We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party”
Review of Commodore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Commodore Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewstoke
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday party”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife held her 40th birthday party at the Commodore and it was fantastic. The staff were all friendly and helpful even when under pressure at a crowded bar. The buffet food was wonderful, fresh, hot and plenty of it. Many guests complimented the food.
A great night!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogibrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    105
    65
    35
    39
See reviews for
86
155
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Really nice hotel next to a quiet beach a few minutes drive, or a 13 minute bus ride from the centre of Weston-Super-Mare. Bus stop is a five minute walk from the hotel. Our room was clean, bright and airy with digital TV and tea/coffee facilities. Literally 50m yards from the
hotel is the local beach, no donkeys but plenty of room for a good walk. Water pressure in our
shower was a bit weak but we managed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyrcjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights at The Commodore Hotel. It is in an excellent, quiet location by the sea. Great for walks along the beach. Would suggest a car is necessary to get there, but I think there is a bus service to Weston Super Mare. The hotel staff are lovely, really friendly and attentive. The bar food/ carvery was very good. Well cooked food, excellent prices. We booked on the first morning, a special event for that night, a 60s/70s Tribute night with a 3 course meal. Not our usual thing, but we had a great evening. Most people were in larger groups, we were just a couple at our own table, but the staff really looked after us, made a point, it seemed on checking everything was fine for us (as a lone couple it would have been easy to have been forgotten). We had a great night. The hotel had set the tables out to make it a really special party night. The singer was excellent- simply sounded just like whichever artist whose song he was singing.
Would have given the hotel 5 stars plus, easily, for the staff, food and value for money, but the room itself was rather tired, bathroom fittings old, although everything worked. On the plus side there's plenty of off road parking and the free WiFi worked well.
Would happily return to The Commodore.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FordPumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. Nice hotel, set in a lovely location, very close to the beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms. A little bit dated for younger couples but still nice. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and the full English cooked to order. Would recommend the hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here, Very friendly staff, Great food, and a great location
Close to Weston-Super-Mare town next to Sand bay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Overnight stay. Toilet wouldn't flush in original room but upgraded immediately to a one with a sea view. Carvery excellent. Very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The best hotel ever. lovely food I have being going there all my life, close to town and grand pier the staff are very kind. the toilets are very clean and hygienic. And lovely wedding functions, carvery, big rooms and flat screen TVs lovely sound of the sea in the morning very good value for money.

Room Tip: any rooms are suitable especially in the left side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewstoke
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
798 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#19 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#13 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#14 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#8 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Property: Commodore Hotel
Address: Beach Rd | Sandbay, Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare BS22 9UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Kewstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Commodore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston's highest rated hotel, the Commodore, is set in sand bay, only a stones throw from the beach. Ideally situated on the beautiful coastline overlooking the estuary towards the Welsh coast with local woodland walks nearby.All bedrooms are furnished to a high standard with the majority offering sea views. All rooms have private facilities, hospitality tray, radio, colour TVs, direct dial telephone and complimentary WiFi. The Commodore Lounge Bar and Carvery Restaurant offer a variety of home cooked dishes and daily specials including 2 for 1 main meals and combines a friendly and efficient service with a warm hospitable welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel Weston-Super-Mare/Kewstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing