We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correa Family Reunion 2010”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Paradise Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Correa Family Reunion 2010”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Absolutely beautiful. We came for a family reunion of about 19 people (Not to sure). We rented Villa 2 & 3, and couldn't have asked for more. The kitchens were fully equipped w/ appliances. The roof top pool gave an AMAZING view of the ocean & hillsides. The house was just a dream & I can't wait to come back again next year... But this time with my boyfriend & friends :). I fell in love w/ the place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenashsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    11
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
47
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I live in Puerto Rico and have stayed numerous times in Rincon. My husband surfs and scuba dives so it is the perfect setting. This was by far the best accomodations we have stayed in Rincon. The rooms were spacious, extremely clean, the furniture lush and the location right on the beach. We have a large family and it has been the only place where we have been able to fit comfortably. The reservation was a breeze. Constant communication from the owners as to how to pay, arrive, if you have questions, etc. Perfect, perfect, perfect!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I was once asked what I would like for a vacation. My answer simply was - the beach (warm water) directly outside my door. Well I found it: Sunset Paradise Villas. This location has the water, the beach, and more. The fully equipped kitchen and a gas grill (if you do not want to eat out), to the rooms that are comfortable and beautifully decorated; all is here for your enjoyment. You can choose to relax on the hammock, relax on the beach or just relax on the veranda. Walking or driving to everything you need: the grocery store, bakery, and fresh produce stands. The fish and the Caribbean Spiny Lobster are a must; just prepare and cook in your kitchen. Use your car to explore the surf beaches or travel to Joyuda to dine at one of the many outside restaurants. A short trip inland to Lares is a nice take for the day; and don’t forget to stop at the Haladeria for some of the strangest and best tasting ice cream you will ever have. Don’t worry about the long drive from San Juan; it is well worth it; once you arrive all that will be far behind you. My family and I can’t wait to take the long drive again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prwebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My friends and I rented an entire vila for a 30th birthday celebration...there were 15 of us total. The house was beautiful, the weather and sunsets were gorgeous, and the location was perfect. Everyone had a great time and no one wanted to leave. We hope to go back again soon! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnm2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIdwest
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Relaxing in the hammock on the huge verandah, listening to the waves crash on the beach 10 steps below. No noise from other guests, and not a bug to be found! We also enjoyed the rooftop pool, spacious, air-conditioned rooms, and the totally supplied kitchen and bath. Free off-street covered parking and laundry facilities were also appreciated. There is very little traffic in RIncon, yet several supermarkets, medical care, quite a few eateries, and, of course, chickens strutting around! Easy drives to anywhere on the west or southwest coast, and our return trip to San Juan only took 2.5 hours, all on good highways. We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marks2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyport, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The Sunset Paradise Villas was a perfect location for my destination wedding last May. We traveled with a group of 25 family and friends, ages ranging from 12- 70. Everyone had plenty of room to do as they pleased, whether that be relax on a hammock in the shade, or have happy hour on the rooftop pool! Villa 3 is by far the most luxurious "home away from home". We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdcarr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We had a fabulous time in the upper level of Villa 3. The weather was perfect. You could hear the waves lapping the shore as you fell asleep. The view from the terrace was outstanding. We ate our breakfast and lunch sitting on the terrace and watching the waves. We loved watching the sunset from the terrace as well. The rooftop pool and area was comfortable and relaxing. It was a great vacation and I would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tutordmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.5 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.4 mi away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#4 of 21 in Rincon
391 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
841 reviews
2.4 mi away
LemonTree Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Paradise Villas

Property: Sunset Paradise Villas
Address: Cond Corcega | Corcega Beach, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Rincon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Paradise Villas... casually elegant, with beautiful sunsets, warm ocean breezes, and golden sandy beaches. Come experience one of the finest beachfront rentals in Rincon, Puerto Rico! Rent one of our beautiful beachfront villas and the Caribbean ocean will be just steps away. We have 8 total separate private homes. You can choose from 1 bedroom to 25, we can accommodate your needs up to 50 overnight guests. For your next vacation rental, with deluxe oceanfront accommodations, look at one of our private beach homes on the west coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Paradise Villas Hotel Rincon
Sunset Paradise Villas Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing