. People in the neighborhood are exceptionally friendly..

The waves are literally off the back door with a small strip of beach to play on (size of the beach varies during time of year). The snorkeling right off the back door was fantastic as the water is relatively calm and the sunset are beautiful.

Villa is well kept and appointed. Not too big - not too small....

Fast food, bakeries, restaurants, liquor store, pharmacy are all a 10 minute walk or 2 minute drive....Easy access to downtown Rincon and the bigger beaches (Marias, Steps, Domes, Sandy etc.)....All are beautiful, relatively uncrowded and offer something different (surfing, snorkeling etc.). But, it was always nice to come back to our "own" beach and the small pool on the rooftop.

We walked up the beach to Villa Cofresi, Rincon Beach Resort, Horned Dorset etc. We found some of these places to be crowded, loud etc. to the point where you had to fight it out for a lounge chair....The beaches were not as nice - but, those resorts offer the convenience of having restaurants / bar right on site. Nice, if that's what you're into.....We enjoyed making our own breakfast, using the gas grill etc....It was easy to seek out the crowds when we wanted. Unfortunately, with the other resorts, you have to leave the resort to seek out the quiet and solitude.

Highly recommend and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WateburyVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetp, Owner at Sunset Paradise Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Yes, for the price of a couple of hotel rooms, you can stay with us in one of our private completely furnished units!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews