We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quatrefoil

Quatrefoil
Reserve with OpenTable
Quatrefoil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Dundas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: King Street
Description: Chefs Fraser Macfarlane and Georgina Mitropoulos opened Quatrefoil Restaurant in May, 2010. Since then, the restaurant has been named among the top 10 best new Canadian restaurants of 2010 by enRoute Magazine, and among the top 10 best new restaurants of 2011 in Toronto by Toronto Life magazine. Quatrefoil Restaurant is also featured as a prime dining destination in the 2011 edition of Where to Eat in Canada. Located in the quaint community of Dundas, Ontario, the restaurant offers contemporary French cuisine in a charming heritage home turned modern eatery. Macfarlane and Mitropoulos, a husband-and-wife team, met in the kitchen of Toronto's Scaramouche Restaurant, before heading to Europe to seek out new food styles and experiences. Together, the pair has cooked in some of the best Michelin-starred restaurants in Europe, training under notable chefs such as Marco Pierre White, Gordon Ramsay and Gary Hollihead.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The presentation is perfect. The variety is ok. Good wine selection. But we were really impressed by the excellent service. Really really attentive. I highly recommended it, especially for something really romantic.

Helpful?
Thank LaMarinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    63
    14
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the food !!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent food and presentation. Service can be hit and miss. Atmosphere is ok although when busy can seem too noisy and rushed.Small town location is quaint.
Go for the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 761John1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent meal , nice surroundings”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I recently dined at this charming restaurant . The menu appears a little complicated at first glance but the quality of the food is excellent . The presentation is outstanding and the fusion of taste and texture is truly top notch. The service is outstanding, staff are knowledgable and enthusiastic and while the restaurant was busy , we never felt rushed.
Dining at Quatrefoil is pricey but it is well worth the cost and a stroll around the neighbourhood in this pretty little town is a great way to cap off an evening

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Evening”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best Fine Dining experience in the Golden Horseshoe Area. Great food. Great atmosphere. Great Service. I would highly recommend this Restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The food and the service is excellent. The staff are attentive and very pleasant. The only reason for the 4 stars is price. We started with the best mushroom soup I have ever tasted. At $9 it was quite pricey. The grilled calamari appetizers tasted good and looked terrific but it was a bit chewy and overpriced at $14. The special of the day was a crab cake served with greens and lobster mayonnaise. It was the best crab cake I have ever tasted but again pricey at $24 for one large crab cake. Our children had chicken fingers which were very good but not a $16 item for 3 pieces and fries. We visited on Mother's Day for lunch and while it was fairly busy it was not packed. The menu is limited and should be expanded. We looked at the dinner menu and the selection was not significantly larger. The wine list is very pricey. With some modifications this place could easily be 5 stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my2cents4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quatrefoil also viewed

 

Been to Quatrefoil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing