We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better Than Imagined...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Libellule

Rooftop terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop terrace
Eating area Sitting area near kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rooftop terrace
Eating area
Sitting area near kitchen
Main floor bedroom
Ensuite bathroom for main floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom (also has ensuite bathroom)
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop Terrace
Village square
Village café
Pezenas
Hiking trail starts near our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Neffies, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
frstynrth
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Even Better Than Imagined...”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've just concluded an idyllic stay at Libellule and immediately began researching airfare for the next trip there! The house is situated in the most convenient location to the center of the perfectly charming town of Neffies and is within walking distance of two exceptionally good restaurants and a bakery. (We loved being able to park our car after a day of sightseeing and not have to also drive to dinner.)

The house itself was generously equipped for an extremely comfortable stay. It was spotless and (newly?) renovated, but done so in a manner that preserves the character and elegance of the original stone and beams. The bedrooms and bathrooms were generously sized, with ample room for everyone to spread out, with comfortable beds and plenty of storage.

The kitchen was equipped with everything one might need, should one want to prepare a feast or, just do as we did several times and eat a meal of olives, bread, cheese and wine on the rooftop terrace, where we spent most of our time.

Peter and Susan were available and attentive and we felt very well cared for in their home; many thanks!! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny F
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Libellule. The ground floor has a very spacious storage area. The first floor has a very well equipped kitchen / diner, everything you could possibly want on holiday including a dishwasher. Two of the bedrooms have on suite showers with plenty of hot water. There is a utility room with a washing machine and dryer. Free wi-fi that worked all the time, free international telephone calls (yes, you heard right).

We had lunch on the roof terrace which is perfectly safe for children and has a line for hanging up wet swimwear. The lounge is comfortable with a TV that has loads of English speaking channels,

The property is decorated stylishly and the furniture is modern. The village is pretty and the neighbours were very friendly and polite.

The only minor negatives was that the third bedroom was quite small and parking was a short walk away which was a slight issue with loading and unloading the car, we parked in the square to load / unload then moved the car to a parking space.

Susan and Peter were perfect owners, they answered all our queries and really made us feel welcome. This property is truly a home from home.

Apart from all that, The region is absolutely stunning. We would definately stay at Libellule again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable and peaceful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerA...
United States
1 review
“Perfect blend of the medieval and modern”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely village home with walking access to great restaurants, and bakery. Langue-doc and neighboring points of interest were easily accessible. Medieval shell is carefully preserved and all appliances are new and very functional.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorskate1
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming Village Townhome”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The quaint Townhome located in small village had both charm with full modern amenities. The kitchen had everything we needed. The roof terrace had a great view. The owners were so helpful answering many ?s via email & being available should we need anything. Walking distance from the home was a Boulangerie with scrumptious croissants & a handy small market walking distance provided all the basics.

The Neffies location in Langeudoc region of France has so many wonderful sights to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all the amenities we are used to yet still with quaint surroundings
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaBath
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It gets better and better every year”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have been visiting La Libellule each year for the last 5 years with my brother, and in fact last year I went once with my husband too. Every year it seems as though Peter and Susan have made even more improvements, on top of what was already a really charming property at a very reasonable price.
It really is home from home, really clean and well appointed with everything provided that you could need: a very well equipped kitchen, lots of the basics there so you don't need to spend lots on things like sugar, oil, herbs etc, very comfortable lounge area and bedrooms. All linen is there and there is no final clean to worry about. So all in all it is perfect for a low stress holiday.
Neffies is great too, especially the local restaurant the Very'Table and the fact there is a local boulangerie and small epicerie. There is lots to do in the area and I'm not at all bored with the area even after so many visits. Hopefully I'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location in the centre of the village
Liked least: it would not be good for anyone who can't manage fairly steep stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home Comfort with a Fairy Tale Feel”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in Neffies in the pouring rain, and immediately found refuge at Libellule,a wonderful bottle of wine was waiting for us. Just off the main square, the house is right in the centre of this little village. Every morning, we would walk down to the boulangerie to get our fresh croissants and baguettes for the day (not to mention the delicious treats for dessert!). The house has everything one would want - even a phone line to Canada! Peter is a great host, and we can not wait to go back! Neffies is a great location to explore the south of France, we even made it to Spain one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Patio and Kitchen
Liked least: Hydro went out, but could call Peter and our neighbour helped!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Fergus, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Relaxing Place”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Tanners were a delight to work with as we organized our stay - they swiftly and generously provided us with any information we needed to ensure a smooth visit. The property itself is charming and comfortable, and is within easy driving distance of many, many things to see - we will definitely have to go back to see the things we missed. The town is homey and the villagers welcoming. You can do as little, or as much as you want to. We were there for the last week of Oct/1st week of Nov and the landscape was indescribably beautiful with the fall colours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can do as much, or as little as you'd like - in comfort!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing