We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Church House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Church House
Ranked #1 of 2 Kewstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have been traveling to the SW of the UK for years now, always ending up in Weston-Super-Mare to visit friends. I had come across this B&B before, and booked a 4 night stay this round. I can not express enough of what a fantastic place this is! Very clean, comfortable, friendly. The breakfast will keep you full for most of the day. I always find that the W-S-M area is a great base location for visitng the Somerset, the surrounding area, and even Whales. You can easily do day trips and have this lovely place be your home base while traveling around. Both Jane and Tony are increadibly wonderful and so accommodating. We traveled with our 17 year old daughter this trip which sometimes is not the easiest being abroad, but she feel in LOVE with this place. I will certainly be back to visit, as long as this B&B is open, I will book my travels here FIRST.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
161
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

just returned from a trip to Western-super-Mare and stayed in Church House in Kewstoke not f ar away. What a very warm welcome we got from Tony & Jane, the church house is next door to the church and is in a beautiful location, the views from the house are great as are the rooms. It is a lovely house and my friend and I really enjoyed our stay, when back down that way will stay again, breakfast was good too. See you again soon & thankyou. Paula Hague. xx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

From the moment we arrived nothing was to much trouble for Tony or Jane.
This was our treat for us on our wedding aniversary and was a perfect place to stay.
The room was kitted out with everything you would need, with great views across sand bay and on to south Whales.
Breakfast was a choice of what you would like, Mini was a full English (not to be beaten) and my wife enjoyed the array of fruits as well as a small cooked breakfast.
free wifi that worked and pet friendly as well.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My friend and I were visiting my family not too far away and picked this B&B for the reviews we read , and found out for ourselves it was all true ! From the moment we arrived till we left we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were in a twin room and the beds were so comfortable, we had everything we needed, it was spotless the views were fantastic....and the bathroom was beautiful.
Tony and Jane were brilliant hosts and the breakfast was yummie, me being a veggie I was catered for with no fuss at all.
Will come back as our 2 nights was not long enough.....x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at the Church House. Tony and Jane went out of their way to make sure we had the perfect stay. The B&B itself is beautiful - the breakfast room and conservatory have stunning views across the bay towards Cardiff and the rooms are well kitted out with everything you need. It's the little things that really make the difference; the pretty teacups, selection of teas and shortbread biscuits for example.
The location is perfect to get to Weston or nearby Clevedon for some lovely, long coastal walks which you will definitely feel up to after the generous and delicious breakfast cooked up for you!
This place is definitely worthy of its five star rating. We will be recommending the Church House to all of our friends and family and are looking forward to returning again in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, was not long enough! A beautiful house, very comfortable. The room we had was on the top floor overlooking the sea. beautifully furnished and a very comfortable bed. Although we didn'nt have full breakfast, from choice, everything was set out with lovely china and cutlery, excellent attention to detail, which was appreciated. Tony and Jane are lovely friendly people and set out to make us welcome, even with a tray of tea in their conservatory when we arrived. We so enjoyed our stay even though the weather was,'t good. We hope to stay again in July.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Having read all the reviews we were not disappointed. Room lovely and breakfast the best we've had. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Just ring before booking. Tony really helpful so ask and if possible I'm sure he'll oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewstoke
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church House

Property: Church House
Address: 27 Kewstoke Road, Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare BS22 9YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Kewstoke
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kewstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Church House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Church House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church House Hotel Kewstoke
Church House Weston-Super-Mare/Kewstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing