We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Beji Guwang Hidden Canyon
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
188
61
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
61
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini zoo entrance fee water shoes water level waterproof bag rock climbing local guide large boulders adventure lovers bare feet waist height water proof big stones take pictures difficulty level guide tells shallow river
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Located at Sukawati area, this is the place where you can enjoy exciting adventures and adrenaline pump. It's definitely not for children or elderly. Visit this hidden canyon at summer because sometimes they close the attraction because of the river or dam or weather, and it's too dangerous.

You must use a local guide to lead the way for you and this is a must, don't ever think because you're an expert rock climbing, powerful bla bla bla then you refuse to use a guide. Two year ago this place is very difficult to track, but now the local guide make it easier but still need a lot of effort to walk from start to the end. So follow exactly what the local guide told you. Wear a short pants and bring small backpack, because at certain point you'll get wet. Maybe better a pants like for swimming or for the beach. Some people prefer to walk in the water, but perhaps walk or swim in the water more dangerous than climb or crawl the cliff, because you don't know under water landscape, maybe there's sharp rocks or anything that'll harm you. Don't ever afraid or shy to ask the guide to help you walk or climb...

The canyon it self was spectacular, amazing and jaw falling scenery. It's really worth every single step you walked. The water color, the cliff color and rocks everywhere so beautiful, like walk in the other world. Near the end of the track, you'll find a swing made by local people, so you can take photos.

Please give a decent tip to the local guide, because their income was so small for a single trip to guide a guest. Sometimes when the attraction closed due to the weather, so they get nothing. Maybe they should consider to raise ticket fee, right now the ticket fee too cheap.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Karmatrendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

It was an unexpected trek.It was awesome.It will take at least 2-4hrs. It was fun.You will drown till stomach for sure based on water level.It includes jumping and climbing of course not much.I suggest you enter by 2 pm.During daylight its easy to finish the trek.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dheeraj311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted to spend 2 hours there and ended up spending 4 hours. In the end we have to skip the bird park. We had so much fun esp the boys. The water went up to our chest. We were like spidermen crawing and jumping from rock to rock. There are 3 canyons. After u have completed, there is a mini zoo for u to visit. The shopkeeper was very friendly to show u around. This place is not suitable for children below 1.5m. Guide is 100k and entrance fee for 4 persons is 70k.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Toh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed with Balinese friends in the village of Guwang and this attraction is just 750 meters from their home. There is an entrance fee of $1.50 (15,000 rupiah) and another fee of $10 (100,000 rupiah) for your guide. You cannot tour the canyon alone and you should not. The guide earnt every cent of this as the current is strong and he will guide you through every rock and keep you safe. Once inside the canyon the scenery is spectacular and the further you go the better it gets. In stages it is a little precarious and as I am older and not as fit as some my guide was very patient and my right hand man making sure I navigated carefully without incident. He took my camera for me and took some absolutely fabulous shots. The guide will place your belongings in a waterproof bag so they are safe and dry. The day I went the water was neck high and the current strong so it was a good workout. I suggest you go here earlier in the morning before midday when the light is best. After canyon 1 and 2 there are steps up to a walk through the ricefields back to your starting point... there is a small drink stand before you head back that was a welcome sight. I thoroughly enjoyed this activity and it is well worth the visit. If you are opposed to paying $10 for a guide then don't go and miss out. Fantastic mornings adventure and I'll be back to try it again

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank eagles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We visited the park with a local guide and went for the full tour! The guide, Meday, was amazing, he helped my 3 boys (10,11 and 13) on the tricky parts and explained them were to plant their feet or hold their hands!
Definitely a must do if your kids like a bit of adventure!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AnneV2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews