We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and Great Location”
Review of The Owl's Crest

The Owl's Crest
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Owl's Crest
Ranked #2 of 2 Kewstoke B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent and Great Location”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent Hosts, Hotel and Breakfast, Location was ideal for Sand Point, Middle Hope, Woodspring Priory, Sand Bay, Weston Woods, Weston S M and Clevedon Areas, Bus Stops to Sand Bay and Weston S M can be found just by St Paul's Church just up from the Hotel, where one can also take the steps by the bus stop onto an interesting footpath leading to Monks Steps, The New Inn Pub is right next to Hotel serving excellent local ales, Highly, Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Warm genuine hosts. Spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed our weekend.we were going to a friends christening nearby. Good bus route to the town centre on open top bus! Local pub next door under new management and we enjoyed a couple of pints with the governor and his family. (The new inn) its right next door! Ignore any bad reviews they are aware of it and its not for locals only, they want tourists and people passing through. Any local deterring this is barred out!
I am going to recommend this place to my mum an dad. Couple nights in owl crest. Its all there. Again thanks for the hospitality. Recommended. Top marks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfftgccxxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

we were looking for somewhere not too far away as we had a few days booked away from the hustle of work. We are so glad we found this delightful B&B in Kewtoke added bonus this place is also DOG FRIENDLY. The hosts Mike & Maura such a warm & friendly couple made you feel very welcome. Mike has a great knowledge of the area advises you of places to eat (great team room on beach front also dog friendly). Rooms very comfortable, exceptionally clean enough tea/coffee/biscuits facilities also in room. Breakfasts an array of cereals, fruit, fruit juices, yoghurts followed by full english if desired. This couple can't do enough for their guests in so much that Mike found out the diretions to the vets we needed to get to as our dog got car sick (now that is what we call a dog friendly place to stay). Thank you both so much Rob & Jackie Brooks

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We booked a 2 night stay at the Owls Crest in Kewstoke. We did not want to stay in the town centre as we both enjoy peace and quiet. Although we were terribly late arriving due to an accident on the M5, we were welcomed almost as if we were old friends. The B & B is situated in a beautiful area just outside Weston super Mare and only a couple of minutes drive from the un-spoilt beach area, Sand Bay. The accomodation was spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We will be back later on this year and plan to stay for a week. If you want somewhere to stay which is very comfortable, offers value for money, and in our case somewhere where you can have peace and quiet in lovely surroundings, then we highly recommend the Owls Crest.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The owners of this B&B could teach some of the top hotels how to give excellant service, we stayed on 01/09/2012 it was a last minute decision to travel and we were driving around looking for somewhere to stay when we came across the owl's crest, we called the owner to check out availability and he said he had only one room left with a four poster bed, Mike greeted us at the door which was a lovely touch we instantly felt welcome it was as if we had known him for years, the instant impression we had of the place was that it was so clean and tidy Mike directed us to our room it was absolutely beautifull this B&B is very much loved by the owners there were so many extra finishing touches especially in the bathroom the only toiletries you need to take are a shower sponge and toothbrush and paste every thing else is there the room was absolutely spotless, we asked Mike to recomend somewhere to eat he told us where to go and what a good choice the food was excellant and very reasonably priced, we had a wonderfull nights sleep and breakfast was fantastic 10/10, Mike and Maura ARE perfect hosts we will 100% definately be going back this is one B&B worth a visit........

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Warm welcome , excellent breakfast very cosy bedroom en-suite. We were made very welcome at the owls crest , we stayed 3 night from the 6/8 it was a lovely 3days, the beach was just 5 mins walk , open top buses to the town 3.80 return the green bus stops right outside the Hotel . 8 mins to the town of Weston super mare. I would stay there again and also I'm recommended it to my friends. Many thanks to Mike and his lovely wife Maura.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Libleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were made most welcome. Our mistakes were treated as their faults. Like we had come the long way around and they made out their directions could be improved- I forgot to hand in the key and when did so they said they should have reminded us. So, personally we couldn't have been made to feel better about ourselves and our stay! Michael added to that by his range of conversation over the excellent breakfast. He's Irish and a half! With all the friendliness that brings. And 'Backstage' Maura was lovely and charming and a great cook. They obviously work very hard to give their customers value, with clean, appropriate room. Would recommend this place , not only as value for money but for the experience of meeting two lovely hard-working people.

Room Tip: They sorted us out and would judge on what you told them.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewstoke
0.4 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Church House
Church House
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
1.6 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#20 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Owl's Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Owl's Crest

Property: The Owl's Crest
Address: 39 Kewstoke Road, Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare BS22 9YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Kewstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kewstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Owl's Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your The Owl's Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Owl's Crest Weston-Super-Mare/Kewstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing