We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Church House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Church House
Ranked #1 of 2 Kewstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is the first time I have written a review, but felt it would be rude not to. We stayed over night my husband, myself and two friends, as we were visiting friends who live in Sand Bay. When we told our friends where we were staying they were all very impressed as they all knew it locally to be very good. We were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome and were shown to our rooms, both rooms were excellent. Ours had a lovely view. There were lovely little extra touches such as a little jar of haribos, and cotton buds, balls and pads in the bathroom and comfortable bathrobes. We were asked when we would like breakfast, which was delicious, a large choice if cereal (including home made granola) fruit, yogurt, freshly squeezed juice followed by homemade bread (and homemade jam) toasted and a full English breakfast. Would definitely return and fully recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
161
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

What an exceptional experience! Myself and my husband have both worked in the hotel business and were blown away by the Church House. Gorgeous views, spacious rooms, modern decor throughout, well furnished, and the bathroom was fabulous! Communal areas hark back to the houses heyday.
The owners were exceptional and even allowed us to stay past check out so the groom could get ready for his big day.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Weston.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeanutsMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay with fantastic hosts. Spotlessly clean, well-tended gardens, gorgeous bedroom and bathroom. Oh, and an amazing fry-up each morning! Can't fault Church House, will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFoxes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful place to stay in idyllic setting overlooking Sand Bay. old-style Church House is fully modernized and a very lovely place for Bed and breakfast. Terry and Tracy are the lovely people who own this hotel and they simply bend over backwards to make your stay amazing. The rooms are spotless, have wonderful views, and are beautifully laid out, full of old-style character without compromising comfort. The large conservatory at the back enjoys a fantastic sea view. Breakfast was truly fantastic and thank you Terry for your bread-making. We loved it, appreciated everything about it and left it vowing to go back. We will, and thoroughly recommend it to friends. Amazing value for money, we've paid more for a Premier Inn! Really amazing stay.

Room Tip: Simply go and try it. It's all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We picked this hotel on the strength of the reviews it already had and its location to where we needed to be. Its easy to miss as you drive through the tiny roads around Kewstoke. It is a large house overlooking the bay and the view down to the bay is good.
We were shown to our room at the top of the hotel by the owner and the standard of room is very good, although a little warm. There is a good shower there and you overlook the church and the bay. The only downside in the room was that the bed wasn't up to the standard we would expect to match the rest of the room so my wife who has sleeping issues didn't sleep well.
Almost everything in the hotel was very good, and the breakfast in the morning was also of a very good standard, although it is sitting round a communal table which may not suit some - there are some separate tables, but not many and they were taken. I wouldn't have any problem recommending it to people who were heavier sleepers. Concerning Kewstoke itself though, eating facilities are very limited and you have to travel quite far to find something acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent, staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed overnight whilst attending a friends wedding. What a wonderful find!! Wonderful hosts and beautiful rooms. I have stayed in many hotels which boast many facilities but the welcome we received was second to none, the room was very stylish and immaculately kept with nice touches such as towelling robes. The breakfast was excellent!!
Church House deserves all the accolades it gets and is definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieq99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A wonderful overnight stay, stumbled upon quite by chance. A very warm welcome and one of the best rooms we have stayed in for a long time. The bathroom was to 'die for!'
Breakfast superb attention to detail was perfect. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Choose the 'Spare Room!'
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieB190924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewstoke
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queenswood Hotel
Queenswood Hotel
#14 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#1 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Rosita
The Rosita
#1 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church House

Property: Church House
Address: 27 Kewstoke Road, Kewstoke, Weston-super-Mare BS22 9YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare > Kewstoke
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kewstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Church House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Church House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church House Hotel Kewstoke
Church House Weston-Super-Mare/Kewstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing