We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... Amazing and relaxing weekend!”
Review of Casa Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Verde Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to go to PR for a last minute getaway. We landed in Aguadilla airport and rented a car.. the drive was about 25 mins to the hotel and everyone was very nice when checking in. We did have to pay a $24 hotel fee but that included parking, wifi, towels so it was worth it. The room was small but just perfect for our needs. we had a partial view of the ocean and it was a great way to wake up in the morning. The continental breakfast was very basic but a great way to start the day.. Sandy Beach is a beautiful beach and it was a few steps away from the hotel. it was quiet, clean and the water was amazing. It was reasonably priced and i would recommended it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiquitin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights during April and I must admit that we were blown away by Casa Verde. The place is amazing! First of all, its location is top notch, Sandy Beach, which is a beautiful beach, is just a few steps away, right across the street. Tamboo is right across the street as well, which is an excellent beach front bar/restaurant with an amazing view. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is always great, they even have live music most of the time as well. Be sure to also try the Kahuna Burger Bar, which is right in front of Casa Verde, the place is super cool and has some delicious sandwiches and burgers.

We loved Casa Verde because its design is very modern and clean. The place has a very relaxing atmosphere, it was just what we were looking for. In addition, it includes all the ammenities you could wish for: it has a very nice pool with a a jacuzzi, beach volleyball court, free wi-fi, free (and secured) parking space, a delicious continental breakfast, good air conditioning, and very specious rooms. The staff was super friendly at all times, in fact we got an upgrade to a bigger room. It was great, super comfortable and neatly decorated. The bed was very comfortable, just like at home, and the bathroom was very nice as well. The air conditioner was clean and worked perfectly, which is great since it can get quite hot over here.

We found the price to be very reasonable for all that Casa Verde has to offer. If you are planning to spend some time on the west coast of PR and in Rincon, you should definitely choose Casa Verde, I highly recommend it! We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surf_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Casa Verde uniquely encompasses modern and organic, cool and warm, lux and bohemia. Bright, clean design with the perfect mix of bamboo and oil painted surf breaks makes this property the perfect space for the gypset traveler. It's island chic, if you will, but not overdone and very reasonably priced. It houses a high end outdoor restaurant, and is perfectly located allowing one to walk to taco trucks and sushi pool bars, music, and beautiful beaches and sunsets. Honestly though we really loved hanging out in our suite most of all. The staff, especially Martina, was wonderful- before and during our stay. Never having been to Rincon before, in the end I chose this hotel based on Martina's kindness and patience. Everything she explained to address my concerns proved accurate and her recommendations were so much fun! I am so glad we chose Casa Verde.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypset17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Casa verde is clean, has friendly people, a nice pool, a nice continental breakfast, and compared to other places I've stayed in rincon is clean has air conditioning for your room, and you are just a few steps away from the beach. Overall I loved it there and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlweist1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Casa Verde is a great spot close to the beach. The Kahuna Burger bar is next door and always has someone playing some music live with a great crowd and cheap drinks. Staff was really helpful and went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. Fantastic experience, highly recommended. Very close to Tamboo, a fantastic beach bar with a great view as well. Good surfing beach that is across the street.

Disclaimer - older couples or groups who are looking for nothing but peace and quiet may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stay in the hotel during the weekend of the Surf Circuit and the service was excellent, especially from Pedro. In the arrival we received a spectacular service by Jerry, he’s so nice and super friendly.
We are back again in june ;)

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Sharon,
We were stoked to have you during a very busy weekend. IT is not for everyone. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week on a surf trip. We're 30 y/o. The place is great. Less than 5 min walk to beach and Tamboo Tavern where you will want to have a drink on the deck and watch the surfers. The front desk has beach chairs and umbrella to borrow for your stay. There is also an ice machine that you can use for a cooler. We had the king size bed room on the top floor and could check the surf from the balcony. The A/C was real cold and the bed was as comfortable as mine at home. Water pressure was normal and hot water was plenty. The decor of the whole place is new and modern. Breakfast was cereal, bagel, muffin, fruit, and coffee. We chose not to eat dinner at the restaurant because the prices were steep but it appeared to be real high quality food which would explain it. I'm not one to do reviews but we enjoyed the place and would want someone to recommend it to me.

Room Tip: Stay in room "Tres Palmas" if your a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Owner at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

David,
Thanks for the props. The Sandy Beach area is known for its surf as well as its evening festivities. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to check out some fo the latest sales we have going on throughout the year. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
0.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
25.3 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
701 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Hotel

Address: 4.5 Carr 413 | Bo. Puntas, Rincon 00677-2108, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rincon
Price Range: £59 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Verde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Verde Hotel features 19 beautiful guest rooms, most with semi-private balconies with views of the crystal blue ocean, our refreshing salt water pool, or the tropical gardens of the Caribbean. Our rooms are decorated in a minimalistic European style designed to ensure comfort and relaxation. We offer luxury and many amenities, but at a price for the budget-minded traveler. We have two seasonal restaurants and bars and are within walking distance from gorgeous Sandy Beach and many other shops, bars, and restaurants. Naming many of our rooms after different local surf breaks we feel shows our love of the ocean, Puerto Rico, its locals and all the splendors it has to offer. Whether you are coming to surf or just unwind, we have something for everyone. Come and experience the splendor of Rincon and all that Casa Verde Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Verde Vacation Rentals Hotel Rincon
Casa Verde Hotel Puerto Rico/Rincon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing